Relais du Silence Bristol becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Heinz and Rita Johner's hotel

Read more

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Heinz and Rita Johner's hotel

Read more

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Heinz and Rita Johner's hotel

Read more

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Heinz and Rita Johner's hotel

Read more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

Heinz and Rita welcome you to this 3 Star Hotel in facing the Bernese Alps

A charming hotel facing the Bernese Alps. A warm welcome, and top-quality services. Welcome to Heinz and Rita Johner's hotel.

“Offering you the very best in services, facilities and activities.”

Heinz has been in the hotel business for over 30 years now. “Everything from A to Z is important” in his profession. This is why he attends to the tiniest details to ensure that the Hotel The Originals Bristol is as impressive as the surrounding landscape. With mountains all around, this elegant yet welcoming and comfortable three-star hotel sits high on the hills in the picturesque chalet village of Adeldoben, a little over an hour’s drive from Bern. In both summer and winter, people come here in search of fresh air, peace and escapism in the most relaxing of atmospheres. The 23 rooms are restful cocoons, the restaurant is an invitation to a culinary journey, and the wellness area, a true oasis of relaxation, is the finishing touch to your unforgettable stay in this family holiday resort in the heart of the Bernese Oberland.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Diners Club

Local Currency: Franc suisse

  • Annual Closure: 15/04 > 20/05 // 23/10 > 10/12

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

Almost all of the 29 rooms (including two suites) at the Hotel The Originals Bristol have a balcony from which the outstanding views can be marvelled at and enjoyed. Their décor is classic and refined. The traditional use of wood bestows a cosy kind of comfort that is enhanced by modern conveniences. They are ideally suited to families.

  • Non smoking room

North Double Room

South Double Room

South Triple Room

South Single Room

Duplex Family Room

Duplex Family Room

South Triple Room With 1 Child

South Triple Room With 1 Child

SPECIAL OFFERS

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

DINING

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

You can relax during your stay at the Hotel The Originals Bristol with a drink in the bar or beside the fireplace in the elegant entrance hall. Every morning a vast, varied and generous buffet is served in the restaurant, including locally produced jams, cheeses, eggs and fruit. Take your seat again in the pretty dark red chairs at lunch and dinner, to enjoy gourmet cuisine which includes local and international dishes.

LE BRISTOL

The cuisine may be international, but the ingredients are mostly local and organic (including the meat). The dishes are full of flavour and beautifully presented, the menus varied and hearty. Service in the restaurant is efficient and discreet.

EXPERIENCES

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

The first Swiss holiday destination to receive Alpine Wellness certification, Adelboden is one of the Bernese Oberland’s most eclectic winter and summer holiday destinations.

WELLNESS AREA

Use of the “Aqua Live” wellness area is included in the room rate. This includes free access to the barrel-shaped organic sauna in the garden, the traditional Finnish sauna, the steam bath, and a sensations shower. A fee is charged for use of the jacuzzis, solarium, and massage treatments.

THINGS TO DO

A hikers’ paradise in the summer, and a winter eldorado for skiers, the village of Adelboden offers a host of activities in all seasons. At the hotel we can offer suggestions for hikes and bike rides, and we loan or rent out cycles. Beyond the hotel, you can learn or play golf, tennis and more, or go fishing. In winter, the hotel also offers ski packages (the ski lifts are close by).

ADELBODEN AND ITS SURROUNDINGS

Adelboden is your starting point for exploring the Choleren gorges with their waterfalls, windmills, and rocks polished by the passing of time. You can take the cable car up to Schwandfeldspitz at 2025 m of altitude to admire the view, or have a go at mountain scootering at Trottiland, the only circuit in the world: here, seven routes in a 45 km network of tracks guarantee dizzying descents to the village. Climb high in Höi-Turm, on a combined forest adventure and rock-climbing circuit on three levels and with 64 stations, or visit the tropical house in Frutigen with its exotic plants and its sturgeon farm for the production of caviar. Close to Spiez and Bern, the Hotel The Originals Bristol is also the ideal base for indulging in more urban tourism, or for visiting such charming sites as Spiez castle and Lake Thun.

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Chalet Beau Site Fitness & Spa (ex Hotel-Chalet de Tradition)

Adelboden

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Chalet Hornberg (ex Relais du Silence)

Saanenmöser

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

Blatten

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Boutique Hotel du Pillon (ex Relais du Silence)

Les-Diablerets

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals & Apartments Kirchbühl (ex Relais du Silence)

Grindelwald

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals GreenLine Rischli (ex Relais du Silence)

Flühli

Visit Hotel

From

Book Now
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Hotel Bristol devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Heinz et Rita Johner

Voir plus

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Heinz et Rita Johner

Voir plus

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Heinz et Rita Johner

Voir plus

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Heinz et Rita Johner

Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Heinz et Rita dans leur hôtel du canton de Berne

Un hôtel de charme face aux Alpes bernoises. Un accueil chaleureux et des prestations très soignées. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Heinz et Rita Johner.

« Vous offrir le meilleur : prestations, services, activités. »  

Cela fait plus de 30 ans que Heinz exerce dans l’hôtellerie. Dans son métier, « tout est important de A à Z ». Aussi veille-t-il dans les moindres détails à ce que l'Hotel The Originals Bristol soit aussi grandiose que le paysage environnant. Entouré de montagnes, cet hôtel du canton de Berne 3 étoiles à la fois élégant, chaleureux et confortable est situé sur les hauteurs du pittoresque village de chalets d’Abeldoben, à un peu plus de 1 heure de route de Berne. Eté comme hiver, on vient chercher ici le grand air, le calme et l’évasion dans une ambiance plus que détendue. Les 23 chambres de ce bel hôtel d'Adelboden sont des cocons reposants, le restaurant une invitation au voyage gustatif et l’espace bien-être, une véritable bulle de détente, un plus pour rendre votre séjour inoubliable dans cette station de villégiature familiale au cœur de l’Oberland bernois.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Diners Club

Monnaie Locale: Franc suisse

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 15/04 > 20/05 // 23/10 > 10/12

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

Au nombre de 29, les chambres (dont 2 suites) du Hotel The Originals Bristol possèdent presque toutes un balcon d’où l’on peut profiter et admirer le panorama exceptionnel. Leur décoration est classique et raffinée. L’utilisation traditionnelle du bois leur apporte un confort très douillet, complété par des équipements modernes. Les chambres de cet élégant hôtel-spa d'Adelboden sont parfaitement adaptées pour recevoir des familles.

  • Chambre non fumeur

Chambre Double Nord

Chambre Double Sud

Chambre Triple Sud

Chambre Simple Sud

Chambre Familiale Duplex

Chambre Double "Deluxe"

Chambre Familiale

Chambre Triple Sud Avec 1 Enfant

Chambre Simple Nord

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

Soirée étape !

DEMI-PENSION INCLUSE

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

RESTAURANT

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

Lors de votre séjour au Hotel The Originals Bristol vous pourrez vous détendre en prenant un verre au bar ou devant la cheminée de l’élégant hall. Le restaurant vous proposera chaque matin un large buffet copieux et varié où vous seront proposés en autres, confitures, fromages, œufs et fruits produits localement. Le midi ou le soir, vous prendrez à nouveau place dans les jolis fauteuils rouge sombre pour déguster une cuisine gastronomique, aux plats locaux et internationaux.

LE BRISTOL

Si la cuisine se veut internationale, les produits eux sont pour la plupart bio et locaux (notamment la viande). Les plats sont gouteux, bien présentés, les menus variés et roboratifs. Le service en salle est discret et efficace.

EXPÉRIENCES

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

Déclarée première destination suisse certifiée Alpine Wellness (bien-être alpin), Adelboden compte, été comme hiver, parmi les destinations de vacances les plus éclectiques de l’Oberland bernois.

ESPACE BIEN-ÊTRE

L’utilisation de l’espace bien-être « Aqua Live » est inclus dans les tarifs des chambres. Vous aurez ainsi accès gratuitement au sauna bio en forme de tonneau (dans le jardin), au sauna traditionnel finlandais, au bain de vapeur et à une douche à sensations. L’accès aux jacuzzis et au solarium ainsi que les prestations de massages sont quant à eux payants.

ACTIVITÉS

Paradis de la randonnée l’été, eldorado du ski l’hiver, le village d’Adelboden offre un panel d’activités en toutes saisons. Au sein de l’hôtel, on vous proposera différentes idées de randonnées à pied ou en vélos (prêt ou location possibles). En dehors de l’établissement, vous pourrez vous initier ou pratiquer le golf, la pêche, le tennis, etc. En hiver, l’hôtel propose également des forfaits de ski (les remontées sont à deux pas).

ADELBODEN ET SES ALENTOURS

Depuis Adelboden découvrez les gorges de Choleren, ses cascades, ses moulins et ses rochers polis par le temps ; grimpez (en télécabine) jusqu’au Schwandfeldspitz et ses 2025 m d’altitude pour admirer la vue ; essayez-vous à la trottinette de montagne à Trottiland, parcours unique au monde : 7 trajets avec un réseau total de 45 km de pistes garantissant des descentes vertigineuses jusqu’au village ; prenez de la hauteur au Höi-Turm avec son parcours entre accrobranche et escalade, 3 niveaux et 64 stations ; visitez la Maison tropicale de Frutigen, ses plantes exotiques et son élevage d’esturgeons pour la production de caviar. Proche de Spiez et Berne, le Hotel The Originals Bristol permet aussi de s’adonner au tourisme plus urbain ou à la visite de quelques sites de charme comme le château Spiez et le lac de Thoune.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hotel The Originals Bristol (ex Relais du Silence)

a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Chalet Beau Site Fitness & Spa (ex Hotel-Chalet de Tradition)

Adelboden

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Chalet Hornberg (ex Relais du Silence)

Saanenmöser

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Edelweiss (ex Relais du Silence)

Blatten

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals Boutique Hotel du Pillon (ex Relais du Silence)

Les-Diablerets

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals & Apartments Kirchbühl (ex Relais du Silence)

Grindelwald

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
a.my_photo

Hotel The Originals GreenLine Rischli (ex Relais du Silence)

Flühli

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo