Relais du Silence Château de la Barbinière becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Serge and Brigitte Toussaint's.

Read more

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Serge and Brigitte Toussaint's.

Read more

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Serge and Brigitte Toussaint's.

Read more

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Serge and Brigitte Toussaint's.

Read more
4.5

Based on 124 REVIEWS

“A lovely setting” After a hectic fun filled day at the Puy du fou...
Read More
author photo

Paul S.

4.5

Based on 124 REVIEWS

“A lovely hotel and...” We have stayed here before and were delighted to s...
Read More
author photo

Vivienne T.

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

Meet Serge and Brigitte at their 4-Star Hotel near Cholet

A dreamlike and refined universe. A preserved and peaceful setting. Two gourmet restaurants. Welcome to Serge and Brigitte Toussaint's.

"Castle life is not only for the wealthiest!"

It's an exceptional site, 10 minutes from the Puy du Fou theme park. It's a neo-Gothic castle built in 1893, erected on an 18th century structure by a brigadier general from Poitou, a little ways from the small city of Saint-Laurent-sur-Sèvre. Purchased in 2009 by Serge and Brigitte, the 4-Star Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière is today a property open to all those in search of an enchanting break, between luxury and modernity, design and elegance, culinary experiences and a dreamlike universe near Cholet, in the Western-Loire region. Nestled in a perfectly kept 13 hectare park, the property is a haven of peace and quiet in the Vendée region. The quality of the welcome, the friendliness and professionalism of the teams contribute to making your stay unforgettable.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

Local Currency: Euro

  • Annual Closure: 23/12 > 30/12

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

The 30 rooms, including 7 suites, of the Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière are spread amongst the castle itself and its 4 outbuildings. Called the Maison du Régisseur (The Bailiff), du Cheval (Horse) or du Palefrenier (Groom), they stand 30 m from the castle. The Maison du Guardien (Guardian) is located at the property's entrance, 180 m from the castle. All the rooms are air-conditioned and with an understated but elegant and refined decoration. Some are suitable for families and mobility-impaired guests.

  • Non smoking room
  • Air-conditioned room
  • Safe-box
  • Minibar
  • Room service
  • Cable and/or satellite television
  • Rooms for disabled guests

DINING

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

You will find not one but two restaurants at the Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière. Situated in the castle's sitting-rooms, in a contemporary and elegant setting, the gourmet restaurant will know how to delight your taste buds with local products and seafood. As for the Brasserie, it set up its quarters in a beautiful heated and spacious conservatory. You will enjoy tasty dishes that are meticulously prepared. A breakfast buffet is served each morning. There is also a cosy bar offering a selection of 24 whiskies and 23 rums.

LA CLOSERAIE

The Chef will offer a delicately prepared cuisine made from seasonal and local products. The menu, reduced to its maximum (2 entrées, 2 main dishes and 2 desserts), ensures a cuisine that is both fresh and home-made. To be noted: the restaurant is only available upon reservation.

L'ORANGERIE

Simple flavours, prepared with precision and that will awaken your taste buds: this is what the chef offers at the castle's brand new brasserie. The menu is seasonal and accompanied by a wine cellar listing with more than 500 references (like at the gourmet restaurant) in a friendly and affordable ambiance.

EXPERIENCES

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

You feel like treating yourself or someone else? For a weekend getaway or a longer stay, enjoy the quality of the facilities of the Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière for a successful escapade in Vendée.

RELAX

Design and contemporary, the Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière's (heated) swimming-pool will let you relax while enjoying the park's exceptional setting. To be noted: it opens from 9am to 9pm, upon request, from May to September.

SPA

Located 2 minutes from the castle, the Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière's SPA opened its doors in May 2018. In partnership with the Maison Toussaint et Thalgo, you will appreciate the place's calm and soothing atmosphere, the delicate facial and body treatments along with the benefits of a Scandinavian sauna, a chromotherapy steam bath and sensory shower (various jets, fragrances and colours).

GOLF

For the pleasure of a taking a swing with family, friends or colleagues, head to the hotel's golf. Its name: the Pitch and Putt. Its course: 4-hole. View of the castle and the surrounding property.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

The unmissable Puy-du-Fou, several times named best theme park in the world; if you are in search of the exotic, head to Maulévrier's Oriental Park, Europe's largest Japanese garden; stop by Cholet and its Art and History museum, detailing the past of a city long renown for its handkerchief making; dive into the Medieval times at the Tiffauges castle, formerly home to Gilles de Rais (also called Blue Beard and Joan of Arc's companion in adventure); enjoy the fresh air in the Bocage Vendéen (farmlands) with its 350 km of long-distance hiking trails, its 1,300 km of short hikes and 200 km of bicycle paths.

What our customers say

"A lovely setting"

After a hectic fun filled day at the Puy du fou it was a delightful place to rest and recharge the batteries. The staff were very attentive the Hotel was a heaven of tranquillity the evening meal was one of the best I have eaten in France. Will definitely returning.

Paul S.

"A lovely hotel and environment"

We have stayed here before and were delighted to see on our return visit that the standards have remained so high. This is the kind of hotel that one would plan an travel itinerary just to include the hotel. One issue though the main restaurant was not open and we were not informed of this in advance. It would not have change our decision to stay but I would have expected to be informed of this in advance as the previous restaurant experience was part of the reason we returned.

Vivienne T.

Overall rating:

4.5
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 124 REVIEWS

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

arrow down icon

At Saint-Laurent-sur-Sèvre, in a natural and verdant setting, the Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière welcomes you all year-round for organising your seminars, business meetings and conferences, just 10 minutes from the Puy-du-Fou, 15 minutes from Cholet and Herbiers, and 1 hour from Nantes. 2 perfectly equipped rooms are available. Air-conditioned, quiet and bright, they overlook the park which you can enjoy during your break periods. A gastronomic menu and various types of entertainment are also available if desired.

HORSE ROOM

This 78m2 room can hold up to 45 people depending on the chosen seating plan.

BAY ROOM

This 60m2 room can hold up to 35 people depending on the chosen seating plan.

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière (ex Relais du Silence)

a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Cholet South La Verriaire (ex Inter-Hotel)

La Verrie

Visit Hotel

From 45,00 €

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Cholet Park (ex Qualys-Hotel)

Cholet

Visit Hotel

From 45,00 €

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Cholet Welcome (ex Inter-Hotel)

Cholet

Visit Hotel

From 38,00 €

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Château de la Richerie (ex Relais du Silence)

Beaurepaire

Visit Hotel

From 89

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Cholet North Le Logis d'Elbée (ex Inter-Hotel)

Beaupréau

Visit Hotel

From 54,00 €

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Nantes South Saint James (ex Inter-Hotel)

Montaigu

Visit Hotel

From 59,00 €

Book Now
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Château de la Barbinière devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Serge et Brigitte Toussaint Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Serge et Brigitte dans leur hôtel-spa près du Puy du Fou.

Un univers onirique et raffiné. Un cadre préservé et paisible. Deux tables gourmandes. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Serge et Brigitte Toussaint.

« La vie de château n’est pas réservée qu’aux plus fortunés ! »

C’est un lieu d’exception, à 10 minutes du parc du Puy du Fou. Un château néo-gothique de 1893 édifié sur un bâti du XVIIIe par un général de brigade poitevin, un peu à l’écart de la petite ville de Saint-Laurent-sur-Sèvre. Acheté en 2009 par Serge et Brigitte, l'Hotel Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection est aujourd’hui un domaine ouvert à tous ceux qui recherchent une parenthèse enchantée entre luxe et modernité, design et raffinement, plaisir de la table et univers onirique. Niché dans un parc de 13 hectares parfaitement entretenu, l'hôtel de Saint-Laurent-sur-Sèvre est un havre de paix et de calme en terre vendéenne. La qualité de l’accueil, la gentillesse et le professionnalisme des équipes contribuent à rendre le séjour inoubliable dans ce bel hôtel du Puy du Fou.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 23/12 > 30/12

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection

Les 30 chambres, dont 7 suites de l'Hotel Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection se répartissent au sein du château et ses 4 dépendances. Nommées la Maison du Régisseur, du Cheval ou du Palefrenier, elles se situent à 30 m du château. La Maison du Gardien, elle installée à l’entrée du domaine est éloigné de 180 m. Toutes les chambres de cet hôtel de charme en Vendée sont climatisées, décorées sobrement mais avec élégance et raffinement. Certaines sont adaptées aux besoins des familles et des personnes à mobilité réduite.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Climatisation
  • Coffre-fort
  • Minibar
  • Room service
  • Télévision
  • Chambres pour personnes à mobilité réduite

RESTAURANT

Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection

Ce n’est pas un mais 2 restaurants que vous trouverez à l'Hotel Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection. Installé dans les salons du château, dans une ambiance contemporaine et élégante, le restaurant gastronomique saura régaler vos papilles entre produits de la mer et du terroir. La Brasserie, elle, a pris ses quartiers dans une belle verrière chauffée et lumineuse. Vous y dégusterez de bons petits plats soigneusement travaillés. Petit-déjeuner buffet proposé chaque matin. Bar cosy où s’affichent 24 références de whiskies et 23 de rhums.

LA CLOSERAIE

Le Chef vous proposera une cuisine délicatement travaillée, avec des produits de saison et locaux. La carte réduite à son maximum (2 entrées, 2 plats, 2 desserts) offre la garantie d’une cuisine fraiche et maison. À savoir : accès au restaurant uniquement sur réservation.

L'ORANGERIE

Des saveurs simples, cuisinées avec justesse qui réveilleront vos papilles, voici ce que vous propose le chef de la toute nouvelle brasserie du château. La carte est de saison et accompagnée d’un livre de cave de plus de 500 références (comme au restaurant gastronomique) en vin, le tout dans une ambiance conviviale et à petit prix.

EXPÉRIENCES

Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection

Vous avez envie de vous faire plaisir ou de faire plaisir ? Le temps d'un week-end ou d'un séjour prolongé, savourez la qualité des prestations de l'Hotel Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection pour une escapade en Vendée réussie.

PISCINE

Design et contemporaine, la piscine (chauffée) de l'Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière vous permettra de vous détendre tout en profitant de cadre exceptionnel du parc. À savoir : elle est ouverte de 9h à 21h, sur demande, de mai à septembre.

SPA

Situé à 2 min du château, le SPA de l'Hotel The Originals Château de la Barbinière a ouvert ses portes en mai 2018. En partenariat avec la Maison Toussaint et Thalgo, vous appréciez l’ambiance calme et apaisante des lieux, la douceur des soins du visage et du corps et les bienfaits d’un sauna scandinave, d’un hammam chromothérapie et d’une douche expérience (différents jets, senteurs et couleurs).

GOLF

Pour le plaisir d’un petit swing en famille, entre amis ou entre collègues, faites un tour au golf de l’hôtel. Son nom : le Pitch and Putt. Son parcours : 4 trous. Vue sur le château et tout le domaine.

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

L’incontournable Puy-du-Fou, élu plusieurs fois meilleur parc du monde ; envie d’exotisme, faites un tour au Parc Oriental de Maulévrier, le plus grand jardin japonais d’Europe ; passez par Cholet et son musée d’Art et d’Histoire retraçant le passé d’une ville longtemps réputée pour sa fabrication de mouchoirs ; plongez dans l’époque médiévale au château de Tiffauges, ancienne demeure de Gilles de Rais (surnommé Barbe Bleue et compagnon d’aventures de Jeanne d’Arc) ; profitez du grand air du Bocage vendéen avec ses 350 km de sentiers de grande randonnée, ses 1300 km de petite randonnée et ses 200 km de pistes cyclables.

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection

arrow down icon

À Saint-Laurent-sur-Sèvre, dans un cadre naturel et verdoyant, l'Hotel Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection vous accueille toute l’année pour l’organisation de vos séminaires, réunions d’entreprises et congrès, à seulement 10 minutes du Puy du Fou, 15 minutes de Cholet et des Herbiers, et 1h de Nantes. 2 salles parfaitement équipées sont mises à votre disposition. Climatisées, calmes et lumineuses elles donnent sur le parc dont vous pourrez profiter lors de vos temps de repos. Un menu gastronomique et de nombreuses animations peuvent également vous être proposés.

SALLE CHEVAL

Cette salle de 78 m2 peut accueillir jusqu’à 45 personnes selon la configuration choisie.

SALLE BAIES

Cette salle de 60 m2 peut accueillir jusqu’à 35 personnes selon la configuration choisie.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Château de la Barbinière, The Originals Collection

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel La Verriaire, Cholet Sud
(Inter-Hotel)

La Verrie

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Park Hôtel, Cholet
(Qualys-Hotel)

Cholet

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Cholet Gare
(Inter-Hotel)

Cholet

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Château de la Richerie,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Beaurepaire

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Le Logis d'Elbée, Cholet Nord
(Inter-Hotel)

Beaupréau

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Saint James, Nantes Sud
(Inter-Hotel)

Bouffere, Montaigu-Vendée

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo