Relais du Silence Château Saint-Michel becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

View gallery

Welcome to Mark and Metha De Vries’ hotel. Read more

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

View gallery

Welcome to Mark and Metha De Vries’ hotel. Read more

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

View gallery

Welcome to Mark and Metha De Vries’ hotel. Read more

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

View gallery

Welcome to Mark and Metha De Vries’ hotel. Read more

4.8

Based on 65 REVIEWS

“Best stay during m...” Our stay at the Chateau was absolute best place we...
Read more
author photo

Barbara P.

| Oct 21, 2018

4.8

Based on 65 REVIEWS

“A Tranquil Respite...” Staying at Château St. Michel was the highlight of...
Read more
author photo

Douglas J.

4.8

Based on 65 REVIEWS

“Amazing” This was the most beautiful place we've ever staye...
Read more
author photo

Peter M.

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet Mark and Metha De Vries at our charming hotel in Rully

An elegant château surrounded by vineyards. A romantic and historic setting. Nice and friendly service. Welcome to Mark and Metha De Vries’ hotel.

“Providing a luxurious, green, friendly and welcoming setting for an unforgettable stay.”

How could you not fall for this elegant place on the hills of the village of Rully? This is surely what Mark and his wife, a young Dutch couple, said to each other when they discovered Saint-Michel château, built in 1863. He managed several gîtes in the Netherlands while she was working in public healthcare. They bought the estate in 2012 and began modernisation work without affecting what gives the place its soul and charm, the Napoleon III style. The estate became the Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais in 2016 with 15 rooms including 7 suites, all as luxurious as each other. Our Rully hotel has retained elements of its glorious past such as stylish furniture, gilding, marble, parquet flooring, mouldings. From the 21st century it has comfort and modern equipment. “Our guests often tell us they only have one regret, that they can’t extend their stay. ”

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Local Currency: Euro

  • Annual Closure: 23/12 - 19/01

HOTEL LOCATION

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

On one side is the 3-hectare park and on the other are vineyards and the roofs of the village of Rully. Wherever you look there is postcard scenery which you can see from the 15 rooms (including 7 suites) of the Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais. Very spacious with very high ceilings and a clever combination of 19th-century elegance (furniture and materials) and contemporary simplicity (colours), these sophisticated rooms are ideal for peaceful nights among hotels near Chalon-sur-Saône.

  • Non smoking room
  • Room service
  • Cable and/or satellite television

SPECIAL OFFERS

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

Already there!

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

Ready, set, go!

EARLY BOOKING

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

You are at home with us!

STAY 2+ NIGHTS

With the offer Stay 2 nights and more, you can benefit from a discount up to 30%.

Yes! But responsibly

Wine Tasting Experience

Wine Tasting Experience: the price of the stay includes a wine tasting for 2 people.

DINING

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

BREAKFAST

Eat your breakfast in the vaulted room on the ground floor or out on the terrace, facing the park. The buffet is generous and varied with a mix of sweet and savoury flavours. Head to the bar to relax or socialise. In the evenings you can eat in one of the authentic Napoleon III rooms (wood panelling, chandeliers, large traditional fireplace). The setting is chic and antique, the cuisine traditional, gourmet and Burgundian.

EXPERIENCES

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

While the Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais is an experience in itself, it would be a shame to miss out on all the cultural and culinary wonders that have made Burgundy famous.

GUIDED TOUR AND OENOLOGY

Follow Mathieu with complete confidence. A passionate and fascinating guide, he will guide you through the vineyards and prepare a little taster session of Burgundy wines (including certain vintages).

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

There are many châteaus and abbeys in the region (Cluny and Cîteaux, to only mention the most famous). For city lovers, Chalon-sur-Saône, a town of art and history and of course the unmissable Beaune and its hospices, a legendary place. For a bit of nature there is the Chemins de Saint-Jacques hiking route or the Canal du Centre. If you’re looking to discover some local wines and their pretty villages, check out the Route des Grands Crus. If you want to go by bicycle, take the Voie des Vignes between Beaune and Santenay.

What our customers say

"Best stay during my 3 week trip to France"

Our stay at the Chateau was absolute best place we stayed in during our 3 week trip around the country. I can't say enough about our hosts Mark and Mehta - simply superb. I learned more about wine in 2 days than I ever imagined. Thanks and keep up the great work.

Barbara P. | Oct 21, 2018

"A Tranquil Respite in Burgundy "

Staying at Château St. Michel was the highlight of our trip to Burgundy. Set on a hill in Rully overlooking the countryside the château affords a tranquil beautiful experience. The friendly owners their restrained approach to furnishing the property and the tree-filled park make every day memorable in an easy comfortable way. Be sure to enjoy a tasting with Matthieu whose excitement about wine is infectious. The fresh and beautifully plated breakfast is also not to be missed.

Douglas J.

"Amazing"

This was the most beautiful place we've ever stayed. So many historic chateaus fix up the lobby area but then convert the rooms into modern or cheaply done chambers. This place has silk damask curtains and herringbone wood floors. The ceilings were at least 12' high. The beds bedding bathroom... everything was exceptional. There were thoughtful touches like multiple electric outlets and L'Occitane bath products. The owners are lovely as well. We will try to come again and stay longer.

Peter M.

Overall rating:

4.8
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 65 REVIEWS

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

The Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais’s 2 reception rooms are in a traditional setting but with modern equipment (Wi-Fi, projector, etc.). Whatever your need, seminar, congress, study day, assemblies, etc., the establishment’s sales team will organise everything for your event including possible activities related to oenology. You can also enjoy the peace and quiet and beauty of the park for moments of relaxation. 

ROOM A

 

This 90m2 room can hold up to 70 people depending on the chosen seating plan.

 

Explore our hotels nearby

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hotel Chalon-sur-Saône Nord
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Champforgeuil

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel de la Paix, Beaune
(Qualys-Hotel)

Beaune

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Le Rempart, Tournus

Tournus

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Armony, Dijon South
(Inter-Hotel)

Chenôve

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Castel Burgond, Dijon West
(Inter-Hotel)

Daix

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel La Vieille Ferme, Mâcon North
(Inter-Hotel)

Sancé

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Château Saint-Michel devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Mark et Metha De Vries Voir plus

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Mark et Metha De Vries Voir plus

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Mark et Metha De Vries Voir plus

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Mark et Metha De Vries Voir plus

4.9

Basé sur 22 AVIS CLIENTS

“Séjour parfait en...” Séjours de 2 jours très agréables au Château Saint...
Voir plus
author photo

Beatrice C.

France | Aug 05, 2019

4.9

Basé sur 22 AVIS CLIENTS

“Merci pour tout !” Nous avons passé une seule nuit au Château Saint M...
Voir plus
author photo

Marcello R.

Suisse | Jul 18, 2019

4.9

Basé sur 22 AVIS CLIENTS

“Bel hotel” Les +: accueil très aimable, literie impeccable, l...
Voir plus
author photo

Christian Monique R.

Belgique | Jul 15, 2019

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Mark et Metha dans leur hôtel de charme en Bourgogne

Un élégant château au milieu des vignes. Un cadre romantique et historique. Un accueil sympathique et convivial. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Mark et Metha De Vries.

« Vous offrir un cadre luxueux, verdoyant, convivial et chaleureux pour un séjour inoubliable. »

Comment ne pas succomber à son élégante silhouette nichée sur les hauteurs du village de Rully ? C’est sans doute ce que se sont dits Mark et son épouse, jeune couple de hollandais, en découvrant le château Saint-Michel édifié en 1863. Lui gère plusieurs gîtes aux Pays-Bas, elle, travaille alors dans le secteur public médical. En 2012, ils rachètent le domaine et entreprennent des travaux de modernisation sans pour autant toucher à ce qui fait l’âme et le charme du lieu, le style Napoléon III. Le domaine devient le Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais en 2016 avec 15 chambres dont 7 suites, toutes plus luxueuses les unes que les autres. De son glorieux passé, l’hôtel de Rully a gardé les meubles de styles, les dorures, les marbres, les parquets, les moulures ; du XXIe siècle, il a pris le confort et les équipements modernes. « Nos hôtes nous disent souvent qu’ils n’ont qu’un seul regret, celui de ne pas pouvoir prolonger leur séjour. »

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 23/12 - 19/01

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

D’un côté le parc de 3 hectares, de l’autre les vignes ou encore les toits du village de Rully. Où que le regard se porte, c’est un paysage de carte postale qui s’offre à vos yeux depuis les 15 chambres (dont 7 suites) du Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais. Très spacieuses, très hautes de plafond, savante alliance entre élégance du XIXe (meubles et tissus) et sobriété contemporaine (couleurs), les chambres raffinées de cet élégant hôtel sur la route des vins de Bourgogne sont une invitation aux nuits sereines.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Room service
  • Télévision par câble et/ou satellite

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

Vous y êtes déjà !

Very Early Booking

Réservez 30 jours avant votre arrivée et bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 25% pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale.

Prêts ? On y va !

EARLY BOOKING

Bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15% sur le prix de votre chambre pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale en réservant 15 jours avant.

Vous êtes bien chez nous !

2 nuits et plus

Avec l’offre 2 nuits et plus, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une réduction allant jusqu’à 30% .

Oui ! Mais avec modération

Expérience Œnologie

Expérience Œnologie : le prix du séjour inclut une dégustation de vin pour 2 personnes.

RESTAURANT

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

PETIT-DÉJEUNER

Installez-vous dans la salle voutée du rez-de-chaussée ou directement en terrasse, face au parc, pour profiter du petit-déjeuner de ce sublime hôtel proche de Beaune. Proposé sous forme de buffet, il s’avère copieux et varié, mêlant saveurs sucrées et salées. Pour des moments de détente et de convivialité, rejoignez les salons du bar. À l’heure du dîner, vous prendrez place dans l’un authentiques salons Napoléon III (boiseries, lustres, grande cheminée d’époque). Le cadre est chic et ancien, la cuisine, traditionnelle, gastronomique et bourguignonne.

EXPÉRIENCES

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

Si le Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais est une expérience à vivre en soi, il serait dommage de passer à côté de toutes les merveilles culturelles et gastronomiques qui ont rendu la Bourgogne célèbre.

VISITE ET ŒNOLOGIE

Suivez Mathieu les yeux fermés. Guide passionné et passionnant, il vous conduira dans les vignes et vous concoctera une petite séance de dégustation de vins de Bourgogne (dont certains grands crus).

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Châteaux et abbayes (Cluny et Cîteaux, pour ne citer que les plus célèbres) sont légion dans la région. Pour les citadins, Chalon-sur-Saône, ville d’art et d’histoire et bien évidemment l’incontournable Beaune et ses hospices, un lieu mythique. Pour une mise au vert, les Chemins de Saint-Jacques ou le Canal du Centre. Pour les amateurs de découverte des nectars locaux et de leurs jolis villages, la Route des Grands Crus. Ceux qui veulent faire le parcours en vélo emprunteront la Voie des Vignes qui relie Beaune à Santenay.

L'avis de nos clients

"Séjour parfait en tous points"

Séjours de 2 jours très agréables au Château Saint-Michel. Accueil chaleureux et attentif, lieu authentique, chambres vastes, literie de bonne qualité et surtout ambiance générale donnant l'impression d'être à la maison. Petit déjeuner délicieux. Enfin le village de Rully est un endroit charmant et idéalement placé pour ceux que la découverte des vins intéressent.

Beatrice C. | France | Aug 05, 2019

"Merci pour tout !"

Nous avons passé une seule nuit au Château Saint Michel et notre seul regret est de ne pas être resté plus longtemps. L'accueil de Metha et Mark est des plus chaleureux, le château est beau et très calme, les chambres sont magnifiques. Un vrai havre de paix. Nous reviendrons le plus vite possible et nous recommandons sans hésiter le Château Saint Michel aux amoureux de la Bourgogne à la recherche d'un agréable endroit où le temps s'arrête!

Marcello R. | Suisse | Jul 18, 2019

"Bel hotel"

Les +: accueil très aimable, literie impeccable, les chambres côté parc sont tres calmes. Les -: les photos sur le site ne correspondent pas aux chambres standard , assez petites, moquette et chaise( pas de parquet, pas de fauteuil). Mais nous avons été très contents de la gentillesse de Mark et Meta qui font tout pour que votre sejour soit agréable.

Christian Monique R. | Belgique | Jul 15, 2019

Note globale:

4.9
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Basé sur 22 AVIS CLIENTS

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

Cadre d’époque mais équipements modernes pour les 2 salles de réception du Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais (wifi, projection, etc.). Quelle que soit votre demande, séminaire, congrès, journée d’études, assemblées…, l’équipe commerciale de l’hôtel de Rully vous proposera l’organisation intégrale de votre événement avec animations possible autour de l’œnologie. Vous profiterez également du calme et de la beauté du parc pour des moments de détente dans cet hôtel de charme en Bourgogne.

SALLE A

 

Cette salle de 90 m2 peut accueillir jusqu’à 70 personnes selon la configuration choisie.

 

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Château Saint-Michel, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Chalon-sur-Saône Nord
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Champforgeuil

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel de la Paix, Beaune
(Qualys-Hotel)

Beaune

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Le Rempart, Tournus

Tournus

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Armony, Dijon Sud
(Inter-Hotel)

Chenôve

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Castel Burgond, Dijon Ouest
(Inter-Hotel)

Daix

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel La Vieille Ferme, Mâcon Nord
(Inter-Hotel)

Sancé

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo