Relais du Silence Domaine de Biar becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

View gallery

Welcome to the hotel of Bertrand Schmitt

Read more

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

View gallery

Welcome to the hotel of Bertrand Schmitt

Read more

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

View gallery

Welcome to the hotel of Bertrand Schmitt

Read more

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

View gallery

Welcome to the hotel of Bertrand Schmitt

Read more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

Meet Bertrand at his boutique hotel near Montpellier

A place of exception, where luxury meets ecology. Sumptuous comfort, in touch with nature. Welcome to the hotel of Bertrand Schmitt.

“This hotel is about the joy of sharing time together, in touch with nature. “

Bertrand discovered the Château de Laverune in 2007. Located in the region of Montpellier the folly was built during the Ancien Régime, before the French revolution. Its purpose was to enable guests to relax and to enjoy the natural surroundings during their holidays in Montpellier. When financier Bertrand Schmitt walked through the rooms, ventured into the outbuildings and strolled through the park, he fell for the Folly. So he bought the château to convert it into a boutique hotel. The Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar opened its doors seven years later, following an eco-renovation to state-of-the art standards. “As soon as I saw this Folly, I wanted to wake it up. This enchanting place simply had to come back to life again, to provide timeless moments of pleasure and emotion as a luxury hotel near Montpellier. “With its seven rooms, table d’hôte menus and seminar rooms, the “new-brand” Domaine de Biar is once more full of life, in touch with people and nature (50-hectare park). It has even resumed its original activity: breeding and training Camargue horses.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Local Currency: Euro

  • Annual Closure: 20/12 > 31/01

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

Which of the four rooms or three suites will you choose? The Eden room places the emphasis on nature, while the Henri Marès room is inspired by post-industrial romanticism. Or you might prefer the sensual cocoon of the Henriette room or the Bonnier de la Mosson suite with its curiosities and hide-and-seek doors. Located on the first and second floors of the building (no lift), the spacious rooms and suites are unique, elegant, simple and sometimes original, combining the patina of age with a contemporary ambience.

  • Non smoking room
  • Safe-box
  • Rooms for disabled guests
  • Family/communicating rooms

DINING

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

In this bright, attractive room with its high ceiling and exposed stone walls, you will be able to enjoy, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Weather permitting, you may also eat outside on the terrace. Breakfast takes the form of a buffet with a wide choice of local and organic products. For lunch and dinner, table d’hôte menus are available (on reservation ) based on local produce. During the day, if you would like a drink, a self-service bar is available. In return, you are asked to make a note of what you drink on the sheet provided.

The Table de Biar

The kitchen uses local produce for seasonal cuisine with locally grown ingredients. All the dishes are made in our kitchens, and the menu varies according to the produce available each day. We produce most of our fruit, vegetables and eggs. The chef can take account of special dietary requirements, on request.

EXPERIENCES

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

For a weekend or a few days, the Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar brings you a unique, unforgettable experience, allying luxury with nature, wellness with relaxation, discoveries with new experiences.

WELLNESS

Let yourself relax, breathe, switch off... Visit the hammam (free) to free your body of toxins, enjoy a body treatment to recharge your batteries or a Tai Chi / Qi Gong lesson to refocus your energy. You’re ready to go!

SWIMMING POOL AND POOL-HOUSE

The L-shape is hidden beneath the century-old trees in the park. But the pool is definitely there. Large, soothing, refreshing. Next to it: a pool house with a bar to have a snack or quench your thirst. Sunbeds are available to relax under the reed sunshades….

THINGS TO DO

Ramblers might take the Dragon path, a 13 km wine trail through the Saint-Georges-d’Orques vineyard; guests who enjoy cycling (with an electric bike) and gourmet picnics will be tempted by one of the guided tours offered by the hotel: from the Saint-Loup peak to the Hortus, in the sector of Murviel-les-Montpellier, Pignan, Cournonterral or la Gardiole; wine-lovers will enjoy visiting the neighbouring vineyard of Château de l’Engaran; people looking for new experiences can try a day or a half-day of equine mediation, a personal development session based on coaching and involving horses.

PARKLAND AND HORSES

The Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar is located in a 50-hectare green and leafy setting with century-old trees, a bamboo grove, and an English garden. A wild, natural environment. This exceptional setting is home to a herd (manade) of 25 horses raised in freedom. Depending on the season, herds of bulls and young cows can also be found on the land around the domain, enjoying the many acres of grassland.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

Montpellier, the Camargue Regional Nature Park, the Canal du Midi, the Pont du Gard bridge, Saint-Guilhem -le-Désert, the Caroux mountains, the Grands Causses Regional Nature Park, and more.

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

arrow down icon

Inspiration, creativity, sharing, and a sense of wonder... Conveniently located outside Montpellier, just 10 minutes from the TGV high-speed train station and 15 minutes from the Montpellier Méditerranée airport, the Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar welcomes guests to a peaceful environment of sumptuous comfort. Three fully equipped rooms with different themes are available for business seminars, receptions or private events. We apply our core values of excellence and authenticity to your events, organised in our exceptional setting.

MAGUELONE ROOM

Located on the higher floor, this room enjoys exceptional light with a view of the natural surroundings. It has an area of 42 m2, with a lounge area on one side and, on the other, a modular meeting table suitable for up to 20 people.

MUSIC ROOM

The 50 m2 music room features an authentic, contemporary design. It can welcome up to 50 people. It overlooks the Henri Marès ballroom and the two rooms can be joined for up to 200 people.

HENRI MARES BALLROOM

This vast 160 m2 ballroom features a 40 m2 mezzanine. The ballroom and music room together can welcome up to 200 people.

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Montpellier South Le Mas de Grille

Saint-Jean-de-Védas

Visit Hotel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Montpellier South Hotelio

Lattes

Visit Hotel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Montpellier South Neptune

Carnon

Visit Hotel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Montpellier East Ecoparc

Saint-Aunès

Visit Hotel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Disini Hotel

Castries

Visit Hotel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Sète Port Marine

Sète

Visit Hotel
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Domaine de Biar devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Bertrand Schmitt

Voir plus

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Bertrand Schmitt

Voir plus

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Bertrand Schmitt

Voir plus

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Bertrand Schmitt

Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

Venez à la rencontre de Bertrand dans son hôtel de charme dans l'Hérault

Un lieu d’exception, mariage du luxe et de l’écologie. La vie de château au contact de la nature. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Bertrand Schmitt.

« Notre raison d'être est la joie de partager un moment de convivialité en connexion avec la nature. »

Bertrand à découvert le château de Lavérune en 2007. Une folie montpelliéraine dont la vocation première, lors de sa construction sous l’Ancien Régime, était de permettre à ceux qui y séjournaient de se ressourcer au contact de la nature. Le financier parcourt les pièces, s’aventure dans les dépendances, flâne dans le parc et est pris d’un véritable coup de « Folie ». Il achète. L'Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar de Lavérune ouvre ses portes 7 ans plus tard après une éco-rénovation dans les règles de l’art. « Cette Folie, j’ai eu envie de la réveiller dès que je l’ai rencontrée. Ce lieu enchanteur se devait de revivre pour offrir des moments de plaisir, d’émotions, hors du temps. » Avec ses 7 chambres, sa table d’hôtes et ses salles de séminaires, l'Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar proche de Montpellier est redevenu un lieu de vie, partagé entre les hommes et la nature (50 ha de parc). Il a même retrouvé son activité originelle : l’élevage et le dressage de chevaux de Camargue.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 23/12 > 30/12

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

Laquelle des 4 chambres et 3 suites de ce bel hôtel-restaurant près de Montpellier choisirez-vous ? La chambre Eden avec son univers nature, la chambre Henri Marès, au romantisme post-industriel, à moins que vous ne préfériez la chambre Henriette, cocon résolument coquin ou la suite Bonnier de la Mosson, avec ses curiosités et portes cache-cache… Situées aux 1er et 2e étages (sans ascenseur) de la demeure, les spacieuses chambres et suites de l'hôtel de Lavérune proposent des univers uniques, élégants, simples, parfois originaux mêlant la patine de l’ancien et l’atmosphère contemporaine.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Coffre-fort
  • Chambres pour personnes à mobilité réduite
  • Chambres familiales/communicantes

RESTAURANT

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

C’est dans une jolie salle, lumineuse, haute de plafond et aux murs en pierre apparente que vous prendrez vos petits-déjeuners, déjeuners et dîners (en terrasse aux beaux jours). Les premiers, présentés sous forme de buffet vous offriront le choix parmi une grande variété de produits locaux et bio. Midi et soir, place à la table d’hôtes (sur réservation) et aux saveurs du terroir local. Dans la journée, en cas de petite soif, un bar en libre-service est à disposition, avec contrepartie honnête de noter ses consommations sur une feuille…

LA TABLE DE BIAR

Les produits cuisinés sont issus du terroir local pour une cuisine potagère et de saison. Les plats sont tous faits maison et la carte évolue en fonction des produits du jour. Fruits, légumes et œufs sont en grande partie produits sur place. Le chef s’adapte, sur demande, aux régimes spéciaux. 

EXPÉRIENCES

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

Le temps d’un week-end ou de quelques jours, l'Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar proche de Montpellier vous offre des instants uniques et inoubliables entre luxe et nature, bien-être et lâcher prise, découvertes et nouvelles expériences.

BIEN-ÊTRE

Laissez-vous aller, respirez, déconnectez… Un petit tour au hammam (gratuit) pour faire disparaître les toxines, un soin du corps pour se ressourcer ou cours de Taï Chi / Qi Gong pour se recentrer et le tour est joué !

PISCINE ET POOL-HOUSE

Sa forme en L se cache sous les arbres centenaires du parc. Pourtant elle est bien là, la piscine de votre hôtel de charme dans l'Hérault. Grande, apaisante, rafraichissante. À côté : un pool house avec bar pour se restaurer ou se désaltérer. Transats à disposition pour se détendre sous l’ombre des canisses…. 

ACTIVITÉS

Les marcheurs emprunteront le Sentier du Dragon, une oenorando de 13 km au travers du vignoble de Saint-Georges-d’Orques ; les amateurs de balade à vélo (électrique) et de pique-nique gourmand se laisseront tenter par un des circuits guidés proposé par l’hôtel de Lavérune : du pic Saint-Loup à l’Hortus, dans le secteur de Murviel-les-Montpellier, Pignan, Cournonterral ou encore la Gardiole ; les épicuriens irons visiter le domaine viticole voisin du Château de l’Engaran ; les personnes en quête de nouvelles expériences s’essaieront pendant une journée ou une demi-journée à la médiation équine, séance de développement personnel avec l’aide d’un coach et de chevaux. 

PARKLAND AND HORSES

The Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar is located in a 50-hectare green and leafy setting with century-old trees, a bamboo grove, and an English garden. A wild, natural environment. This exceptional setting is home to a herd (manade) of 25 horses raised in freedom. Depending on the season, herds of bulls and young cows can also be found on the land around the domain, enjoying the many acres of grassland.

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Montpellier, le Parc Naturel Régional de Camargue, le Canal du Midi, le Pont du Gard, Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert, les montagnes du Carroux, le Parc Naturel Régional des Grands Causses…

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

arrow down icon

Inspirer, créer, partager, émerveiller… Idéalement situé aux portes de Montpellier, à 10 min de la gare TGV et à 15 min de l’aéroport Montpellier Méditerranée, l'Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar vous ouvre ses portes dans un cadre somptueux et paisible. 3 salles aux ambiances différentes et parfaitement équipées vous seront proposées pour organiser vos journées de séminaires d’entreprise, vos réceptions ou soirées privées. La devise du Domaine : apporter des valeurs d’excellence et d’authenticité à vos événements dans un lieu d’exception. 

SALLE DE SEMINAIRE

Situé à l’étage du château, cette salle offre une vue sur la nature environnante en bénéficiant d’une lumière exceptionnelle. D’une surface de 42 m2, elle dispose d’un côté, d’une partie salon, et de l’autre, d’une table de réunion modulable qui permet d’accueillir jusqu’à 20 personnes en réunion.

SALON MUSIQUE

Authentique et contemporain, ce salon de 50 m2 permet de recevoir jusqu’ 50 personnes. Il surplombe la salle de Bal Henri Marès et peut lui être annexé pour recevoir alors jusqu’à 200 personnes. 

SALLE DE BAL HENRI MARÈS

Cette vaste salle de 160 m2 est agrémentée d’une mezzanine de 40 m2. Grâce au Salon de Musique pouvant être annexé, cet espace peut alors recevoir jusqu’à 200 personnes. 

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hotel The Originals Domaine de Biar

a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Montpellier Sud Le Mas de Grille

Saint-Jean-de-Védas

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Montpellier Sud Hotelio (ex Inter-Hotel)

Lattes

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Montpellier Sud Neptune (ex Inter-Hotel)

Carnon

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Montpellier Est Ecoparc (ex Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Aunès

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Disini Hotel

Castries

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Sète Port Marine

Sète

Voir l'hôtel
Brand Logo