Relais du Silence Le Manoir des Montagnes becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Welcome to Vincent Clergeot's hotel. Read more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet Vincent and enjoy his hotel-restaurant in Les Rousses

A hotel at the foot of the slopes in the Haut-Jura. A dreamlike universe. A quality restaurant. Welcome to Vincent Clergeot's hotel.

"To let you experience a special moment in a charming hotel as well as wonders."

The Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais is a story about a transformation. That of a young chef, Vincent who, in 2001 at only 26, becomes head of a hotel-restaurant. Also that of a roadside restaurant "that smelled of chainsaw grease and damp wood", into a charming establishment at the foot of the Rousses' ski slopes. A project that Vincent mulled over for 15 years. In December 2015, it was done! Exit Le Chamois, the rustic establishment and enter the Manoir des Montagnes and its dreamlike universe, a subtle combination of chalet spirit "but without the cliché of little red hearts" and an "Alice in wonderland" fantasy, created by the artist David Lorusso. The 9 rooms, offering high-end amenities, are pleasant cosy cocoons and the restaurant, far from the family style cuisine of its early days, now serves a simple but quality cuisine. "What matters is pleasing people, paying attention to details." Like remembering what his guests like to put in their coffee.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Mastercard
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Chèque-Vacances

Local Currency: Euro

  • Annual Closure: 16/04 > 06/05

HOTEL LOCATION

Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

The Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais's 9 rooms and suites all offer a different decoration and universe. "La Fontaine", "Marquise" (Marquess), "Epices gourmandes"(Tasty spices), "Rose Lacroix"… Their common feature: space, comfort and high-end amenities. All of the rooms are also soundproofed, air-conditioned, bright and offer a view of the surrounding nature.

  • Non smoking room
  • Room service
  • Television
  • Rooms for disabled guests
  • Family/communicating rooms

SPECIAL OFFERS

Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

DINING

Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

Welcome to another world. A cheerful and baroque universe overlooking nature. From the breakfast buffet to lunch and dinner, the spotlight is on the flavours of the Jura. The delicacy of local products, the delight of eating well, colourful dishes, astonishing combinations, refinement and intense spices: the menu is a genuine culinary voyage at the heart of the Haut-Jura. And to treat both the palate and the eyes, the terrace welcomes you during the warm season at the foot of the Noirmont Massif. 

AUX ROUSSES

Here, authentic flavours are asserted: "Preparing fresh products with simplicity is more important than seeking a subtlety that the guest will not even notice." For this reason, the menu is voluntarily restrained and prepared, insofar as it is possible, with regional products in the image of its signature dish: the beef fillet with morels.

EXPERIENCES

Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

In both summer and wintertime, for an evening or a weekend, treat yourself to a dreamlike experience at the Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais. It's also the occasion to enjoy the Haut-Jura's beauty. 

THINGS TO DO

The Jura National Park offers many things to do. Sports enthusiasts and families: everyone will be satisfied no matter the season. In summer: golf, via ferrata, climbing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, canyoning, water activities and fishing. In the winter: alpine and Nordic skiing, snowshoes, sleigh rides, etc.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

In this forest region, woodworking is present everywhere. Sainte-Claude, known as the capital of pipe-making, Moirans-en-Montagne and its Toy Museum, Bois D'Amont and its Boissellerie Museum (wooden box making). The Jura, it's also a long tradition of eye wear: you can admire the Musée de la Lunette's collection - unique in the world - at Morez. You wish to discover the region and its heritage in an original way? Take the Hirondelles railway line, 123 km long, that crosses the Jura from north to south, from Dole to Saint-Claude. And for amateurs of chocolate... Switzerland is nearby.

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

Receptions, seminars, general meetings, study days, incentives... The Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais can receive 60 people in its restaurant's dinning-room. For larger gatherings, Vincent, who also founded an events company, will offer his services to organise your professional high points a few minutes from the hotel in the impressive Fort de Rousses,  former training fort of the commando units reconverted into a reception space and ripening cellars for Comté cheese (visits are possible)! An exceptional and unique space that is worthy of your most prestigious, customised events. 

SALLE SAINT-GERMAIN

This huge vaulted 330m2 room can accommodate up to 300 seated guests and twice as many in a reception configuration. It enjoys natural light.

SALLE LOUNGE

Located on the first floor, this bright 110m2 room with vaulted ceiling can accommodate 80 seated guests and up to 250 in a reception configuration.

SALLE QUITRY

Located on the fort's second floor, this 110m2 room can accommodate 80 seated guests and up to 250 in a reception configuration.

Explore our hotels nearby

Chalet-Hotel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Chalet-Hotel La Mainaz Restaurant & Resort,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Gex

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel Le Jules Verne,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Yvoire

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel L'Arc-En-Ciel, Thonon-les-Bains
(Inter-Hotel)

Thonon-les-Bains

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Porte de Genève, Annemasse South
(Inter-Hotel)

Gaillard

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Alizé, Evian-les-Bains
(Inter-Hotel)

Évian-les-Bains

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Central Parc, Oyonnax
(Inter-Hotel)

Oyonnax

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Le Manoir des Montagnes devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Vincent Clergeot Voir plus

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Vincent Clergeot Voir plus

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Vincent Clergeot Voir plus

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Vincent Clergeot Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Vincent dans son hôtel de la station des Rousses

Un hôtel au pied des pistes du Haut-Jura. Un univers onirique. Une table de qualité. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Vincent Clergeot.

« Vous faire vivre un moment particulier dans un hôtel de charme et des merveilles. »

Le Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais, c’est l’histoire d’une transformation. Celle d’un jeune chef, Vincent, qui en 2001, à tout juste 26 ans, devient patron d’un hôtel-restaurant aux Rousses. Celle aussi d’un restaurant routier « qui sentait le cambouis de tronçonneuse et le bois humide », en un établissement de charme au pied des pistes des Rousses. Un projet que Vincent a mûri durant 15 ans. En décembre 2015, c’est fait ! Exit, Le Chamois, l’établissement rustique ; place au Manoir des Montagnes et à son univers onirique, subtile alliance entre l’esprit chalet « mais sans le cliché avec les petits cœurs rouges » et une fantaisie toute « Alice aux pays des merveilles », créée par l’artiste David Lorusso. Les 9 chambres de cet élégant hôtel du Haut-Jura, aux prestations haut-de-gamme, sont d’agréables cocons douillets et le restaurant, loin de la cuisine « bonne franquette » de ses débuts, propose désormais une cuisine simple mais de qualité. « Ce qui compte c’est de faire plaisir aux gens, d’être attentif aux détails. » Comme retenir ce que les résidents de son hôtel des Rousses aiment mettre dans leur café.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Mastercard
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Chèque-Vacances

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Hebdomadaire: 2 semaines en nov.
  • Fermeture Annuelle: 16/04 > 06/05

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

Les 9 chambres et suites du Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais proposent toutes une décoration et des univers différents. « La Fontaine », « Marquise », « Epices gourmandes », « Rose Lacroix »… Le point commun, l’espace, le confort et les prestations haut-de-gamme. Les chambres de cet hôtel de charme du Jura sont toutes également insonorisées, climatisées, lumineuses et offrent la vue sur la nature environnante.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Room service
  • Télévision par câble et/ou satellite
  • Chambres pour personnes à mobilité réduite
  • Chambres familiales/communicantes

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

Soirée étape !

DEMI-PENSION INCLUSE

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

RESTAURANT

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

Bienvenue dans un autre monde. Un univers joyeux et baroque avec vue sur la nature. Du petit-déjeuner buffet aux déjeuners et dîners, les saveurs jurassiennes sont à l’honneur. Finesse des produits du terroir, plaisirs de la table, mets colorés, mariages étonnants, raffinement et saveurs épicées-corsées, la carte est un véritable voyage gustatif au cœur du Haut-Jura. Et pour associer plaisir des yeux et de l’assiette, la terrasse vous accueille aux beaux jours au pied du Massif du Noirmont. 

AUX ROUSSES

Ici on revendique des saveurs authentiques : « Cuisiner simplement des produits frais, c’est plus important que de rechercher une subtilité que le client ne remarquera même pas. » La carte est, du coup, volontairement restreinte et élaborée autant que possible à partir de produits régionaux, à l’image du plat signature : le filet de bœuf aux morilles.

EXPÉRIENCES

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

Eté comme hiver, le temps d’une soirée ou d’un week-end, offrez-vous une expérience onirique au Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais. L’occasion aussi de profiter des beautés du Haut-Jura. 

ACTIVITÉS

Le Parc Naturel du Jura est riche d’activités. Sportifs, familles, tout le monde y trouve son compte en toute saison. L’été : golf, via ferrata, escalade, randonnée, VTT, balade à cheval, canyoning, activités nautiques et pêche. L’hiver : ski alpin, ski nordique, raquettes, balades en traineaux…

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Dans cette région forestière, le travail du bois est partout présent. Saint-Claude, connue pour être la capitale de la fabrique de pipes, Moirans-en-Montagne et son Musée du Jouet, Bois d’Amont et son musée de la Boissellerie (travail de boites en bois). Le Jura, c’est aussi une longue tradition de lunetterie, admirez la collection unique au monde du Musée de la Lunette à Morez. Vous souhaitez découvrir la région et son patrimoine de façon originale ? Empruntez la ligne des Hirondelles, chemin ferroviaire de 123 km qui traverse le Jura du nord au sud, depuis Dole jusqu’à Saint-Claude. Avis aux amateurs de chocolats, la Suisse n’est pas loin…

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

Réceptions, séminaires, assemblées, journées d’études, incentives… Le Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais peut accueillir 60 personnes dans sa salle de restaurant. Pour des rencontres plus grandes, Vincent, créateur aussi d’une société d’événementiel, vous proposera d’organiser vos temps forts professionnels à quelques minutes de l’hôtel, dans l’impressionnant Fort des Rousses, ancien fort d’entrainement des services commandos reconverti en espace de réceptions et caves d’affinages de Comté (visites possibles) ! Un lieu exceptionnel, unique, à la hauteur de vos événements les plus prestigieux qui seront réalisés sur-mesure. 

SALLE SAINT-GERMAIN

Cette immense salle voutée de 330 m2 peut accueillir jusqu’à 300 personnes assises, le double en configuration cocktail. Elle bénéficie de la lumière du jour.

SALLE LOUNGE

De plain-pied, cette salle lumineuse de 110 m2 au plafond vouté peut accueillir 80 personnes assises et jusqu’à 250 personnes en configuration cocktail.

SALLE QUITRY

Située au premier étage du fort, cette salle de 110 m2 peut accueillir 80 personnes assises et jusqu’à 250 personnes en configuration cocktail.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Chalet-Hôtel Le Manoir des Montagnes, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Chalet-Hôtel La Mainaz Restaurant & Resort,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Gex

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Hôtel Le Jules Verne,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Yvoire

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel L'Arc-En-Ciel, Thonon-les-Bains
(Inter-Hotel)

Thonon-les-Bains

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Porte de Genève, Annemasse Sud
(Inter-Hotel)

Gaillard

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Alizé, Évian-les-Bains
(Inter-Hotel)

Évian-les-Bains

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Central Parc, Oyonnax
(Inter-Hotel)

Oyonnax

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo