Hotel-Chalet de Tradition Eco Wellness Hotel Notre Maison becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Angelo, Irma, Andrea and Stefania Celesia’s hotel Read more

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Angelo, Irma, Andrea and Stefania Celesia’s hotel Read more

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Angelo, Irma, Andrea and Stefania Celesia’s hotel Read more

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Angelo, Irma, Andrea and Stefania Celesia’s hotel Read more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Meet the team and enjoy their charming spa hotel in Cogne

The setting of the Aosta Valley mountains. A place of relaxation and tranquillity. A real family home. Welcome to Angelo, Irma, Andrea and Stefania Celesia’s hotel.

“Hospitality, helpfulness, availability, simplicity, authenticity. Welcome to our home!”

Angelo and Irma’s home was never empty at weekends. Friends, family, acquaintances, there was always someone to host. This was a real pleasure for the couple who in 1979 decided to combine business with pleasure. This is how the Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Hotel Notre Maison, The Originals Relais came into being in 1979 in the small village of Cogne in the heart of Gran Paradiso national park (Aosta Valley). Their own paradise with a hotel and restaurant. Their son Andrea and daughter Stefania grew up and joined the venture. The family business has evolved (construction of a solarium cabin, enlargement of the hotel, installation of a spa). It has earned its 3 stars and its reputation as a real corner of paradise that respects both its guests and the surrounding nature. In 2015, a biomass system was installed to ensure the site is self sufficient for heating and electricity. The family has also introduced a shuttle service using an electric car. Come to the Italian Alps and enjoy this eco wellness hotel.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

Local Currency: Euro

  • Annual Closure: oct. > nov. // apr > may

HOTEL LOCATION

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

The Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Hotel Notre Maison, The Originals Relais’ 30 rooms are split into 4 categories: Suite, Mini-suite, Superior or Standard. The decor is plain but the wooden furniture, in the chalet spirit, makes the rooms welcoming and accommodating, giving them an authentic feel. Real cosy burrows that can accommodate up to 4 people.

  • Non smoking room
  • Safe-box

DINING

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

Enjoy the friendly atmosphere in the hotel’s bar, La Cheminée, to have a drink or try a variety of teas. Feeling peckish during the day? Head to the solarium, the huge outdoor cabin where you can snack and meditate facing the mountain. For lunch and dinner, the restaurant’s menu will satisfy all tastes and all appetites with traditional recipes of the Aosta Valley and dishes inspired by classic and international cuisine. In this typical mountain chalet setting you will start your day with a generous and varied breakfast buffet.

NOTRE MAISON

While Irma no longer officiates in the kitchen as before, Angelo is still responsible for cooking the meat ‘alla losa’ (grilled on the slate in front of the customer). The flavours are authentic and traditional, prepared mostly using fresh, local and seasonal products. The must-have dish: gnocchi with tomme and thyme, a family recipe. Full-board and half-board available.

EXPERIENCES

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

Standing over 4,000m high, Gran Paradiso is the guardian of the national park of the same name, where the Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Hotel Notre Maison, The Originals Relais is located. Spend a weekend or a few days in this other paradise which will open its doors to a world of wellbeing, relaxation and discovery.

WELLNESS AREA

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Hotel Notre Maison, The Originals Relais’ spa will satisfy all your wellness needs. Spend an hour or a whole day enjoying the indoor swimming pool with counter-current area and massage waterfalls, saunas, steam room, tanning shower and treatment centre. Choose from different types of massages and à la carte body and facial treatments.

LAKE

This small artificial lake, created in 2016, is filled with warm water at 35°C. It has an area with hot tubs and 4 massage jets for the back and neck. A little oasis of wellness in the great outdoors.

LIBRARY AND ACTIVITIES

The idea to create a library was Stefania’s (‘the bookworm of the family’). If it takes your fancy, you can also borrow some books during your stay. Chess fans will find a giant board in the garden. And the hotel has electric bikes available for those who wish to explore the region on two wheels.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

A former royal hunting reserve, Gran Paradiso National Park is home to some incredible flora and fauna: birds of prey, lynx, marmots, endemic flowers and of course ibex goats, symbols of the park. Cogne, the village a stone’s throw from the hotel, is renowned for its lace, the expertise for which would have been imported from Cluny Abbey in the 16th century. At Pont d'Aël don’t miss the Roman viaduct dating from the year 3BC and reaching 56m in height. Roman ruins in Aosta. Closer to the hotel is the magnificent Introd Castle, a testament to the history of Aosta Valley which dates back to the 13th century.

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

MEETING ROOM

Want to hold a work meeting for a small committee in an exceptional setting? The Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Hotel Notre Maison, The Originals Relais can meet your needs with its pretty arched cellar with exposed stones and coloured windows allowing natural light to enter. Not too large, this room nevertheless has all the equipment necessary for your work events.

Explore our hotels nearby

Chalet-Hotel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Chalet-Hotel Matsuzaka,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

La Rosière 1850 - Montvalezan

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hotel Hermitage,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Chamonix

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hotel La Chemenaz,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Les Contamines-Montjoie

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hotel La Ferme du Chozal,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Hauteluce

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Royal, Turin
(Qualys-Hotel)

Turin

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hotel Neige et Roc,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Samoëns

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel-Chalet de Tradition Eco Wellness Hotel Notre Maison devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Angelo, Irma, Andrea et Stefania Celesia Voir plus

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Angelo, Irma, Andrea et Stefania Celesia Voir plus

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Angelo, Irma, Andrea et Stefania Celesia Voir plus

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Angelo, Irma, Andrea et Stefania Celesia Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais (Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Venez à la rencontre des Celesia dans leur hôtel de charme du Val d'Aoste

Le cadre des montagnes du Val d’Aoste. Un lieu de ressourcement et de tranquillité. Une vraie maison familiale. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Angelo, Irma, Andrea et Stefania Celesia.

« Accueil, gentillesse, disponibilité, simplicité, authenticité. Bienvenus chez nous ! »

Chaque week-end, la maison d’Angelo et Irma ne désemplissait pas. Amis, famille, connaissances, il y avait toujours quelqu’un à recevoir. Un vrai bonheur pour le couple qui en 1979 s’est dit qu’il serait bon de joindre l’utile à l’agréable. Le Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais voit ainsi le jour en 1979, dans le petit village de Cogne, au cœur du Parc National du Grand Paradis (Val d’Aoste). Leur paradis à eux : un hôtel et un restaurant. Andrea, le fils et Stefania, la fille, grandissent et se joignent à l’aventure de cet hôtel de charme du Val d'Aoste. L’entreprise familiale se développe (construction d’une cabane Solarium, agrandissement de l’établissement, création d’un spa), l'hôtel de Cogne gagne ses 3 étoiles et la réputation d’un véritable coin de paradis, aussi respectueux de ses hôtes que la nature environnante. En 2015, une centrale biomasse a été installée garantissant l’autonomie thermique et électrique du site et la famille a mis en place un système de navette en voiture électrique.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Annuelle: oct. > nov // avril > mai

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

Suite, mini-suite, supérieur, standard, les 30 chambres du Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais se répartissent en 4 catégories. La décoration laisse peu de place à la fantaisie mais le mobilier en bois, dans l’esprit chalet, rend les chambres de cet élégant hôtel des Alpes italiennes accueillantes et chaleureuses, leur donnant un esprit authentique. De vrais nids douillets qui peuvent recevoir jusqu’à 4 personnes.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Coffre-fort

RESTAURANT

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

Pour un moment convivial, rejoignez la Cheminée, le bar de l’hôtel-spa de Cogne, où des boissons et un assortiment de thés/tisanes vous seront proposés. Un petit creux dans la journée ? Installez-vous sous le Solarium, gigantesque cabane extérieure propice à un moment de dégustations (snacking) et de méditation face à la montagne. Midi et soir, la carte du restaurant de ce bel hôtel de Cogne saura contenter toutes les envies et tous les appétits avec des recettes traditionnelles du Val d’Aoste et des plats inspirés de la gastronomie classique et internationale. C’est aussi dans ce cadre typique d’un chalet de montagne que vous débuterez votre journée autour d’un buffet copieux et varié.

NOTRE MAISON

Si Irma n’officie plus en cuisine comme autrefois, Angelo lui est toujours préposé à la préparation de la viande « alla losa » (grillée sur l’ardoise devant le client). Les saveurs sont authentiques, traditionnelles préparées avec des produits frais, locaux pour la plupart, et de saison. Le plat à ne pas rater : les gnocchis à tomme et au thym, recette de la famille. À savoir : demi-pension et pension possibles pour votre séjour dans cet élégant hôtel du Val d'Aoste.

EXPÉRIENCES

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

Culminant à plus de 4000 m d’altitude, le Grand Paradis est le gardien du Parc National du même nom dans lequel est niché le Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais. Le temps d’un week-end ou de quelques jours, cet autre paradis vous ouvrira les portes d’un monde de bien-être, détente et découvertes.

ESPACE BIEN-ÊTRE

Le temps d’une heure ou d’une journée, le spa du Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais saura contenter toutes vos envies de bien-être : piscine intérieure avec espace à contre-courant et cascades massantes, saunas, hammam, douche auto-bronzante et centre de soins. Ce dernier vous proposera différents types de massages, des soins du corps et du visage à la carte.

LAC

Crée en 2016, ce petit lac artificiel, vous propose de plonger dans des eaux chaudes à 35°C. Il dispose d’un espace avec des bains bouillonnants et de 4 jets massant pour le dos, le cou et les cervicales. Une petite oasis de bien-être en plein-air.

BIBLIOTHÈQUE ET ACTIVITÉS

L’idée de créer une bibliothèque vient de Stefania (« la littéraire de la famille »). Si le cœur vous en dit, vous pourrez ainsi emprunter quelques ouvrages le temps de votre séjour. Les amateurs d’échecs trouveront un plateau géant dans le jardin. Et pour ceux qui veulent explorer la région en 2 roues, l’hôtel de Cogne met à des vélos électriques.

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Ancienne réserve royale de chasse, le Parc National de Grand Paradis abrite un faune et une flore incroyables : rapaces, lynx, marmottes, fleurs endémiques et bien-sûr bouquetins, emblèmes du parc ; Cogne, le village à deux pas de l’hôtel est réputé pour ses dentelles dont le savoir-faire aurait été importé de l’abbaye de Cluny au XVIe siècle ; à Pont d’Ael ne ratez pas le viaduc romain datant de l’an 3 av. J-C et culminant à 56 m de haut ; vestiges romains, toujours, à Aoste ; plus proche de nous, le magnifique château d’Introd, témoin de l’histoire du Val d’Aoste dont les fondations datent du XIIIe siècle.

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

SALLE DE RÉUNION

Vous souhaitez organiser une réunion professionnelle en petit comité dans un cadre exceptionnel ? Le Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais peut répondre à vos attentes en mettant à votre disposition sa jolie cave voutée aux pierres apparentes et aux vitraux colorés laissant entrer la lumière extérieure. Pas très grande, cette salle dispose néanmoins de tous les équipements nécessaires au bon déroulé de vos temps forts professionnels.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Chalet-Hôtel Eco Wellness Notre Maison, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Chalet-Hôtel Matsuzaka,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Montvalezan

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hôtel Hermitage,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Chamonix

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hôtel La Chemenaz,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Les Contamines-Montjoie

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hôtel La Ferme du Chozal,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Hauteluce

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Royal, Turin
(Qualys-Hotel)

Turin

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Chalet-Hôtel Neige et Roc,
The Originals Relais
(Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition)

Samoëns

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo