Relais du Silence aux Maisons becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Welcome to Cédric Enfert and Christelle Bertrand's hotel Read more

5.0

Based on 1 REVIEWS

“Comfortable rooms...” We stayed for one night though it was our third ti...
Read more
author photo

Jane D.

United Kingdom | Jun 03, 2019

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet Cédric Enfert and Christelle Bertrand and relax at our 250 m2 spa

A family home and an acclaimed restaurant; a place for relaxation and well-being. Welcome to Cédric Enfert and Christelle Bertrand's hotel.

“Marrying tradition and modernity in a warm, friendly atmosphere.”

Cédric and Christelle; brother and sister. Heirs to a family history which, for 4 generations, has been devoted to the hotel and restaurant business. “It was our great-grandfather, Déobat Enfert, who created the Auberge des Maisons in 1912”. Déobat ran the business, with his wife Clémence at the stove. This family set-up was to continue right up until 2008, when Christelle took over the business side of affairs, with her brother, who had “trained with the greats”, in charge of the kitchens. And, as everything in Maisons-Lès-Chaources is family-run, their respective partners also joined them on their adventure: Stéphane as the sommelier, and Sophie the dining room manager. However, Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais is not just a restaurant. The former family farm, which has held 3 stars since the Eighties, is also a hotel in Maison-lès-Chaource, with 23 stylish and comfortable rooms. Not forgetting the 250 m2 spa :  “In the past 100 years our little country inn has become a hotel that is bursting with charm!”.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Chèque-Vacances

Local Currency: Euro

HOTEL LOCATION

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

Glass, wood, beautiful fabrics and lighting combine in perfect harmony in the 20 rooms and suites at Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais. Recently refurbished and decorated by Christelle and Vincent, they have a very modern feel to them, in sharp contrast with the hotel’s idyllic natural surroundings. With space, comfort and harmony, nothing has been left to chance in offering guests a wholly enjoyable experience.

  • Non smoking room
  • Air-conditioned room

SPECIAL OFFERS

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

A great start to your day!

BED & BREAKFAST

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

You are at home with us!

STAY 2+ NIGHTS

With the offer Stay 2 nights and more, you can benefit from a discount up to 30%.

Relax…

Wellness Experience

Wellness Experience : the price of your stay includes access to the Spa, and one hour of a la carte treatment for 2 people.

It’s better in pairs!

Romantic Experience

Romantic Experience: The price of the stay includes a breakfast for two, a bottle of Champagne * and a late check-out **.

 

DINING

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais has 3 cosy dining rooms, all with air conditioning and luxurious décor. The main room of our Champagne-Ardenne hotel features pink and grey hues and a monumental fireplace, whilst the blue room or family room are the perfect place to discover Cédric’s gourmet cuisine: a treat for both the eyes and palate, with dishes that look just as good as they taste. A breakfast buffet is offered every morning.

AUX MAISONS

Cédric has loved the family kitchen ever since he was a little boy. Grown up now, and an “artisan chef”, he and his team combine their ideas with high-quality ingredients to produce food that is both delicate and delicious. Specialities include Oron pigeon and a sweetbread and morel stew. Note: the restaurant is closed on Mondays and Sunday evenings.

EXPERIENCES

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

On the outskirts of the Forest of Chaource, near to both Champagne and Burgundy vineyards (trips to independent winemakers’ cellars can be arranged), Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais is a place to relax, unwind, and focus on your well-being. 

SPA

With an indoor pool heated to 29° all year round, a Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, sensory experience shower, ice fountain, treatment rooms and much more, this 250 m2 well-being and relaxation space awaits you across the Hotel Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais inner courtyard. Please note that a fee is payable for certain facilities, and advance booking may be required.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

Explore the majestic church in Chaource, which is home to two treasures - a 15th-century carved wooden manger, and a 12th-century Entombment sculpture - as well as two museums: a doll and cooperage museum in the village, and a cheese museum opposite Chaource church. Sporty types will find an 18-hole golf course on a magnificent estate in La Cordelière de Chaource, an equestrian club with a covered manège, and of course the Domaine Raid Découverte where anything goes from Quads to 4x4s, as well as a rope bridge. The nearby town of Troyes is also worth a visit.

What our customers say

"Comfortable rooms and amazing food"

We stayed for one night though it was our third time of staying at the hotel. The family room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We also ate dinner in the restaurant enjoying amazing food and wine. The staff were attentive and helpful. Our two daughters really enjoyed their food too. The only thing we would change next time is that we turn up earlier to relax more and enjoy the pool!

Jane D. | United Kingdom | Jun 03, 2019

Overall rating:

5.0
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 1 REVIEWS

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais has 2 rooms available for use, which can accommodate between 10 and 120 people - perfect for your study days, conferences (whether residential or otherwise) and cocktail events (with or without dinner). Everyone is sure to love the rooms - which are incredibly comfortable - and their amenities, as well as the warmth and hospitality of the venue team. Surrounded by nature in an idyllic countryside setting, these rooms ensure peace and tranquillity for all your company’s most important events. 

LARGE ROOM

 

This 150 m2 room can hold up to 120 people in a theatre-style layout.

 

SMALL ROOM

 

This 80 m2 room can hold up to 60 people in a theatre-style layout.

 

Explore our hotels nearby

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Resort Résidence Pierre,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Rosières-Près-Troyes

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Normandie, Auxerre
(Inter-Hotel)

Auxerre

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Archotel, Sens
(Inter-Hotel)

Sens

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel Aux Vieux Remparts,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Provins

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Residence,
Demeure des Remparts, Provins

Provins

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Castel Burgond, Dijon West
(Inter-Hotel)

Daix

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Hôtel aux Maisons devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Cédric Enfert et Christelle Bertrand Voir plus

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Cédric Enfert et Christelle Bertrand Voir plus

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Cédric Enfert et Christelle Bertrand Voir plus

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Cédric Enfert et Christelle Bertrand Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Cédric et Christelle dans leur hôtel-restaurant sur Chaource

Une maison familiale, une table réputée, un lieu de détente et de bien-être. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Cédric Enfert et Christelle Bertrand.

« Marier tradition et modernité dans une ambiance chaleureuse. »

Cédric et Christelle. Le frère et la sœur. Les héritiers d’une histoire familiale dédiée depuis 4 générations à l’hôtellerie-restauration. « C’est notre arrière-grand-père, Déobat Enfert, qui a créé l’Auberge des Maisons en 1912. » Déobat aux affaires, Clémence son épouse, aux fourneaux. Le schéma familial se poursuivra jusqu’en 2008, où Christelle reprendra les affaires et son frère, « formé chez les grands », la direction des cuisines. Et comme à Maisons-Lès-Chaources tout se fait en famille, ils ont entrainé leurs conjoints respectifs dans l’aventure : Stéphane officie comme sommelier et Sophie s’occupe de la direction de salle. Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais n’est cependant pas qu’un restaurant. L’ancienne ferme familiale, classée 3 étoiles depuis les années 80 est aussi un hôtel de 20 chambres coquettes et confortables. Sans oublier le spa : 250 m2 dédiés à la détente et au bien-être. « En 100 ans notre petite auberge de campagne est devenue un hôtel plein de charme ! »  

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Chèque-Vacances

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Hebdomadaire: Dim. soir et lun.

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

Verre, bois, beaux matériaux et éclairages s’accordent sans jamais se heurter dans les 20 chambres et suites de l'Hotel Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais. Récemment rénovées et décorées par Christelle et Vincent, elles affichent une ambiance très contemporaine tranchant avec le cadre bucolique extérieur de l’établissement. Espace, douceur et harmonie, rien n’a été laissé au hasard pour offrir aux visiteurs une expérience réussie.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Climatisation

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

La journée commence bien !

Bed & Breakfast

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Soirée étape !

DEMI-PENSION INCLUSE

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Vous êtes bien chez nous !

2 nuits et plus

Avec l’offre 2 nuits et plus, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une réduction allant jusqu’à 30% .

On se détend...

Expérience Bien-Être

Experience Bien-Être : le prix du séjour inclut l’accès au Spa, et une heure de soin à la carte pour 2 personnes.

A 2, c'est mieux !

Expérience Romantique

Expérience Romantique : le prix du séjour inclut un petit-déjeuner pour 2 personnes, une bouteille de Champagne* et un check-out tardif**.

 

RESTAURANT

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

L'Hotel Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais possède 3 salles de restaurant, climatisées, au décor luxueux et à l’ambiance feutrée. La salle principale dans les tons roses et gris à la cheminée monumentale, la salle bleue ou la salle familiale vous permettront de découvrir la cuisine gastronomique de Cédric qui allie plaisir du palais et plaisir des yeux par ses plats aussi savoureux que beaux à regarder. Chaque matin un petit-déjeuner buffet vous sera proposé.

AUX MAISONS

Cédric est tombé dans le chaudron de la cuisine familiale lorsqu’il était petit. Devenu grand et « artisan cuisinier », son équipe et lui marient les idées et les produits de qualité pour créer une cuisine délicieuse et délicate. Parmi les spécialités : le pigeon d’Oron et les ris de veau mijotés de morilles. À savoir : restaurant fermé les dimanches soirs et les lundis.

EXPÉRIENCES

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

En bordure de forêt de Chaource, à proximité des vignes champenoise et bourguignonnes (visite possible de caves de vignerons indépendants), l'Hotel Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais est un lieu de dépaysement, de ressourcement et de bien-être. 

SPA

Piscine intérieure chauffée à 29° toute l’année, jacuzzi, hammam, sauna, douche sensorielle, cascade de glace et salles de soins… C’est un espace de 250 m2 dédié au bien-être et à la détente qui vous attend après avoir traversé la cour intérieure de l'Hotel Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais. À souligner : certains équipements ont un accès payant et sur réservation.

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Découvrez la majestueuse église de Chaource qui renferme deux trésors : la crèche en bois sculpté du XVème siècle et la mise au tombeau du XIIème siècle ainsi que deux musées, le musée des poupées et de la tonnellerie au village et le musée du fromage face à l’église de Chaource. Pour les sportifs : un golf 18 trous dans une magnifique propriété à la Cordelière de Chaource, un cercle hippique avec un manège couvert et bien sûr le domaine Raid Découverte où toutes les folies vous sont permises, du Quad au 4x4 en passant par le pont de singe. Proche de là, la ville de Troyes mérite aussi un détour.

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

De 10 à 120 personnes, pour vos journées d’études, vos séminaires (résidentiels ou non), cocktails (dinatoires ou non), l'Hotel Aux Maisons, The Originals Relaismet 2 salles à votre disposition. Chacun pourra apprécier le confort des salles et leurs équipements ainsi que l’accueil chaleureux de toute l’équipe de l’établissement. Situées en pleine nature, dans un cadre bucolique, ces salles vous garantissent tranquillité et sérénité pour les événements importants de la vie de votre entreprise. 

GRANDE SALLE

 

D’une superficie de 150 m2, cette salle peut accueillir jusqu’à 120 personnes en configuration théâtre.

 

PETITE SALLE

 

D’une superficie de 80 m2, cette salle peut accueillir jusqu’à 60 personnes en configuration théâtre.

 

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Aux Maisons, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Resort Résidence Pierre,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Rosières-prés-Troyes

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Normandie, Auxerre
(Inter-Hotel)

Auxerre

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Archotel, Sens
(Inter-Hotel)

Sens

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Hôtel Aux Vieux Remparts,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Provins

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Residence,
Demeure des Remparts, Provins

Provins

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Castel Burgond, Dijon Ouest
(Inter-Hotel)

Daix

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo