Relais du Silence Domaine du Normandoux becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome, you have arrived in Poitou-Charentes Read more

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome, you have arrived in Poitou-Charentes Read more

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome, you have arrived in Poitou-Charentes Read more

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome, you have arrived in Poitou-Charentes Read more

4.4

Based on 14 REVIEWS

“Nog child friendly” We arrived when it was raining. The information on...
Read more
author photo

Stephan Z.

Netherlands | Aug 01, 2019

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Your relax hotel near Poitiers

An exceptional destination tucked away in a 56-hectare estate. Quiet, somewhere to recharge and great food. Welcome, you have arrived in Poitou-Charentes.

“The pleasure of new encounters and a wealth of services for the very best of stays.” 

In a harmonious natural setting, you can recharge your batteries, let go and prepare your memories. Originally from the tip of Brittany and a former sailor, the new director Sébastien and the owners fell in love with this haven of peace. A former castle, the 13th century manor house was transformed in the 14th century into a quarry for quarrying cut stone, and is now one of the well-known and recognized addresses in Vienna. Recently renovated, the estate is an atypical place, which offers a variety of warm and refined rooms to relax in. A game of Padel with friends, a refreshing moment in the pool, a friendly moment near the playground or to recharge your batteries in the wellness area, you will have understood it, the estate will satisfy everyone's desires. Professionals, holidaymakers and locals, we will be happy to welcome you.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Local Currency: Euro

HOTEL LOCATION

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

The 55 spacious rooms at the Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais are divided between the manor house and other buildings (former outhouses) and 15 new superior rooms with air-conditioning. Some rooms can accommodate between 4 and 9 guests and have a kitchen area, a terrace and a garden. With whitewashed walls, visible stonework and parquet or tiled floors, this accommodation offers no-frills, simple and consistent decor. The manor house bedrooms retain some period elements like parts of the large fireplace surround and visible framework.

  • Cable and/or satellite television

SPECIAL OFFERS

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

Feel like a local

SMART DEALS

With the Smart Deals offer, you get a discount up to 15%. Offer valid for all bookings made up to 29 days or 14 days before your arrival at the hotel.

Already there!

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

Ready, set, go!

EARLY BOOKING

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

DINING

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

In fine weather you can enjoy eating breakfast (buffets), lunches and dinners on the terrace. If the weather is bad, meals are taken in the restaurant of the tastefully renovated thirteenth-century manor house where diners are surrounded by period pieces (beams, tiles, fireplace, etc.) as well as modern comforts. The dishes created by the chef also have a mix of genres with classic flavours and a dash of the unique. Before or after your meal it’s worth walking through the garden or visiting the estate's old fort which dates from 1260: now the location of the bar.

FOOD AT NORMANDOUX

Here the cuisine is seasonal, simple and elegant, showcasing the delights of local produce and regional specialities. The menu changes weekly and offers a small number of starters, mains and desserts so guests receive optimum service and quality is guaranteed. Note that the restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings.

EXPERIENCES

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

The Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais is a unique place. It is like travelling back in time with a quiet countryside setting and a range of activities on offer. Those who want to explore further afield can also visit fun, cultural and historic sites around the Vienne region.

SPA

The Cinq Mondes spa has a massage pool, a hammam and two treatment rooms. You can sit back and relax as expert masseuses and beauticians carry out body scrubs, massage, face and/or body treatments (for individuals or couples), hair removal and a variety of ayurvedic, oriental and Polynesian beauty rituals. The spa can be freely accessed by hotel residents aged 18 plus. Open daily from 10am to 8pm.

THINGS TO DO

It’s impossible to be bored at the Domaine, no matter your age. Kids can enjoy the playground with its slide, swing and zip wire. Those who want to get their hearts racing can go mountain biking or play volleyball, padel or boules, while those who prefer to take things at a slower pace can swim in the heated outdoor pool.

ANIMALS

If you wander through the 56-hectare estate you’re likely to see horses, Ouessant sheep, pygmy goats, Poitou donkeys or llamas.

PARTNERS

The Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais has established various partnerships with external activity providers: horse-riding, golf, go-karting, race track visits and entry to historic monuments are all available. Ask at reception for more information.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

Futuroscope theme park (30 mins by car); Monkey Valley and its 34 primate species to discover; Puy du Fou theme park; Crocodile Planet with its 200 crocodiles, turtles and chameleons; Poitiers and its rich heritage; the Abbey Church of Saint-Savin sur Gartempe and its unique wall murals (UNESCO World Heritage Site); La Brenne Regional Nature Park; the Marais Poitevin marshland.

What our customers say

"Nog child friendly"

We arrived when it was raining. The information on the website showed us that the kids could use the indoor pool. But the receptonist told us that kids are not allowed in the indoor pool. So we had to entertain our kids in our very small, dirty and very hot appartment.

Stephan Z. | Netherlands | Aug 01, 2019

Overall rating:

4.4
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 14 REVIEWS

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

The exceptional Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais is the perfect place for a relaxing stay or to hold an event (private or business). There are three fully-equipped rooms, small, medium and large, to suit every need. The biggest room has a catering area and is on the site of the former stone quarry: a quite magical and unique location.

LA LONGÈRE

New stone room and exposed beams. With a surface area of 150 m2, it can accommodate up to 160 people in theatre

LA GRANGE

This room (110 m2) in one of the estate’s former barns has visible beams and stonework and can seat between 15 and 60 people.

L'ANNEXE

This small room on the upper floor of the barn can seat between 5 and 20 people.

LA CARRIERE

This outstanding room is on the site of the estate’s former stone quarry, facing an artificial lake which fills part of the old quarry area. It offers 800 m2 of bright space and can hold between 50 and 500 people.

MEETING ROOM

This room (120m2) can seat 80 people in theatre configuration and up to 120 people in a U-shape layout.

Explore our hotels nearby

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Continental, Poitiers
(Inter-Hotel)

Poitiers

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Alteora, Poitiers Futuroscope Site
(Inter-Hotel)

Chasseneuil-du-Poitou

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Château de Dissay,
The Originals Collection

Dissay

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Le Pigeonnier du Perron,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Availles-en-Châtellerault

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Château de Périgny,
The Originals Relais

Vouillé

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Manoir de Pierre Levée,
The Originals Relais

Tournon-Saint-Martin

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Domaine du Normandoux devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Poitou-Charentes Voir plus

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Poitou-Charentes Voir plus

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Poitou-Charentes Voir plus

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Poitou-Charentes Voir plus

4.2

Basé sur 26 AVIS CLIENTS

“Calme et Volupté” Un vrai moment de détente et de calme dans la magn...
Voir plus
author photo

Thierry R.

| Nov 05, 2018

4.2

Basé sur 26 AVIS CLIENTS

“Très bon établisse...” Très bon week-end familial où chacun a pu avoir so...
Voir plus
author photo

Francois-Xavier K.

| Nov 02, 2018

4.2

Basé sur 26 AVIS CLIENTS

“Relaxeexcellent sé...” Excellent accueil très bon restaurant excellent pe...
Voir plus
author photo

Bernard M.

| Oct 24, 2018

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez découvrir le Poitou-Charentes en séjournant dans cet hôtel-spa sur Poitiers

Un lieu d’exception niché dans un domaine de 56 hectares. Calme, ressourcement et bonne table. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Poitou-Charentes.

« Le plaisir des rencontres et une large proposition de services pour le meilleur des séjours à tout point de vue. » 

Dans une nature harmonieuse, vous pourrez vous ressourcer, lâcher prise et préparer vos souvenirs. Originaire de la pointe bretonne et ancien marin, le nouveau directeur Sébastien et les propriétaires ont eu un coup de cœur pour ce havre de paix. Ancienne châtellenie, le manoir du XIIIe siècle fut transformé au XIVe siècle en carrière d’extraction de pierre de tailles, et fait aujourd’hui parti des adresses connues et reconnues de la Vienne. Récemment rénové, le domaine est un lieu atypique, qui propose une variation de chambres chaleureuses et raffinées, pour se détendre. Une partie de Padel entre amis, un moment rafraîchissant dans la piscine, un moment convivial près de l’aire de jeux ou bien pour se ressourcer dans l’espace bien-être, vous l’aurez compris, le domaine saura assouvir les envies de chacun. Professionnels, vacanciers et locaux, nous serons heureux de vous accueillir.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Euro

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

Les 55 chambres spacieuses de l'hôtel-restaurant proche de Poitiers Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais se répartissent entre le manoir et les maisons familiales (anciennes dépendances) et ses 15 nouvelles chambres supérieures climatisées. Certaines peuvent accueillir de 4 à 9 personnes, elles disposent d’un coin cuisine, d’une terrasse et d’un jardin. Murs peints à la chaux, pierres apparentes, parquet ou tommettes au sol, ces hébergements proposent une décoration uniforme, simple, sans fioriture. Les chambres du manoir ont conservé quelques éléments d’époque comme des montants d’une vaste cheminée ou la charpente apparente.

  • Télévision par câble et/ou satellite

Suite Supérieure

Chambre Supérieure

Chambre avec balcon

Maison jusqu'à 4 Personnes

Maison de 5 à 8 Personnes

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

Vous y êtes déjà !

Very Early Booking

Réservez 30 jours avant votre arrivée et bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 25% pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale.

Prêts ? On y va !

EARLY BOOKING

Bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15% sur le prix de votre chambre pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale en réservant 15 jours avant.

Vivez Local

BONS PLANS

Avec l’offre Bons Plans, vous bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15%. Offre valable pour toute réservation prise au maximum 29 jours ou 14 jours avant.

RESTAURANT

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

Si le temps le permet, vous profiterez de la terrasse de l'hôtel de Tercé pour vos petits-déjeuners (buffet), déjeuners et dîners. Dans le cas contraire, vous prendrez place dans la salle de restaurant du manoir du XIIIe siècle rénovée avec goût, entre éléments d’époque (poutres, tommettes, cheminée…) et confort moderne. Dans l’assiette, le chef vous proposera également un mélange des genres, entre saveurs classiques et dose de singularité. Avant ou après votre repas, n’hésitez pas à vous promener dans le jardin de cet élégant hôtel-spa près de Poitiers ou à faire un tour dans l’ancien fortin du domaine, datant de 1260, où le bar du domaine est aujourd’hui installé.

LA TABLE DU NORMANDOUX

Une cuisine de saison alliant simplicité et finesse, mettant à l’honneur la richesse des produits locaux et les spécialités régionales. Le menu change chaque semaine et vous propose entrées, plats et dessert en petit nombre pour mieux vous servir et vous garantir la qualité des produits. À savoir : restaurant fermé le dimanche soir.

EXPÉRIENCES

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

Notre Hotel The Originals Domaine de Normandoux, est un lieu unique entre voyage dans le temps, environnement calme, cadre bucolique et multiples activités auxquelles s’adonner sur le Domaine. Et pour ceux qui aurait encore du temps pour jouer les explorateurs, la Vienne est également riche en découvertes ludiques, culturelles et historiques.

SPA

Le spa de ce charmant hôtel sur Poitiers, agrée Cinq Mondes, est équipé d’un bassin hydro-massant, d’un hammam et de 2 salles de soins. Vous pourrez vous délasser sous les mains expertes des masseuses et esthéticiennes qui vous proposerons gommages, modelages, soins du visage et/ou du corps (en solo ou en duo), épilation et différents rituels beauté (ayurvédique, oriental, polynésien). Spa en libre accès pour les résidents de l’hôtel de plus de 18 ans. Ouvert tous les jours de 10h à 20h.

ACTIVITÉS

Petits ou grands, impossible de s’ennuyer au sein du Domaine. Les plus jeunes profiterons d’une aire de jeux dédiée avec tobogan, balançoire et tyrolienne, ceux qui veulent bouger s’adonneront au VTT, au volley-ball, au padel ou encore aux boules et ceux qui veulent se prélasser rejoindront la piscine extérieure chauffée. 

ANIMAUX

N’hésitez pas à parcourir les 56 hectares du domaine. Vous pourrez y croiser des chevaux, des moutons de Ouessant, des chèvres naines, des baudets du Poitou ou encore des lamas.

PARTENAIRES

Le Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais a mis en place plusieurs partenariats pour vous proposer un panel d’activités hors du domaine : équitation, golf, karting, circuits voitures, entrées dans des monuments historiques. Renseignez-vous auprès de l’accueil.

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Le Futuroscope (30 min en voiture) ; la Vallée des Singes et ses 34 espèces de primates à découvrir ; le Puy du Fou ; la Planète des Crocodiles avec ses 200 crocodiles, tortues et caméléon ; Poitiers et son riche patrimoine historique ; l’abbaye de Saint-Savin sur Gartempe et ses peintures murales uniques au monde, classées au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco ; le parc naturel régional de la Brenne ; le Marais poitevin.

L'avis de nos clients

"Calme et Volupté"

Un vrai moment de détente et de calme dans la magnifique campagne poitevine. Merci également au chef et à l'équipe du restaurant pour l'excellent dîner

Thierry R. | Nov 05, 2018

"Très bon établissement "

Très bon week-end familial où chacun a pu avoir son petit chez moi avec les maisonnettes ou les chambres. Diner de famille pris au restaurant dans une salle à manger privatisée. Très bon contact en amont avec les equipes sur place pour préparer le sejour Tout était parfait merci

Francois-Xavier K. | Nov 02, 2018

"Relaxeexcellent séjour"

Excellent accueil très bon restaurant excellent petit déjeuner

Bernard M. | Oct 24, 2018

Note globale:

4.2
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Basé sur 26 AVIS CLIENTS

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

Le cadre d’exception du Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais se prête aux séjours détente mais aussi à l’organisation d’événements (privés comme professionnels). Trois salles parfaitement équipées, de petite, moyenne et très grande capacité s’adapteront à toutes vos demandes. La plus grande d’entre elle, installée sur le site de l’ancienne carrière, endroit magique et unique, dispose également d’un espace traiteur.

LA LONGÈRE

Nouvelle salle en pierres et poutres apparentes. D’une superficie de 150 m2, elle peut accueillir jusqu’à 160 personnes en théâtre

LA GRANGE

Installée dans l’une des anciennes granges du domaine, cette salle de 110 m2 aux poutres et pierres apparentes peut recevoir entre 15 et 60 personnes assises

L'ANNEXE

Située à l’étage de la grange, cette petite salle peut accueillir entre 5 et 20 personnes assises.

LA CARRIÈRE

Implantée dans l’ancienne carrière du domaine, face à un lac artificiel comblant une partie du site d’extraction, cette salle exceptionnelle offre 800 m2 d’espace fermé et vitré pouvant accueillir entre 50 et 500 personnes.

SALLE DE SÉMINAIRE

Cette salle de 120m2 peut accueillir 80 personnes en places assises et jusqu'à 120 personnes en orchestre.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Domaine du Normandoux, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Continental, Poitiers
(Inter-Hotel)

Poitiers

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Alteora, Poitiers Site du Futuroscope
(Inter-Hotel)

Chasseneuil-du-Poitou

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Château de Dissay,
The Originals Collection

Dissay

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Le Pigeonnier du Perron,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Availles-en-Châtellerault

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Château de Périgny,
The Originals Relais

Vouillé

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Manoir De Pierre Levée,
The Originals Relais

Tournon-Saint-Martin

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo