Relais du Silence Hotel Merici becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Jolanda and Jean-Paul Hameleers’ hotel Read more

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Jolanda and Jean-Paul Hameleers’ hotel Read more

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Jolanda and Jean-Paul Hameleers’ hotel Read more

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Jolanda and Jean-Paul Hameleers’ hotel Read more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

Meet Jolanda and Jean-Paul and enjoy their 4-star hotel in Sittard

The charm of the Netherlands. Comfort and elegance. Charm and friendliness. Welcome to Jolanda and Jean-Paul Hameleers’ hotel.

“We hope you will feel at home in what is considered the most beautiful cultural heritage site in the south of the Netherlands. ”

Jolanda and Jean-Paul welcome you to their huge monastery converted into a typically Dutch 4-star hotel. The Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection, that the couple manages, today combines elegance and design over 4 amazing floors. The 48 rooms and suites are not only comfortable but also incredibly romantic. With a clever mix of tradition and modernity, Jolanda and Jean-Paul’s hotel is at a crossroads of worlds and of eras. From the former monastery there remains a grandeur which mellows the design giving a cosy and welcoming atmosphere. This 4-star hotel in Sittard in the south of the Netherlands also boasts a magnificent restaurant and a lounge bar where you can sample the charms of this enchanting region.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Local Currency: Euro

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection

From the Ursuline boarding school there remain a few relics of a classic past. But there is nothing austere about the 48 rooms and suites spread over 4 floors. On the contrary, they combine tradition and modernity, elegance and design. And they are soothing, chic and cosy. They are spacious and comfortable, thanks in particular to high quality bed linen and all the equipment available to guests. The rooms and suites make it an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends or colleagues.

  • Non smoking room
  • Air-conditioned room
  • Minibar
  • Cable and/or satellite television

DINING

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection

The hotel has its own restaurant, the Limbourg — Wine & Dine. You can enjoy excellent local and international cuisine in a particularly elegant and welcoming setting. You can also head to the Anno 1647 lounge bar to relax in a cosy setting. And to get the day off to a good start, Jolanda and Jean-Paul offer a generous buffet or continental breakfast, served in the welcoming dining room or in guests’ rooms. Freshly cooked eggs, fruit, cheeses or delicious fresh croissants, the hotel guarantees excellent quality by sourcing products from local and organic producers.

LIMBOURG - WINE & DINE

Traditional Dutch dishes, but also Franco-Mediterranean cuisine: the imaginative chef prepares refined cuisine for lunch and dinner. You can sample these flavours in an elegant, welcoming and friendly setting.

EXPERIENCES

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection

The hotel is located in the province of Limbourg, in the south of the Netherlands, a hilly region with unique charm.

TRIP TO MAASTRICHT

The famous Maastricht is one of Holland’s oldest cities. It has a wonderful centre which is nice to wander around. The city, at the crossing of three countries, is the capital of Dutch Limbourg. Separated from Belgium by the Albert Canal, Maastricht is set on the Meuse river. It is distinct from the rest of the country with its Mosan stone houses, its hilly surroundings and its southern character. It’s a pleasant city dotted with restaurants and cafés and pretty pedestrian streets cutting through it.

SAINT PETER’S CAVES

Saint Peter’s Mount in Maastricht conceals remarkable caves which have been excavated going back 1,000 years. You enter this amazing 80km-long labyrinth through a huge dome then follow a Gothic corridor which leads you to a succession of huge rooms. These were used as shelters during the wars and sieges of the town. They also housed Rembrandt’s The Night Watch during the Second World War.

THE WHITE TOWN OF THORN

The little town of Thorn is known for its white-washed houses. The town also has an impressive abbey church. Walk through the little paved streets and imagine yourself in the Middle Ages. This town is extremely charming and has a remarkable heritage handed down by its incredibly wealthy princess-abbesses. The ‘white village’ is also an ideal base to explore the surrounding little towns, connected by cycle paths and footpaths along the Meuse.

DE GROOTE PEEL NATIONAL PARK

Discover De Groote Peel national park, on the border of Limbourg and Brabant-Septentrional. This nature reserve has one of the largest bird populations in western Europe. You can admire some 200 species of birds... You can take lovely walks along the signposted footpaths crossing the park’s uncertain boggy terrain.

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection

arrow down icon

The hotel has 2 elegant and fully equipped seminar rooms.

GREINZAAL ROOM

This 30m2 room, with its welcoming atmosphere, can accommodate up to 10 people.

MAESZAAL ROOM

Up to 20 people can fit in this 40m2 designer plenary room which benefits from natural light.

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel Merici, The Originals Collection

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Schaepkens van St. Fijt
(GreenLine)

Valkenburg

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hotel Bütgenbacher-Hof,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Bütgenbach

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Landhaus Beckmann,
The Originals Relais
(GreenLine)

Kalkar-Kehrum

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Gästehaus & Hofcafé Lindenhof,
The Originals Relais
(GreenLine)

Kranenburg

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Moulin de Daverdisse,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Daverdisse

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hostellerie du Peiffeschof,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Arlon

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Hotel Merici devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue vous êtes bien chez Jolanda et Jean-Paul Hameleers Voir plus

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue vous êtes bien chez Jolanda et Jean-Paul Hameleers Voir plus

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue vous êtes bien chez Jolanda et Jean-Paul Hameleers Voir plus

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue vous êtes bien chez Jolanda et Jean-Paul Hameleers Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Jolanda et Jean-Paul dans leur hôtel de charme près de Maastricht

Le charme des Pays-Bas. Le confort et l’élégance. Le charme et la convivialité. Bienvenue vous êtes bien chez Jolanda et Jean-Paul Hameleers.

« Nous espérons que vous vous sentirez comme chez vous dans ce qu’on peut appeler le plus beau site du patrimoine culturel du sud des Pays-Bas. »

Jolanda et Jean-Paul vous accueillent dans leur immense monastère métamorphosé en hôtel 4 étoiles typiquement hollandais. L'Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection, que le couple dirige, allie aujourd’hui élégance et design sur 4 étages étonnants. Les 48 chambres et suites de cet hôtel proche de Maastricht sont non seulement confortables, mais aussi follement romantiques. Judicieux mélange de tradition et de modernité, l’hôtel de charme aux Pays-Bas de Jolanda et Jean-Paul est à la croisée des mondes et des époques. Il reste de l’ancien monastère une majesté que vient adoucir le design, une atmosphère cosy et chaleureuse. Cet hôtel 4 étoiles situé au sud des Pays-Bas, à Sittard, abrite également un magnifique restaurant et un bar-lounge, qui vous permettront de goûter aux charmes de cette région envoûtante.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Euro

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection

Du pensionnat des Ursulines, il reste quelques témoins d’un passé classiques. Mais les 48 chambres et suites de cet élégant hôtel auy Pays-Bas, réparties sur 4 étages, n’ont rien d’austère. Au contraire, elles allient tradition et modernité, élégance et design. Et se révèlent apaisantes, chic et cosy. Espace et confort les caractérisent, grâce, notamment, à une literie de qualité et aux nombreux équipements mis à votre disposition. Des chambres et suites qui en font un hôtel idéal pour les couples, familles, amis ou collèges.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Climatisation
  • Minibar
  • Télévision par câble et/ou satellite

RESTAURANT

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection

L’hôtel près de Maastricht possède son propre restaurant, le Limbourg — Wine & Dine. Dans un cadre particulièrement élégant et chaleureux, vous dégusterez une excellente cuisine locale et internationale. Vous pourrez aussi vous rendre au bar-lounge Anno 1647 pour vous détendre dans un cadre cosy. Et pour bien commencer la journée, Jolanda et Jean-Paul vous proposent un copieux petit-déjeuner buffet ou continental, servi dans une salle chaleureuse ou en chambre. Œufs fraîchement cuits, fruits, fromages ou délicieux croissants frais : l’hôtel fait appel à des producteurs locaux et bios pour garantir une qualité sans faille.

LIMBOURG - WINE & DINE

Plats traditionnels des Pays-Bas, mais aussi cuisine franco-méditerranéenne : le chef imaginatif élabore une cuisine raffinée pour le déjeuner et le dîner. Vous découvrirez ces saveurs dans un cadre élégant, chaleureux et convivial.

EXPÉRIENCES

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection

Cet hôtel de charme près de Maastricht est situé dans la province de Limbourg, au sud des Pays-Bas, une région vallonnée au charme singulier.

BALADE À MAASTRICHT

La célèbre Maastricht est une des plus anciennes villes de la Hollande. Elle possède un centre-ville superbe où il fait bon se balader. La cité, à la croisée de trois pays, Maastricht, est la capitale du Limbourg néerlandais. Séparée de la Belgique par le canal Albert, Maastricht est située sur la Meuse ; elle se distingue du reste du pays par ses maisons de pierres mosanes, ses environs vallonnés et son caractère méridional. C’est une ville agréable constellée de restaurants et cafés, sillonnée par de jolies rues piétonnes.

LES GROTTES DE SAINT-PIERRE

Le mont Saint-Pierre, à Maastricht cache des grottes remarquables qui ont été creusées depuis 1000 ans. Vous pénètrerez dans ce labyrinthe étonnant, long de 80 km de long, par un énorme dôme, puis vous emprunterez un couloir gothique qui vous mènera dans une succession de salles immenses. Pendant les guerres et les sièges de la ville, elles étaient utilisées comme abris. Elles ont aussi abrité La Ronde de la nuit, de Rembrandt, pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale.

LA VILLE BLANCHE DE THORN

La petite ville de Thorn est connue pour ses maisons blanchies à la chaux. La cité abrite également une impressionnante église abbatiale. Baladez-vous dans les ruelles pavées, et plongez au cœur du Moyen Âge. Ce bourg possède un charme fou et abrite un remarquable patrimoine légué par ses richissimes abbesses-princesses. Le « village blanc » est aussi une base idéale pour découvrir les petites villes des alentours, reliées par des pistes cyclables et des sentiers buissonniers, le long des bras de la Meuse.

LE PARC NATIONAL DE GROOTE PEEL

Découvrez le parc national De Groote Peel, à la frontière du Limbourg et du Brabant-Septentrional. Cette réserve naturelle est l’une des régions les plus riches en oiseaux d’Europe occidentale. Vous y admirerez quelque 200 espèces d’oiseaux… De belles balades sont possibles sur les sentiers balisés qui sillonnent les sols tourbeux mouvants du parc.

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection

arrow down icon

Notre hôtel de charme aux Pays-Bas met à votre disposition 2 salles de séminaire élégantes et parfaitement équipées.

SALLE GREINZAAL

Cette salle de réunion de 30 m2, à l’atmosphère chaleureuse, peut accueillir jusqu’à 10 personnes.

SALLE MAESZAAL

Jusqu’à 20 personnes peuvent prendre place dans cette salle plénière design de 40 m2 qui bénéficie de la lumière du jour.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hôtel Merici, The Originals Collection

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Schaepkens van St. Fijt
(GreenLine)

Valkenburg a.d. Geul

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hôtel Bütgenbacher-Hof,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Bütgenbach

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Landhaus Beckmann,
The Originals Relais
(GreenLine)

Kalkar-Kehrum

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Gästehaus & Hofcafé Lindenhof,
The Originals Relais
(GreenLine)

Kranenburg

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Moulin de Daverdisse,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Daverdisse

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Hostellerie du Peiffeschof,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Arlon

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo