Relais du Silence Edelweiss becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Charlotte and Lukas Kalbermatten-Ritler's hotel

Read more

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Charlotte and Lukas Kalbermatten-Ritler's hotel

Read more

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Charlotte and Lukas Kalbermatten-Ritler's hotel

Read more

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Charlotte and Lukas Kalbermatten-Ritler's hotel

Read more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

Meet Charlotte and Lucas at their 3-star hotel

A spectacular setting for a welcoming, friendly hotel. Welcome to Charlotte and Lukas Kalbermatten-Ritler's hotel.

“ Being attentive, friendly, always open to new ideas, and taking individual care of every guest. ”  

While it’s no little mountain chalet, the Hotel The Originals Edelweiss with its seven floors nevertheless has plenty of charm. Its flower-bedecked wooden balconies, and its position giving panoramic views over the mountains around Blatten undoubtedly contribute to this, and its all-pervading human warmth and friendliness certainly does. “I grew up here, and have always worked here”, explains Lukas, who represents the third generation of the Kalbermatten family to have run the establishment. Built in the ‘60s, this three-star hotel was completely renovated in 2016, from the 23 rooms to the restaurant-pub which was opened way back by Lukas’s grandmother. A relaxation area was opened in 2010 to enhance the experience for guests, who can enjoy a few moments of well-being and rest after the beautiful walks in the mountains of Lötschental, one of the finest hiking regions of Valais, and prized by nature lovers looking for peace and quiet. “In winter, it’s not unusual to see wild animals from the hotel”, says Lukas.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Local Currency: Franc suisse

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

The 23 rooms at the Hotel The Originals Edelweiss were all fully renovated in 2016, and offer décor which is understated yet warm. The style is contemporary chalet with pared-back design, using local wood. The rooms offer comfort and top-quality facilities. Some have a balcony with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains.

  • Non smoking room
  • Safe-box
  • Cable and/or satellite television

Classic Double or Twin For 2 People

SPECIAL OFFERS

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

Ready, set, go!

EARLY BOOKING

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

Already there!

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

You are at home with us!

STAY 2+ NIGHTS

With the offer Stay 2 nights and more, you can benefit from a discount up to 30%.

DINING

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

A generous buffet awaits you every morning in the breakfast room. The cold meats, honey and cheeses are produced locally and you can make up your own muesli with cereals from the mill belonging to Lukas, the owner. The 35-seat restaurant and 15-seat bar, which are often found together in Switzerland, have been fully renovated. The larch wood used throughout brings authenticity and charm to this room, which overlooks the village and leads out to a superb panoramic terrace (seating 80) which is greatly appreciated in fine weather. The Swiss décor is as traditional as the cuisine served.

L'EDELWEISS

In the restaurant with its overtly rustic, friendly, village feel, traditional cuisine is prepared for you using local products as much as possible: rösti (potato pancakes), cheese fondue, lamb or goat stew, risotto with blueberries, and more.

EXPERIENCES

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

When you stay at the Hotel The Originals Edelweiss you’re treated to a stunning setting, and a break that combines activities with relaxation. You’ll discover a valley steeped in tradition, with Lukas himself as its greatest ambassador.

RELAXATION AREA

A former alpine chalet with large windows forms the entrance to the relaxation room. A little further on in the well-being area you’ll find a sauna/sanarium, footbaths, and another large terrace where you can take in the healthy air of the Lötschental valley. It’s the ideal place to recuperate after a day of skiing in winter, or of hiking or cycling in summer.

BLATTEN

Since 2010, Charlotte and Lukas have organised a range of typically local activities for their guests, such as guided tours of Blatten; learning about the cultural environment; evenings in refuges sampling local specialities; stories and legends; Lötschental alpine and mountain sports; and activities based on local customs such as the Herrgottsgrenadieres, the “red soldiers” from the times of the mercenaries.

LÖTSCHENTAL VALLEY

It’s known as the magical valley. Nestled between the Bernese and Valais Alps, Lötschental is part of the Jungfrau-Aletsch area that was made a Unesco World Heritage Site in 2001. Its main mountain, the Bietschborn, is 3934 m high. With skiing and winter and hiking or cycling in summer, active types can always find plenty to do. Others will find a valley rich in culture and age-old traditions that are still thriving, such as the many summer processions, the ancient custom of cooking rye bread in the communal oven in the village of Blatten (4 times per year), and the Tschäggätta, the masked carnival figures representing terrible wild creatures, who wander the valley every evening after work terrifying anyone still out in the streets.

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

arrow down icon

MEETING ROOM

If you want to combine work with an authentic experience, the Hotel The Originals Edelweiss is the hotel for you. It offers a modern meeting room that seats around 12, and has natural light and all the equipment you need. Another of the hotel’s rooms can also be adapted to accommodate up to 25 people.

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Chalet Beau Site Fitness & Spa (ex Hotel-Chalet de Tradition)

Adelboden

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

Adelboden

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals & Apartments Kirchbühl (ex Relais du Silence)

Grindelwald

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Chalet Hornberg (ex Relais du Silence)

Saanenmöser

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals GreenLine Rischli (ex Relais du Silence)

Flühli

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Boutique Hotel du Pillon (ex Relais du Silence)

Les-Diablerets

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Hotel Edelweiss devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Charlotte et Lukas Kalbermatten-Ritler Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Charlotte et Lukas dans leur hôtel-restaurant dans le Valais, en Suisse

Un cadre spectaculaire pour un hôtel chaleureux et convivial. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Charlotte et Lukas Kalbermatten-Ritler.

« Être attentif, aimable, avoir des attentions personnelles pour chacun et toujours être ouvert à la nouveauté. »  

On est loin du petit chalet de montagne, pourtant l'Hotel The Originals Edeilwess et ses 7 étages ont beaucoup de charme. Grâce à ses balcons de bois fleuris, sans doute ; grâce à sa situation offrant une vue panoramique sur les montagnes entourant Blatten, aussi ; grâce à la chaleur humaine et à la convivialité qui y règne, certainement. « J’ai grandi et j’ai toujours travaillé ici », explique Lukas qui représente la 3e génération de la famille Kalbermatten à la tête de ce charmant hôtel de Blatten. Construit dans les années 60, l’établissement 3 étoiles a été entièrement rénové en 2016, des 23 chambres au restaurant-auberge, ouvert autrefois par la grand-mère de Lukas. En 2010, cet hôtel de charme en Suisse a ouvert un espace détente pour le plus grand plaisir des voyageurs qui bénéficient d’une expérience de bien-être et de repos après de belles balades dans les montagnes du Lötschental, une des plus belles régions de randonnées du Valais, réputé chez les amoureux de la nature en quête de calme. « En hiver, il n’est d’ailleurs pas rare de voir des animaux sauvages depuis l’hôtel », souligne Lukas.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Franc suisse

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 23/04 - 28/05 - 05/11 - 14/12

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais

CHAMBRES

Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais

Toutes entièrement rénovées en 2016, les 23 chambres du Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais proposent une décoration sobre et chaleureuse à la fois. Un esprit chalet contemporain aux lignes épurées, réalisé avec du bois local. Les chambres de cet élégant hôtel du Valais offrent un confort et des prestations de grande qualité. Certaines bénéficient d’un balcon offrant une superbe vue sur les montagnes environnantes.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Coffre-fort
  • Télévision

Classique Double / Twin (Pour 2 Personnes)

Classique Triple (Double + Lit Supplémentaire)

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais

Cette forêt n'est pas en Amazonie.

Offre découverte

Pour tous les nouveaux membres au programme de fidélité The Originals Club, bénéficiez jusqu’à 50€ de réduction sur votre séjour. 

Offre Liberté

Partez en vacances en vacances en toute liberté à un prix raisonnable.  Et si vous avez un imprévu, vous pouvez modifiez ou annuler à tout moment. 

Offre souplesse

Profitez jusqu’à 30% de réduction sur votre séjour en réservant 15 jours avant votre séjour. 

Soirée étape !

DEMI-PENSION INCLUSE

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

RESTAURANT

Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais

Un copieux buffet vous attend chaque matin dans la salle du petit-déjeuner de votre hôtel dans le Lötschental. Charcuterie, miel et fromages sont produits localement et vous pourrez créer votre propre muesli avec des céréales provenant du moulin de Lukas, le propriétaire. La salle de restaurant (35 places) et son bar (15 places), les 2 vont souvent de paires en Suisse, ont entièrement été rénovés. Le bois de mélèze omniprésent confère authenticité et charme à cette salle donnant sur le village et prolongée par une magnifique terrasse panoramique très appréciée aux beaux jours (80 places). Un décor suisse aussi typique la cuisine proposée.

L'EDELWEISS

Se définissant volontiers comme villageois, rustique et convivial, le restaurant de votre hôtel de Blatten vous mitonnera une cuisine de tradition élaborée dans la mesure du possible à partir de produits locaux ou des environs : Rösti (galettes de pommes de terre), fondue au fromage, ragoûts d’agneau ou de cabri, risotto aux myrtilles, etc.

EXPÉRIENCES

Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais

ESPACE DÉTENTE

Dans ce charmant hôtel-restaurant du Valais, un ancien chalet alpin aux grandes fenêtres a été installé en guise d’entrée de la salle de repos. Un peu plus loin vous trouverez dans l’espace bien-être un sauna/sanarium, des bains pour les pieds ou encore une grande terrasse pour profiter du bon air de la vallée du Lötschental. L’endroit idéal pour récupérer après une journée de ski en hiver, de randonnée ou de promenade à vélo, l’été.

BLATTEN

Depuis 2010, Charlotte et Lukas organisent pour ses clients différentes activités typiquement locales, telles que les visites guidées de Blatten, la découverte de l’environnement culturel, les soirées en refuge avec dégustation de spécialités locales, contes et légendes, jeux alpins et montagnards de Lötschental, activités autour des usages locaux tels que les Herrgottsgrenadieres, ces « soldats rouges » héritage de l’ancienne ère des mercenaires.

VALLÉE DU LÖTSCHENTAL

On la surnomme la vallée magique. Nichée entre les Alpes bernoises et valaisannes, le Lötschental fait partie de la Jungfrau-Aletsch inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco en 2001. Sa montagne principale, le Bietschborn culmine à 3934 m. Ski l’hiver, randonnées à pied ou à vélo l’été, il y toujours une activité à faire pour ceux qui aiment bouger. Pour les autres, la vallée est riche d’une culture et de traditions séculaires encore bien vivantes comme les nombreuses processions estivales, l’ancienne coutume de la cuisson du pain de seigle dans le four commun du village de Blatten (4 fois par an) ou encore les Tschäggätta, ces figures masquées de carnaval, horribles créatures sauvages, qui chaque soir après le travail errent dans la vallée, terrifiant tous ceux qui traînent encore dans les rues.

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais

Pour allier travail et expérience authentique, pensez au Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais. L’établissement dispose d’une salle moderne d’une douzaine de places, éclairée naturellement et disposant de tous les équipements nécessaires. Une autre pièce de l’hôtel de Blatten peut être transformable si nécessaire pour accueillir jusqu’à 25 personnes.

ESPACE SEMINAIRE

Pour allier travail et expérience authentique, pensez au Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais. L’établissement dispose d’une salle moderne d’une douzaine de places, éclairée naturellement et disposant de tous les équipements nécessaires. Une autre pièce de l’hôtel de Blatten peut être transformable si nécessaire pour accueillir jusqu’à 25 personnes.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Chalet-Hôtel Edelweiss, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Chalet-Hôtel Beau Site Fitness & Spa,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Adelboden

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hôtel Bristol,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Adelboden

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Hôtel & Apartments Kirchbühl,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Grindelwald

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Hôtel Rischli,
The Originals Relais
(GreenLine)

Flühli

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Chalet Stella Alpina Hotel & Wellness Spa,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Bedretto

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Villa Margherita,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Oggebbio

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo