Relais du Silence Duinhof becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Tania Menu's hotel Read more

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Tania Menu's hotel Read more

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Tania Menu's hotel Read more

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Tania Menu's hotel Read more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet Tania and enjoy her 3-star hotel in De-Haan

A charming residence, just a few steps from the North Sea. Conviviality, hospitality and quality. Welcome to Tania Menu's hotel.

"The pleasure of seeing our guests smiling, happy and relaxed" .

Tania asserts that she manages more a "maison d'hôtes" than a hotel. "A genuine family spirit dominates the Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais" . Located in a residential neighbourhood of the lovely city of De Haan (also called Le Coq-sur-Mer), the old 18th century home - converted into a charming 3 star - provides a peaceful interlude with its 12 comfortable rooms, its vast luxuriant garden with a swimming-pool and its wellness area. Here, everything invites you to relax and disconnect. "Our small structure allows us to offer a personalised welcome to each of our guests. For this reason, they feel a little bit like at home" . This is a resolutely English style home - a pocket size country-house - that combines the warm charm of traditional homes from across the Channel with Flemish hospitality. "Our greatest satisfaction is to observe our guests, who arrive stressed and tense because of their busy lives, leave relaxed and smiling" . 

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

Local Currency: Euro

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

The Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais's 12 rooms are genuine cocoons, elegantly appointed in an English countryside style. Antique furniture, English prints, design bathrooms, king size beds (180 x 200 cm) and large fluffy pillows confer an old-fashioned charm to these rooms where one feels comfortable. Each room is unique and all enjoy a terrace or a balcony with garden view. Families will appreciate suites that are spacious and particularly well-equipped.

  • Non smoking room
  • Safe-box
  • Cable and/or satellite television

SPECIAL OFFERS

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

I want it too!

FAMILY OFFER

With the Family Offer, the price includes breakfast for adults. The child's breakfast is free of charge.

Silence...

HAVEN OF PEACE

Live the present moment, unique in each of our hotels: the simplicity of a walk, a well-being moment at a spa, sharing their passion during an oenology initiation...

Already there!

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

Ready, set, go!

EARLY BOOKING

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

A great start to your day!

BED & BREAKFAST

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

DINING

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

Organic and local products, sweet and savoury: you will find everything you need at breakfast for a gentle wake-up. The breakfast room and the terrace provide pleasant settings to enjoy it. All throughout the day, the Honesty Bar will offer you a wide selection of drinks. Don't miss tea-time, served in a genuinely-British atmosphere. In the evening, head to the sea shore (15 min by car) to discover the flavours of Le Casanova restaurant, recipient of a Bib Gourmand by Michelin.

LE CASANOVA

Amateurs of seafood and lobster will find their heart's desire at the hotel's restaurant. Located near the shore, it also serves Franco-Belgian dishes with a touch of Italian influence. To be noted: closed on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

EXPERIENCES

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

Between visits to Belgium's old villages and seaside activities, come unwind at the Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais.

WELLNESS

Walk across the garden with its islands of lavender and boxwood bushes to reach the outdoor heated swimming-pool. If you really want to warm up, the hotel's sauna is at your disposal (free access between 4pm and 6pm). For those who prefer to relax, massages can be scheduled upon reservation (for a fee).

THINGS TO DO

A bicycle rental service (day and half-day) is at your disposal. It's the best way to reach the coast and take part in nautical activities offered by the hotel's partners. Amongst other activities: horseback riding, walks through the forest or on the dunes. Amateurs of golf will find happiness at the famous and very old Royal Golfclub Ostende which opened in 1903.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

The pretty seaside resort of De Haan, also called Le Coq-sur-Mer, and its Belle Epoque villas; Ostende, its walk along the seashore and its royal past; Bruges, the Venice of the North, its canals, its medieval city, the birth place of Flemish painting, of sheet and lace manufacturing; but also the beaches, the coast's fishing and yachting harbours, the "flat country's" old villages and artistic cities like Furnes, Ypres, Gant, Anvers, etc.

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

MEETING ROOM

15 min from Bruges, 1h from Lille and Calais, 1h20 from Brussels and Anvers, the Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais welcomes business travellers in a charming and peaceful setting. The seminar room, located under the rooftop, reveals a beautiful and tall wooden framework. Bright and well-equipped, with a little touch of English decoration in keeping with the hotel's spirit, it can hold around 20 people depending on the chosen seating plan.

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Hostellerie Ter Heide,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Kaprijke

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Belle Hotel, Lille West
(Inter-Hotel)

Bailleul

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

La Ferme Blanche,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Lompret

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Ascotel, Lille East
(Inter-Hotel)

Villeneuve-d'Ascq

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Bulles by Forgeron, South Lille
(Qualys-Hotel)

Seclin

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
La Maison Rouge, Lens West
(Qualys-Hotel)

Nœux-les-Mines

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Duinhof devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Tania Menu Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Tania dans son hôtel de charme en Belgique

Demeure de charme à deux pas de la mer du Nord. Convivialité, hospitalité, qualité. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Tania Menu.

« Le plaisir de voir nos hôtes souriants, heureux et détendus. »

Tania l’affirme, elle gère plus une maison d’hôtes qu’un hôtel. « Il règne à l'Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais un véritable esprit de famille. » Situé dans un quartier résidentiel de la jolie ville de De Haan (appelée aussi Le Coq-sur-Mer), l’ancienne maison du XVIIIe, devenue un charmant 3 étoiles, offre une parenthèse de calme avec ses 12 chambres confortables, son vaste jardin verdoyant avec piscine et son espace bien-être. Dans cet hôtel de charme en Belgique, tout invite à la décontraction et au lâcher-prise. « Notre petite structure, nous permet d’offrir un accueil personnalisé à chacun de nos hôtes. Il se sent, du coup, un peu comme à la maison. » Une maison au style résolument anglais, country-house de poche, qui allie le charme chaleureux des demeures traditionnelles d’outre-Manche à l’hospitalité flamande dans ce bel hôtel de De Haan. « Notre plus grande satisfaction est de voir nos hôtes arrivés stressés et crispés par leur vie bien remplie, repartir détendus et avec le sourire. »

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

Monnaie Locale: Euro

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

Véritables cocons, les 12 chambres de l'Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais de De Haan sont aménagées avec élégance dans le style campagne anglaise. Meubles anciens, imprimés anglais, salles de bain design, lits king size (180 X 200 cm) et gros coussins moelleux confèrent à ces pièces un charme suranné où l’on se sent bien. Chaque chambre de ce bel hôtel près d'Ostende est unique, toutes disposent d’une terrasse ou d’un balcon avec vue sur le grand jardin. Les familles apprécieront des suites spacieuses et particulièrement bien équipées.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Coffre-fort
  • Télévision

Chambre Privilège

Junior Suite Héritage

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

Moi aussi j'en veux !

OFFRE FAMILLE

Avec l’offre Famille, le prix inclut le petit-déjeuner pour les adultes. Le petit-déjeuner enfant est offert.

Vous y êtes déjà !

Very Early Booking

Réservez 30 jours avant votre arrivée et bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 25% pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale.

Prêts ? On y va !

EARLY BOOKING

Bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15% sur le prix de votre chambre pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale en réservant 15 jours avant.

La journée commence bien !

Bed & Breakfast

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Soirée étape !

DEMI-PENSION INCLUSE

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

RESTAURANT

Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

Produits bio, locaux, saveurs salées et sucrées, vous trouverez au petit-déjeuner de votre hôtel 3 étoiles en Belgique tout ce qu’il faut pour vous réveiller en douceur. Le salon du petit-déjeuner ou la terrasse vous offriront des espaces agréables pour le déguster. À toute heure de la journée, l’Honesty Bar vous proposera un bel assortiment de boissons. Ne ratez pas le tea-time, servi dans une ambiance toute britannique. Rejoignez le bord de mer en soirée (15 min en voiture) pour découvrir les saveurs du restaurant Le Casanova, distinguées par un Bib Gourmand au Guide Michelin.

LE CASANOVA

Les amateurs de fruits de mer et de homard trouveront leur bonheur au restaurant de l’hôtel de De Haan. Situé en bord de mer, ce dernier propose aussi des plats franco-belges avec une pointe d’influence italienne. À savoir : fermeture les mercredi et jeudi.

EXPÉRIENCES

Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

Entre visite des villages anciens du plat pays et activités du bord de mer, venez vous ressourcer à l'Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais, hôtel de charme en Flandre.

BIEN-ÊTRE

Traversez le jardin verdoyant de cet élégant hôtel près d'Ostende, ses petits îlots de lavande et ses buissons de buis pour rejoindre la piscine extérieure chauffée. Si vous souhaitez prendre un bon coup de chaud, le sauna de l’hôtel de De Haan est à votre disposition (accès entre 16h et 18h, gratuit). Pour ceux qui préfèrent les instants de détente, des massages peuvent être proposés sur réservation (payant).

ACTIVITÉS

Un service de location de vélo à la journée ou la demi-journée est mis à votre disposition. Le bon moyen pour rejoindre la côte et s’adonner à des animations nautiques proposées par les partenaires de l’hôtel. Parmi les autres activités : balades à cheval, promenades en forêt ou sur les dunes. Les amateurs de golf trouveront leur bonheur au célèbre et très ancien Royal Golfclub Ostende, ouvert en 1903.

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

La jolie ville balnéaire de De Haan, que l’on appelle aussi Le Coq-sur-Mer et ses villas Belle Epoque ; Ostende, sa promenade le long de la mer et son passé royal ; Bruges, la Venise du Nord, ses canaux, sa cité médiévale, berceau de la peinture flamande, de la fabrication de draps et de dentelle ; mais aussi les plages, les ports de pêche et de plaisance de la côte, les vieux villages du plat pays, les villes d’art comme Furnes, Ypres, Gant, Anvers…

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

SALLE DE RÉUNION

À 15 min du Bruges, 1h de Lille et Calais, 1h20 de Bruxelles et Anvers, l'Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais accueille les professionnels dans son cadre de charme et de quiétude. Sa salle de séminaire, située sous les toits, dévoile un belle et haute charpente. Bien éclairée et bien équipée, avec une petite touche de décoration anglaise, fidèle à l’esprit de l’hôtel, elle peut recevoir une vingtaine de personnes selon la configuration choisie.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hôtel Duinhof, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Hostellerie Ter Heide,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Lembeke

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Belle Hôtel, Lille Ouest
(Inter-Hotel)

Bailleul

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

La Ferme Blanche,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Lompret

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Ascotel, Lille Est
(Inter-Hotel)

Villeneuve-d'Ascq

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Bulles by Forgeron, Lille Sud
(Qualys-Hotel)

Seclin

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
La Maison Rouge, Lens Ouest
(Qualys-Hotel)

Nœux-les-Mines

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo