Room with a king bed & desk at The Originals Hotels Room with a king bed & desk at The Originals Hotels
Dine in area table arrangement at Hotel du lac Dine in area table arrangement at Hotel du lac

The Originals City Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

Hôtel du Lac The Originals City

In the Thomas family, there is Alexandre, a hotelier like his father and sister. After working in several establishments, he has been at the head of The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard since 2018. A 3-star family hotel-restaurant with 39 rooms located in a business park a few minutes from the centre of La Ferté-Bernard. Located between Chartes and Le Mans, the town known as the "Venice of the West" is served by the A11 motorway, which has an exit near the hotel. Surrounded by greenery, the hotel offers a pleasant setting and ample free parking. "Our guests will always find a team at their service here. They will be welcomed like at home. A house in full transformation to gradually bring itself up to date.

Meet the team
  • WiFi

    WiFi

  • 24h access by automatic teller

    24h access by automatic teller

  • Free hotel car park

    Free hotel car park

  • Pets admitted

    Pets admitted

  • Restaurant

    Restaurant

  • Bar

    Bar

  • Garden or park

    Garden or park

Rooms

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard has 39 rooms spread over 2 floors, which can accommodate business travellers, families and people with reduced mobility. Although their decoration needs to be updated (in progress), these relatively spacious rooms are functional and friendly with their desk area and courtesy tray.

  • Rooms for disabled guests
Economic Double Room

Economic Double Room

Economic Twin Room

Economic Twin Room

Standard Double Room

Standard Double Room

Standard Room Twin

Standard Room Twin

HOTEL INFORMATION

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

Rue Robert Schuman 72400 La Ferté-Bernard 72400 La Ferté-Bernard, France

DON’T MISS THIS MONTH’S OFFERS!

Start planning your next getaway with our latest travel packages and exclusive hotel discounts.

Breakfast plates on a table at Originals Le Kastelberg

Bed & Breakfast

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Closeup of a girl enjoying her meal at Originals Hotels

Half Board

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

Kid enjoying with his parents outside at The Originals Hotels

Liberty offer

Go on holiday in complete freedom at a reasonable price.  And if you have any unforeseen circumstances, you can change or cancel at any time.

A couple roaming around the beach near Originals Hotels

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

Dining

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

From breakfast to dinner, The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté Bernard invites you to indulge in the flavours offered on its buffets that you can enjoy in the dining room or on the terrace. A simple catering offer with classic notes that meets the desires of most people. The bar area, intimate and friendly, awaits you for a moment of relaxation. 

Dining area of restaurant at Originals Hotels

LE COMPTOIR

A fitting name for a brasserie-inspired cuisine. Starters and desserts are served at the buffet, while dishes are chosen from the à la carte menu or from the daily menu, depending on the chef's inspiration.

Low angle shot of Saint Peter's Church near Originals Hotels

Tips from your hotelier

LA FERTE BERNARD

Built between two arms of the Huisne, La Ferté-Bernard is nicknamed "the Venice of the West". Legend has it that the city of medieval origins has 365 bridges and footbridges. Why not check it out by taking an electric boat for a bucolic ride. Unless you prefer to stroll through the half-timbered houses, courtyards and passages of its historic town centre.

Exterior view of the Castle of Montmirail near Originals Hotels

Tips from your hotelier

THE CASTLE OF MONTMIRAIL

Built on one of the highest points of the Sarthe, Montmirail offers a remarkable panorama of the region. In addition to the view, this 15th century castle offers a beautiful dive into history where you can hear about the attempted reconciliation organised in 1169 by the King of France between Henry II Plantagenet, King of England, and Thomas Becket, Archbishop of Canterbury, unless you prefer to follow in the footsteps of the Princess de Conti, daughter of Louis XIV and Miss de La Vallière, who restored the place.

Closeup of a train on rails near The Originals Hotels

Tips from your hotelier

BY CAR !

Between Beillé and Bonnétable, a section of the old "Ligne des Ducs" (Dukes' Line) perpetuates the tradition of the railway over 18 km of tourist route thanks to old railcars and "steam locos" pampered by the "Transvap", an association of passionate volunteers. The summer tour (from June to September) includes a visit to the Maison du Potier in Prévelles, the abbey in Tuffé, the vegetable garden in Bonnétable and the former train depot in Beillé.

A girl seated on a bench in Lemans near Originals Hotels

Tips from your hotelier

LE MANS

If the prefecture of the Sarthe owes its fame to its famous car race, its rillettes and its insurance, Le Mans is especially worth a visit for its rich historical heritage gathered within the walls of its Gallo-Roman ramparts, including a superb Gothic cathedral and a network of cobbled streets lined with half-timbered houses.

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

"Evolving" seminar room

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté Bernard can accommodate small or large meetings thanks to its "evolving" seminar room. With a maximum surface area of 60 m2, the pleasant room overlooking the outside can accommodate up to 50 people. Available: screen, projector, paperboard, wifi, paper and pens. Other advantages of the premises: easy access from the A11, ample parking and the possibility of eating and sleeping on site. 

U style table set up in a Meeting Room at Originals Hotels

Meet our hoteliers

Discover the true nature of this village by boat
"The quality of the product, the quality of the service, the good price.

Explore our hotels nearby

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

Hotel Alizéa

The Originals City,
Hotel Alizéa, Le Mans North
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Saturnin

See hotel
Hotel Chantecler

The Originals City,
Hotel Chantecler, Le Mans
(Inter-Hotel)

Le Mans

See hotel
Auberge du Moulin à Vent

Auberge du Moulin à Vent,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Hotel Vendôme

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Vendôme
(Qualys-Hotel)

Vendôme

See hotel
Le Relais des Carnutes

The Originals City,
Le Relais des Carnutes, Brezolles Verneuil-sur-Avre
(Inter-Hotel)

Brezolles

See hotel
Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres
(Inter-Hotel)

Chartres

See hotel
Brand Logo

The Originals City Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

Hôtel du Lac The Originals City

Dans la famille Thomas, il y a Alexandre, hôtelier comme son père et sa sœur. Après avoir exercé dans plusieurs établissements, le voici depuis 2018 à la tête de The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard. Un hôtel-restaurant familial 3 étoiles de 39 chambres implanté dans une zone d’activités à quelques minutes du centre-ville de La Ferté-Bernard. Située entre Chartes et Le Mans, celle que l’on surnomme la « Venise de l’Ouest » est desservie par l’A11 qui dispose d’une sortie proche de l’hôtel. Entouré de verdure, l’établissement offre un cadre agréable et un vaste parking gratuit. « Nous clients trouveront toujours ici une équipe à leur service. Ils seront accueillis comme à la maison. » Une maison en pleine mue pour se mettre progressivement au goût du jour. 

Découvrir l'équipe
  • WiFi

    WiFi

  • Borne d'accès 24h/24

    Borne d'accès 24h/24

  • Parking gratuit

    Parking gratuit

  • Animaux acceptés

    Animaux acceptés

  • Restaurant

    Restaurant

  • Bar

    Bar

  • Jardin ou parc

    Jardin ou parc

Chambres

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté Bernard dispose de 39 chambres réparties sur 2 étages pouvant aussi bien accueillir des professionnels en déplacement que des familles et des personnes à mobilité réduite. Si leur décoration demande à être remise au goût du jour (en cours), ces chambres relativement spacieuses s’avèrent fonctionnelles et conviviales avec leur coin bureau et leur plateau de courtoisie à disposition. 

  • Chambres PMR
Chambre Double Economique

Chambre Double Economique

Chambre Twin Economique

Chambre Twin Economique

Chambre Standard Double

Chambre Standard Double

Chambre Twin Standard

Chambre Twin Standard

Informations

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

Rue Robert Schuman 72400 La Ferté-Bernard 72400 La Ferté-Bernard, France

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Petit-Déjeuner Inclus

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Demi-Pension Incluse

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Offre Liberté

Partez en vacances en toute liberté à un prix raisonnable. Et si vous avez des circonstances imprévues, vous pouvez modifier ou annuler à tout moment.

Very Early Booking

Réservez 30 jours avant votre arrivée et bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 25% pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale.

Restaurant

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

Du petit-déjeuner au dîner, The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté Bernard vous invite à vous laisser tenter par les saveurs proposées sur ses buffets que vous pourrez apprécier en salle ou en terrasse. Une offre de restauration simple aux notes classiques qui répond aux envies du plus grand nombre. L’espace bar, intimiste et convivial, vous attend pour un moment de détente. 

LE COMPTOIR

Un nom tout indiqué pour une cuisine d'inspiration brasserie. L’entrée et le dessert se prennent au buffet tandis que les plats se choisissent à la carte ou selon l’inspiration du chef sur le menu du jour. 

L'AVIS DE NOS CLIENTS

"Séjour conforme aux attentes, personnel attentif"

Pour un déplacement de travail, très bien situé, l'hôtel est vieillot mais très propre, le personnel est à l'écoute.

  • Sophie C.
  • Feb 08, 2022

"RAS"

satisfaits d'une chambre non rénovée volontairement choisie, donc la chambre rénovée doit être parfaite. la seule "objection" concerne la nécessité d'emprunter l'escalier quand les articulations ne sont plus au top...

  • Demilly J.
  • Feb 04, 2022

"Sauvé par l'accueil du personnel"

La bienveillance du personnel travaillant dans cet hôtel rattrape bien des lacunes du bâtiment en lui-même qui mériterait des travaux urgents.

  • Mortier F.
  • Dec 06, 2021

"Décevant "

Hotel en partie refait, des éléments à contrôler afin de s’assurer du fonctionnement.

  • Herve R.
  • Nov 25, 2021

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LA FERTE BERNARD

Construite entre deux bras de l’Huisne, La Ferté-Bernard est surnommée « la Venise de l’Ouest ». La légende raconte que la cité aux origines médiévales possède 365 ponts et passerelles. Pourquoi ne pas vérifier en embarquant à bord de bateaux électriques pour une balade bucolique. A moins que vous ne préfériez flâner entre les maisons à pans de bois, les cours et les passages de son centre-ville historique. 

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LE CHÂTEAU DE MONTMIRAIL

Bâti sur l’un des points culminants de la Sarthe, Montmirail offre un panorama remarquable sur la région. Outre la vue, ce château du XVe permet une belle plongée dans l’histoire où l’on se laisse conter la tentative de réconciliation organisée en 1169 par le Roi de France entre Henri II Plantagenêt, Roi d’Angleterre et Thomas Becket, archevêque de Canterbury, à moins que vous ne préfériez suivre les pas de la princesse de Conti, fille de Louis XIV et de Melle de La Vallière, grande restauratrice des lieux.  

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

EN VOITURE !

Entre Beillé et Bonnétable, un tronçon de l'ancienne "Ligne des Ducs" perpétue la tradition du chemin de fer sur 18 km de parcours touristique grâce à d’antiques autorails et "locos à vapeur" chouchoutés par la "Transvap", une association de bénévoles passionnés. La balade estivale (de juin à septembre) s'assortit de la visite à Prévelles de la Maison du Potier, de l'abbaye de Tuffé, du jardin potager de Bonnétable ou de l'ancien dépôt de train de Beillé.

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LE MANS

Si la préfecture de la Sarthe doit sa renommée à sa célèbre course automobile, ses rillettes et ses assurances, Le Mans mérite surtout le détour pour son riche patrimoine historique réuni dans l'enceinte de ses remparts gallo-romains, dont une superbe cathédrale gothique et un lacis de ruelles pavées bordées de maisons à pans de bois. 

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Salle de séminaire "évolutive"

Grâce à sa salle de séminaire « évolutive », The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté Bernard peut accueillir des réunions en petit ou grand comité. D’une superficie maximale de 60 m2, l’agréable salle donnant sur l’extérieur permet de recevoir jusqu’à 50 personnes. A disposition : écran, projecteur, paperboard, wifi, papier et stylos. Autres atouts des lieux : une facilité d’accès depuis l’A11, un vaste parking et de quoi se restaurer et dormir sur place. 

Découvrez l'équipe

Venez à la rencontre de Frédérique Thomas et son hôtel familial à la Ferté-Bernard
« La qualité du produit, la qualité du service, le bon prix. »

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

The Originals City, Hôtel du Lac, La Ferté-Bernard

Hôtel Alizéa

The Originals City,
Hôtel Alizéa, Le Mans Nord
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Saturnin

Voir l'hôtel
Hôtel Chantecler

The Originals City,
Hôtel Chantecler, Le Mans
(Inter-Hotel)

Auberge du Moulin à Vent

Auberge du Moulin à Vent,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Hôtel Vendôme

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Vendôme
(Qualys-Hotel)

Le Relais des Carnutes

The Originals City,
Le Relais des Carnutes, Brezolles Verneuil-sur-Avre
(Inter-Hotel)

Brezolles

Voir l'hôtel
Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres
(Inter-Hotel)

Brand Logo