Relais du Silence & Spa Etxegana becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Welcome to Luis & Begoña’s hotel Plus de détails

4.1

Based on 15 REVIEWS

“All around amazing...” The hotel is beautiful. Every single detail is ad...
Plus de détails
author photo

Casey P.

France | Mar 12, 2019

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet Luis and enjoy his Spa hotel near Vitoria-Gasteiz

A charming residence. Exceptional surroundings. Welcome to Luis & Begoña’s hotel.

“Offering the very best service to our guests and constantly finding ways to improve, to make their experience as wonderful as it can be.”

Luis is fiercely passionate. Not only about his homeland, the Basque Country, but also about human interaction. “I am lucky enough to live in an incredible place. It is a very proud land which is full of tradition, and full of nature. One day I told myself I was going to make the most of these unparalleled surroundings, and that it would be nice to be able to share them with others”. His dream was to build a hotel. Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relaisis a magnificent Basque-style stone and wood building, which fits perfectly into the wild and natural countryside of Zeanuri, a village a few kilometres away from Bilbao and Vitoria-Gasteiz in northern Spain. Inside is a medley of different styles, where even the smallest of details have been designed to create a unique and harmonious atmosphere which invites guests on a journey of discovery. “We are always looking at ways to improve, so that we can provide guests with the ultimate satisfaction”. They are, however, already pretty well-looked-after at this 3-star hotel, what with its 18 magnificent rooms, a delicious restaurant, spa, and the enchanting surroundings of the Basque Country.  

HOTEL INFORMATION

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

Local Currency: Euro

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Lovers of the exotic, the traditional, and the historic can expect a warm welcome to the Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais 11 rooms and 7 suites! All spacious (and air-conditioned), all bespoke, and all with magnificent views over the countryside, they invite guests on a journey of discovery, not only through time but also through faraway places, with beautiful furniture, carved headboards, spectacular canopies, exotic woodwork, and Far-Eastern fabrics and tapestries. Comfort, convenience and well-being are also very much part of the experience, with some bathrooms also equipped with whirlpool bathtubs.

  • Air-conditioned room

SPECIAL OFFERS

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Liberty offer

Go on holiday in complete freedom at a reasonable price.  And if you have any unforeseen circumstances, you can change or cancel at any time.

Smooth rate

Take advantage of up to 30% discount on your stay by booking 15 days before your stay.

Stay Safe

With the Security offer, book your next stay and get up to 20% discount.

A scrumptious break!

Gourmet experience

Gourmet experience: the price of stay includes a gourmet dinner and a breakfast for 2 people. Wine and food option is available according to  establishments, with extra charge.

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

You are at home with us!

STAY 2+ NIGHTS

With the offer Stay 2 nights and more, you can benefit from a discount up to 30%.

Relax…

Wellness Experience

Wellness Experience : the price of your stay includes access to the Spa, and one hour of a la carte treatment for 2 people.

It’s better in pairs!

Romantic Experience

Romantic Experience: The price of the stay includes a breakfast for two, a bottle of Champagne * and a late check-out **.

 

Need fresh air?

Mountain experience

Mountain experience: the price of the stay includes a breakfast and an activity for 2 people (subject to a minimum stay of 3 days in summer and 7 days in winter).

DINING

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Imagine sitting on the terrace, looking out over the countryside and the lush green hills of the Basque Country. It’s difficult to imagine a better way to start a wonderful day, especially when both sweet and savoury local dishes await you on the buffet! Should the weather turn, the views are just as fabulous from the dining room. It even features a touch of the exotic, with its carved Balinese door and the mashrabiyas' lacy woodwork delicately surrounding the windows. The flavours on the plate, however, are more local. And here, it’s all about indulgence!

ONEKO

In Basque, this means ‘good’. Very good, even, when it comes to this restaurant, which offers a bistro menu and à la carte dishes made with fresh, local and seasonal ingredients, including cheeses, meat, fish caught in the Cantabrian Sea and very high-quality local wines with appellation d’origine certification. Its signature dishes include slow-cooked lamb served with a sweet potato parmentier and a bacon mille-feuille.

EXPERIENCES

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Ongi Etorri Euskal Herrira...or, as we say here, welcome to the Basque Country! This bold, distinctive land has a wealth of treasures to explore, with its nature, culture and cuisine. And the Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais provides the perfect window. 

SPA

Open the delicately hand-carved wooden doors onto the Borobudur spa (from the name of an ancient Buddhist temple on the island of Java). There, overlooking the surrounding natural countryside, you’ll have the chance to enjoy a small swimming pool complete with waterfall, as well as a Jacuzzi, steam room, one traditional sauna, and a Scottish Shower (not for the faint-hearted!). There is a charge to use it, with a private session lasting one hour. Don’t forget your swimsuits, flip-flops and swimming caps.

THINGS TO DO

Hikes through the hundred-year-old Otzarreta forest, and various trips to the Gorbeia nature reserve for birdwatching, the autumn deer rut, and mushroom-picking, with several different varieties growing in the area. Your host can also organise horse riding, water sports and golf excursions for you.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

The Spanish Basque Country and its 3 capital cities offer tourists everything they could wish for in a holiday, and is packed with experiences and sensations that will leave them itching to come back. Bilbao, with its Euskalduna Conference Centre and Concert Hall and its unmissable Guggenheim museum, twinkling in the sunshine like a disco ball under the spotlights; San Sebastián and its old town, the Bay of La Concha, pintxos (local tapas) and incredible architecture such as the Basilica of Santa María del Coro and the San Vicente church; Pamplona, with the famous festival of San Fermín which takes place in July (with the running of the bulls through the streets, among other things) and its historical centre, mini zoo and many green spaces, as well as the Arga River Park with over 800,000 m2 of tree-filled grounds. Not to mention Hondarribia, up on the French border, a festive and brightly-coloured little gem with an ancient fortress sitting high up above the village, which can only be reached by sweating up a maze of steep little lanes.

What our customers say

"All around amazing, relaxing, and great experience"

The hotel is beautiful. Every single detail is addressed with exquisite attention. The spa is a true treat, the rooms are comfortable and very well done and the amenities are high caliber. And the restaurant is dangerous, because the food is SOO GOOD. What truly impressed us though was the service. The personnel running the restaurant cared about our comfort and happiness more so than any hotel I've ever visited. We already miss it and want to go back!

Casey P. | France | Mar 12, 2019

Overall rating:

4.1
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 15 REVIEWS

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais has 3 meeting rooms, with exotic names evoking images of Indonesia - and, more specifically, Bali. They are equipped with state-of-the-art technology and all enjoy plenty of natural light, and peaceful, traditional surroundings. The services on offer include coffee breaks, lunches, excursions and group activities.  

DEMPASAR ROOM

This room opens out onto the hotel gardens. It offers panoramic views over Gorbea Natural Park. Between 200 and 250 people can be comfortably accommodated depending on the chosen layout.

SUMATRA ROOM

This comfortable room offers views out over the surrounding countryside, and can accommodate between 12 and 40 people depending on the chosen layout.

TANHALOT ROOM

This welcoming little room offers space enough for up to 15 people.

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Gran Puente Colgante, North Bilbao
(Inter-Hotel)

Bilbao

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Abba Palacio de Sonanes,
The Originals Collection

Villa Carriedo

See hotel

From

Brand Logo

Hotel Iribarnia,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Lanz

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Les Frères Ibarboure,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Bidart

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel Argi-Eder,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Ainhoa

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel Laminak,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Arbonne

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Hotel & Spa Etxegana devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Luis & Begoña. Voir plus

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Luis & Begoña. Voir plus

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Luis & Begoña. Voir plus

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Luis & Begoña. Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Luis & Begoña dans leur hôtel au Pays Basque espagnol

Une demeure de charme. Un cadre d’exception. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Luis & Begoña.

« Offrir le meilleur des services à nos clients, s’améliorer sans cesse pour qu’ils vivent la plus belle des expériences. »

Luis est un passionné. Un passionné de sa région basque, un passionné des relations humaines. « J’ai la chance d’habiter dans un endroit d’exception. Une terre de traditions, une terre fière où la nature est reine. Un jour je me suis dit que je profitais d’un cadre incomparable et que ce serait bien de le partager avec d’autres. » Son rêve : construire un hôtel dans le Pays Basque espagnol. L'Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais est une magnifique bâtisse de style basque toute de pierres et de bois qui s’inscrit parfaitement dans le paysage sauvage du village de Zeanuri à quelques kilomètres de Bilbao. À l’intérieur de ce bel hôtel 3 étoiles en Espagne, un mélange de style où le moindre détail a été pensé pour créer une atmosphère harmonieuse et unique qui invite au voyage. « Nous cherchons à nous améliorer sans cesse pour toujours satisfaire au mieux nos clients. » Dans cet hôtel proche de Bilbao, affichant 3 étoiles, ils sont déjà pourtant bien lotis entre les 18 chambres magnifiques, le restaurant savoureux, le spa et le cadre enchanteur du Pays Basque
 

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

Monnaie Locale: Euro

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Amoureux de l’exotisme, de l’authentique et de l’historique, bienvenus dans les 11 chambres et 7 suites de l'Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais ! Toutes spacieuses (et climatisées), toutes personnalisées, toutes offrant une vue magnifique sur la campagne, les chambres de cet hôtel de charme au Pays Basque espagnol sont une véritable invitation au voyage aussi bien dans le temps que dans des contrées lointaines : beaux meubles, têtes de lit ouvragés, baldaquins grandioses, boiseries exotiques, étoffes et tapisseries provenant d’Extrême-Orient… Confort, équipement et bien-être sont aussi de la partie avec certaines salles de bain équipées de baignoire balnéo.

  • Climatisation

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Un séjour délicieux

Expérience gourmande

Expérience gourmande : le prix de séjour inclut un dîner gastronomique et un petit-déjeuner pour 2 personnes. Option mets-vins disponible selon les établissements, en supplément.

Vous y êtes déjà !

Very Early Booking

Réservez 30 jours avant votre arrivée et bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 25% pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale.

Prêts ? On y va !

EARLY BOOKING

Bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15% sur le prix de votre chambre pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale en réservant 15 jours avant.

Vivez Local

BONS PLANS

Avec l’offre Bons Plans, vous bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15%. Offre valable pour toute réservation prise au maximum 29 jours ou 14 jours avant.

Soirée étape !

DEMI-PENSION INCLUSE

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Vous êtes bien chez nous !

2 nuits et plus

Avec l’offre 2 nuits et plus, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une réduction allant jusqu’à 30% .

On se détend...

Expérience Bien-Être

Experience Bien-Être : le prix du séjour inclut l’accès au Spa, et une heure de soin à la carte pour 2 personnes.

A 2, c'est mieux !

Expérience Romantique

Expérience Romantique : le prix du séjour inclut un petit-déjeuner pour 2 personnes, une bouteille de Champagne* et un check-out tardif**.

 

Au grand air !

Expérience Montagne

Expérience Montagne : le prix du séjour inclut un petit-déjeuner et une activité pour 2 personnes (sous réserve d'un séjour de 3 jours minimum en été et 7 jours en hiver).

RESTAURANT

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Être assis en terrasse face à la nature et aux collines verdoyantes du Pays Basque. Difficile de rêver mieux pour commencer une belle journée dans ce charmant hôtel-spa au Pays Basque espagnol, surtout quand les saveurs locales sucrées comme salées s’invitent au buffet ! En cas de temps moins clément, la salle de restaurant ne change rien à la vue. Elle apporte même une touche d’exotisme, avec sa porte balinaise sculptée et ses moucharabiehs, véritables dentelles de bois qui encadrent finement les fenêtres. Dans l’assiette les saveurs sont plus régionales. Place à la gourmandise !

ONEKO

En basque cela veut dire : bien. Très bien même, pour ce restaurant proposant un menu bistrot et des plats à la carte réalisés à partir de produits frais, locaux et de saison : fromages, viande, poisson pêché en mer Cantabrique, vins de très haute qualité provenant des environs proches avec appellation d’origine… Parmi les plats phares : l’agneau cuit à basse température servi avec un parmentier de patates douces et un mille-feuille au bacon.

EXPÉRIENCES

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Ongi Etorri Euskal Herrira… Bienvenu au Pays Basque comme on dit ici ! Cette terre au caractère affirmé est un véritable joyau à découvrir, entre nature, culture et gastronomie. L'Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais en est une belle vitrine. 

SPA

Poussez les portes de bois finement sculptées à la main du spa Borodubur (du nom d’ancien temps bouddhique de l’île de Java). Là, face à la nature vous pourrez profiter d’une petite piscine avec cascade, d’un jacuzzi, d’un hammam, d’un sauna traditionnel ainsi que d’une douche écossaise (frileux, s’abstenir). L'accès est payant et privatif pendant une heure. N’oubliez pas vos maillots de bain, vos tongs et vos bonnets.

ACTIVITÉS

Randonnées dans la forêt centenaire d’Otzarreta et différentes excursions dans le parc naturel de Gorbeia, observation des oiseaux, le brame du cerf en automne, ainsi que la cueillette de différentes variétés de champignons. Balades à cheval, sports nautiques et golf peuvent également être organisés par votre hôte.

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Le Pays Basque espagnol et ses 3 capitales offrent au touriste un séjour complet et rempli d’expériences et de sensations qui donnent envie de revenir. Bibao : son palais Euskalduna et son incontournable musée Guggenheim scintillant au soleil comme une boule disco sous les spotlights ; San Sebastian : sa vieille ville, sa baie de la Concha, ses pintxos (tapas locales), ses édifices remarquables comme la basilique Maria del Coro et l’église San Vicente ; Pampelune : ses célèbres fêtes de San Fermin au mois de juillet (lâché de taureau dans les ruelles entre autres), son centre historique, son mini zoo, ses nombreux espaces verts, le parc fluvial de l’Arga et ses plus de 800 000 m2 de parc arboré. Sans oublier Fontarabie, à la frontière française, petit joyaux festif et coloré dont l’ancienne forteresse située sur les hauteurs de la ville se gagne à la sueur du front après avoir parcouru un labyrinthe de petites ruelles très pentues.

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

L'Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais dispose de 3 espaces de séminaires aux noms exotiques évoquant l’Indonésie et plus précisément Bali. Equipées du dernier cri technologique, elles bénéficient toutes de la lumière naturelle, d’un calme absolu et d’un cadre authentique. Parmi les services mis à disposition, des pause-café, des déjeuners, des excursions ou des activités de groupe peuvent être proposés.  

SALLE DEMPASAR

Ce salon a un accès direct aux jardins de l’hôtel. Il offre une vue panoramique sur tout le parc naturel de Gorbea. Sa capacité d’accueil varie entre 200 et 250 personnes selon la configuration choisie.

SALLE SUMATRA

Cette salle confortable offrant une vue sur la campagne environnante peut accueillir entre 10 et 70 personnes selon la configuration choisie.

SALLE TANHALOT

Ce petit salon chaleureux ne peut recevoir que 15 personnes.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hôtel & Spa Etxegana, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Zenit Bilbao
(Qualys-Hotel)

Bilbao

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Gran Puente Colgante, Bilbao Nord
(Inter-Hotel)

Portugalete

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Zenit San Sebastián
(Qualys-Hotel)

Saint-Sébastien

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Zenit Logroño
(Inter-Hotel)

Logrogne

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Abba Palacio de Sonanes,
The Originals Collection

Villacarriedo

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Hôtel Iribarnia,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Lantz

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo