Relais du Silence Ar Men Du becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Welcome to Pierre-Yves Roué’s hotel. Read more

4.4

Based on 10 REVIEWS

“The most beautiful...” With views like that out of every window, it's the...
Read more
author photo

Ian W.

United Kingdom | Jul 11, 2019

4.4

Based on 10 REVIEWS

“Room with seaview?” We booked a romm with seaview - finally we got a...
Read more
author photo

Andreas G.

Austria | May 14, 2019

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet Pierre and enjoy his hotel in Névez

A charming hotel at the water's edge. A gourmet restaurant. Comfort, calm and serenity. Welcome to Pierre-Yves Roué’s hotel.

“Whatever the service we're offering, we always put our guests’ satisfaction first.”  

At the age of 18, for a project at the Bordeaux Business School, Pierre-Yves created… a restaurant. However, it was not until his forties, with a career that began in a major telecoms company, that he made this project a reality. That was in 2004. He fell under the spell of a small family hotel in Névez, a few kilometres from Concarneau in his native Brittany. Although in poor condition, it had a superb view, with the horizon as its focal point. Work was undertaken to modernise the hotel (which now has 17 rooms) and its restaurant, which has had a Michelin star between 2010 and 2018. Pierre-Yves is thrilled at this, having discovered the red guide in his childhood. “At first, you hear about the Ar Men Du restaurant by word-of-mouth, and come for the view, then you come back again for the gastronomic journey, the gourmet dining, and the kindness of the team.” Some say that the Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais distils all that’s best about Brittany. Simple, friendly, generous and just delightful.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Local Currency: Euro

HOTEL LOCATION

Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais

The 17 rooms and suites at the Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais were all renovated in 2017. With their nautical feel, views out to sea, and smart décor, they offer undiluted charm and comfort. Their “little details”, as Pierre-Yves likes to call them, are the finishing touch. “A tray of Breton specialities on your arrival, a raised bed to hide your luggage, the quality of the bedding and the mattress topper, and the beach basket with its large towels.”  

  • Non smoking room

SPECIAL OFFERS

Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais

A scrumptious break!

Gourmet experience

Gourmet experience: the price of stay includes a gourmet dinner and a breakfast for 2 people. Wine and food option is available according to  establishments, with extra charge.

Feel like a local

SMART DEALS

With the Smart Deals offer, you get a discount up to 15%. Offer valid for all bookings made up to 29 days or 14 days before your arrival at the hotel.

On your marks… Go!!

Culture and Nature Experience

Culture and Nature Experience : the price of the stay includes a breakfast and a sports or cultural activity for 2 people.

Already there!

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

Ready, set, go!

EARLY BOOKING

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

You are at home with us!

STAY 2+ NIGHTS

With the offer Stay 2 nights and more, you can benefit from a discount up to 30%.

DINING

Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais

The breakfast buffet consists of organic local produce, with a wide choice of sweet and savoury options. Your hot drink is served at your table, giving you the chance to enjoy the panoramic sea views from the veranda for a while longer. At lunch and dinner time, the restaurant’s gourmet flavours will sweep you off your feet. The fresh produce, clever flavour combinations and attentive staff make this gourmet dining experience a moment of sheer pleasure. 

AR MEN DU

Talent, excellence, and the flavours of land and sea earned this Breton restaurant its first Michelin star in 2010. Sourcing his supplies from local producers, the chef preserves the character of the produce he works with, with very gentle cooking and an emphasis on vegetables cooked to order. This is modern, creative, gourmet cuisine.

Discover the menu 

LA TERRASSE

La Terrasse is open all day, serving a menu of hot and cold drinks, ice creams, the pâtisserie chef’s daily delicacies, aperitifs, and more. All to be enjoyed on the terrace or on the veranda, both looking out to sea. 

EXPERIENCES

Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais

In the heart of Brittany's riviera, the Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais offers a magical interlude deep in a region rich in wonders. Pierre-Yves and his team will be delighted to advise you on places of interest.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

Make the crossing to the islands of Glénan or Groix. Travel Brittany’s roads from the Pointe du Raz to Carnac, and from Locronan to Quiberon. Sample the good life in Pont-Aven, enjoy all the fun of the seaside at Port Manec’h and the little green paradise of Kerdruc, explore the little port of Douelan-sur-mer where the fishermen are always ready to recount some local folklore. Walkers can take advantage of the low tide to reach the Île de Raguenez opposite the hotel, or walk part of the famous Sentier des Douaniers which winds around Brittany's coastline. 

What our customers say

"The most beautiful place in the world..."

With views like that out of every window, it's the best possible starting point to any holiday...

Ian W. | United Kingdom | Jul 11, 2019

"Room with seaview?"

We booked a romm with seaview - finally we got a room with view on parking place - and on our own car - and only when you open the window and look over the cars you are able to see the sea - not what we have awaited from "seaview"

Andreas G. | Austria | May 14, 2019

Overall rating:

4.4
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 10 REVIEWS

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

Your business events deserve an exceptional setting, so get in touch with the Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais without delay. They will work with you to design a tailor-made solution for your study days and residential or semi-residential seminars. The hotel offers two seminar rooms, and you’ll appreciate the flavours of its gourmet restaurant, its modern facilities, a large free car park for your vehicles, and, should you require it, a shuttle service to and from Lorient airport and the stations at Quimperlé and Lorient.

RESTAURANT

 

The restaurant can be rearranged to seat around 20 people.

 

LOUNGE

 

One of the hotel's lounges is available for smaller meetings, seating 5-6 people.

 

Explore our hotels nearby

Ar Men Du, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Novalis, Quimperlé
(Inter-Hotel)

Quimperlé

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel Ginkgo,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Quimper

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Cléria, Lorient
(Inter-Hotel)

Lorient

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Les Océanes, Lorient
(Inter-Hotel)

Lorient

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Manoir des Indes,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Quimper

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Manoir de Moëllien,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Plonévez-Porzay

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Ar Men Du devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pierre-Yves Roué

Voir plus

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pierre-Yves Roué

Voir plus

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pierre-Yves Roué

Voir plus

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pierre-Yves Roué

Voir plus
4.6

Basé sur 203 AVIS CLIENTS

“Hôtel restaurant t...” Hôtel très bien situé à proximité d’une plage et p...
Voir plus
author photo

Jean-Marie G.

| Aug 21, 2018

4.6

Basé sur 203 AVIS CLIENTS

“Un délicieux séjou...” Excellent séjour en amoureux. L'hôtel est situé da...
Voir plus
author photo

Sylvie B.

| Aug 16, 2018

4.6

Basé sur 203 AVIS CLIENTS

“Repas magique” Un repas magique des produits de qualité une exp...
Voir plus
author photo

Herve K.

| Aug 16, 2018

4.6

Basé sur 203 AVIS CLIENTS

“Une merveilleuse é...” Dans un lieu sauvage et beau l'équipe de l'hôtel...
Voir plus
author photo

Agnes T.

| Aug 04, 2018

4.6

Basé sur 203 AVIS CLIENTS

“Superbe bout du mo...” Nous y avons séjourné à trois saisons différentes...
Voir plus
author photo

Jean Claude C.

| Jul 25, 2018

4.6

Basé sur 203 AVIS CLIENTS

“Excellents souveni...” Un cadre magnifique un accueil chaleureux tout e...
Voir plus
author photo

Emile D.

| Jul 18, 2018

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

Venez à la rencontre de Pierre-Yves dans son hôtel de charme du Finistère

Un hôtel de charme les pieds dans l’eau. Une table gastronomique étoilée. Confort, calme et sérénité. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pierre-Yves Roué.

« Quels que soient les services proposés, nous pensons toujours d’abord au plaisir de nos clients. » 

À 18 ans, pour un projet à l’école de commerce Sup de Co de Bordeaux, Pierre-Yves crée… un restaurant. Il attendra toutefois la quarantaine et une carrière débutée dans une grande entreprise de télécommunications pour faire de ce projet une réalité. C’était en 2004. Le breton tombe sous le charme d’une petite pension de famille de Névez, à quelques kilomètres de Concarneau. Elle est en mauvais état mais la vue est superbe. L’horizon en point de mire. Des travaux permettent de moderniser l'hôtel de Névez (d’aujourd’hui 17 chambres) et un restaurant, couronné depuis 2010 d’une étoile au guide Michelin. Ce qui ravit Pierre-Yves, tombé dans le guide rouge quand il était petit. « On découvre le restaurant Ar Men Du d'abord pour le panorama et par le bouche-à-oreille et on y revient pour le voyage gastronomique, les plaisirs gustatifs et la gentillesse de l’équipe. » D’aucuns l’affirment, l'Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du est un concentré de Bretagne. Adorable, simple, convivial et généreux.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 07/01 > 01/03 - 04/11 > 13/12

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

Les 17 chambres et suites de l'Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du ont toutes été rénovées en 2017. Ambiance marine, avec vue sur la mer, décoration soignée, elles sont un concentré de charme et de confort. L'autre atout des chambres de cet élégant hôtel 3 étoiles du Finistère, ces « petites attentions », comme les appelle Pierre-Yves. « Le plateau breton à votre arrivée, le lit rehaussé pour cacher les valises, la qualité de la literie et du sur-matelas, le panier de plage avec ses grandes serviettes. » 

  • Chambre non fumeur

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

Ready, set, go!

EARLY BOOKING

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

Vivez Local

BONS PLANS

Avec l’offre Bons Plans, vous bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15%. Offre valable pour toute réservation prise au maximum 29 jours ou 14 jours avant.

Already there!

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

Vous êtes bien chez nous !

OFFRE 2 NUITS ET PLUS

Avec l’offre 2 nuits et plus, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une réduction allant jusqu’à 30% .

Laissez-vous tenter...

Expérience Table Etoilée

Expérience Table Etoilée : le prix de séjour inclut un dîner gastronomique et un petit-déjeuner pour 2 personnes. Option mets-vins disponible selon les établissements, en supplément.

It’s better in pairs!

Romantic Experience

Romantic Experience: The price of the stay includes a breakfast for two, a bottle of Champagne * and a late check-out **.

 

RESTAURANT

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

Produits locaux, bio, le buffet du petit-déjeuner vous proposera un large choix de saveurs salées et sucrées. La boisson chaude vous sera servie à table, l’occasion de profiter un peu plus longtemps de la vue panoramique sur la mer depuis la véranda. À l’heure du déjeuner ou du dîner, laissez-vous emportez par les saveurs gastronomiques du restaurant de votre hôtel de Névez. Fraîcheur des produits, douce harmonie des saveurs et une équipe attentive à ses convives pour faire de ce moment de plaisir gustatif une parenthèse de plaisir dans cet agréable hôtel proche de Concarneau.

AR MEN DU

Du talent, de la maîtrise, des saveurs de la mer et du terroir ont valu au restaurant breton sa première étoile (2010). Se fournissant auprès de producteurs locaux, le chef restitue au plus près les produits qu’il travaille en choisissant des cuissons très douces et en mettant en valeur les légumes faits à la minute. Une cuisine moderne, créative et gastronomique.

LA TERRASSE

Ouverte toute la journée, La Terrasse vous proposera une carte de boissons chaudes ou froides, des glaces, des gourmandises du jour du chef pâtissier, des apéritifs, etc. À déguster, en terrasse ou sous la véranda, face à la mer. 

EXPÉRIENCES

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

Implanté en pleine riviera bretonne, l'Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du est une parenthèse enchantée au cœur d’un territoire riche de merveilles. Pierre-Yves et son équipe se feront un plaisir de vous conseiller dans votre choix de visites.

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Effectuez la traversée jusqu’aux îles du Glénan ou celle de Groix. Parcourez les routes de Bretagne de la pointe du Raz à Carnac et de Locronan à Quiberon. Goûtez à la douceur de vivre de Pont-Aven, profitez des plaisirs du bord de mer à Port Manec’h, du petit paradis vert qu’est Kerdruc, découvrez le petit port de Douelan-sur-mer où les pêcheurs ont toujours une histoire du pays à raconter. Marcheurs, profitez de la marée-basse pour rejoindre l’île de Raguenez en face de l’hôtel ou empruntez un bout du célèbre Sentier des Douaniers qui fait le tour du littoral de Bretagne. 

L'avis de nos clients

"Hôtel restaurant très agréable "

Hôtel très bien situé à proximité d’une plage et près de lieux touristiques (Concarneau Pont Aven Quimper Quimperle...) calme avec un très bon restaurant gastronomique buffet du petit déjeuner avec de très bons produits tout pour un séjour agréable en Bretagne Finistère sud.

Jean-Marie G. | Aug 21, 2018

"Un délicieux séjour face à la mer"

Excellent séjour en amoureux. L'hôtel est situé dans un endroit absolument magique avec la mer et le sentier côtier à deux pas. La chambre est très confortable avec une très bonne literie récente et des oreillers de qualité. La décoration des chambres style bord de mer est agréable. Excellent petit déjeuner avec des produits du terroir de très bonne qualité. Le personnel et le directeur de l'hôtel sont à l'écoute et très sympathiques. La baignoire gagnerait à avoir une paroi fixe en verre plutôt qu'un rideau.

Sylvie B. | Aug 16, 2018

"Repas magique"

Un repas magique des produits de qualité une explosion de saveurs en bouche un choix de vin excellent à chaque plat. Un seul bémol pour ce repas qui n'est pas du fait du personnel impossible de gérer l'incivilité et le manque de respect de certains clients. Les chambres sont très calme mais mérites un bon coup de rafraîchissement. Nous recommandons cet hôtel.... Et surtout le restaurant.

Herve K. | Aug 16, 2018

"Une merveilleuse étape"

Dans un lieu sauvage et beau l'équipe de l'hôtel est aux petits soins pour rendre le séjour magique.

Agnes T. | Aug 04, 2018

"Superbe bout du monde "

Nous y avons séjourné à trois saisons différentes il ne manque que l’hiver que nous programmons en décembre. C’est toujours aussi magnifique.

Jean Claude C. | Jul 25, 2018

"Excellents souvenirs "

Un cadre magnifique un accueil chaleureux tout est super!

Emile D. | Jul 18, 2018

Note globale:

4.6
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Basé sur 203 AVIS CLIENTS

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

arrow down icon

Parce que vos temps forts professionnels méritent un cadre exceptionnel, n’hésitez pas à contacter l'Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du. Ensemble, vous définirez les contours d’une prestation sur-mesure pour vos journées d’études, séminaires résidentiels ou semi-résidentiels. L’établissement peut mettre 2 salles à votre disposition, vous profiterez des saveurs de son restaurant gastronomique, d’équipements modernes, d’un vaste parking gratuit pour vos véhicules et, si vous le souhaitez, d’un service de navette avec l’aéroport de Lorient et les gares de Quimperlé ou Lorient.

SALON

 

Pour les tout petits comités, un salon de notre hôtel 3 étoiles dans le Finistère est mis à disposition. Capacité d’accueil : 5-6 personnes.

 

SALLE DE RESTAURANT

 

La salle du restaurant de notre hôtel de charme du Finistère peut être réaménagée pour accueillir une vingtaine de personnes assises.

 

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hotel The Originals Ar Men Du

a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Quimperlé Novalis

Quimperlé

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Ginkgo

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Lorient Les Océanes (ex Inter-Hotel)

Lorient

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Manoir des Indes

Quimper

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Manoir de Moëllien

Plonévez-Porzay

Voir l'hôtel
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Clos de Vallombreuse

Douarnenez

Voir l'hôtel
Brand Logo