Relais du silence Ginkgo becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)
View gallery

Welcome to Brittany Read more

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)
View gallery

Welcome to Brittany Read more

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)
View gallery

Welcome to Brittany Read more

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)
View gallery

Welcome to Brittany Read more

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)
View gallery

Welcome to Brittany Read more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

Meet Catherine and Hervé and enjoy their hotel in Quimper

A passion for welcoming and the charm of Brittany. Elegance and originality. Exoticism and wellness. Welcome to Brittany.

"We wanted to created a place with a soul, a place for exchanging and sharing, dedicated to our customers' wellness" 

"Our hotel offers several kinds of experiences in a location imbued with History", announce Catherine and Hervé, owners of Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection. This charming hotel, situated in the historical district of Locmaria, in Quimper, invites you to discover a universe entirely dedicated to the art of living. Housed in a priory, this hotel combines culture and History with the art of gentle living. It houses 20 spacious and comfortable rooms with a singular charm, including 8 suites and junior suites. A garden, terrace, spa and massage area make this hotel a place for wellness and complete bliss. Especially since the owners, with a passion for decoration, have created a place that is arty and cosy, understated and chic, that will transport you into a zen universe that is both simple and soothing.

EXPERIENCES

arrow down icon
  • WALK IN QUIMPER
  • TAKE A DEEP BREATH AT LA POINTE DU RAZ
  • THE SAINT-CORENTIN CATHEDRAL IN QUIMPER
  • RELAXATION AND WELLNESS AT THE HOTEL

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Local Currency: Euro

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

The 6 rooms in comfort duplexes, the 4 superior doubles and the 8 junior suites and suites are vast and truly comfortable. The authenticity of a historical building, touches of design, custom-made furnishing created by local artisans and noble materials: the rooms and suites - of which the largest exceeds 50 m2 - are a cosy setting imbued with a soothing charm. The elegance, understatement and comfort let you fully appreciate the charms of this priory located in Quimper's historical district.

  • Cable and/or satellite television
  • Non smoking room
  • Rooms for disabled guests

DINING

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

BREAKFAST

Each morning and for a good start to the day, a copious buffet breakfast is served. In the elegant dinning-room, where the furnishings were custom-made by the Maison Turrini (in Pont-Scorff), you will sample excellent local and organic products. When the weather permits it, you can enjoy a beautiful terrace.

EXPERIENCES

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

Located at the heart of the Locmaria historical district, in Quimper, this hotel invites you to fully enjoy an authentic and surprising Brittany.

RELAXATION AND WELLNESS AT THE HOTEL

Catherine and Hervé wanted to create a place conducive to rest and relaxation at the heart of Quimper. On the hotel's first floor, you will enjoy a wellness area with spa, sauna, steam bath, sensory shower and massage room. This wellness area, a genuine bubble of zen, is ideal for unwinding during a salty stay in Brittany.

WALK IN QUIMPER

Stroll through the narrow alleyways of the ancient capital of Cornwall and admire the half-timbered medieval homes. It is also pleasant to wander on the city's outskirts, especially along the banks of the Odet river, halfway between inland Brittany and the sea. Do not miss the Musée des Beaux-Arts which houses a collection of paintings spanning from the 14th century to our days. You can admire a 47 m long fresco from Lemordant and a room dedicated to Max Jacob. Without forgetting the paintings from the Pont-Aven school with works by Gauguin, Sérusier and Valloton. 
 

THE SAINT-CORENTIN CATHEDRAL IN QUIMPER

The cathedral's construction began in the 13th century. The transept and the nave were added in the 15th century, while the towers and steeples came in the 19th century. Beautifully restored, the Saint-Corentin cathedral has gotten back the luminosity of the flamboyant Gothic style; the facing and pillars have regained their polychromatic décor. The sanctuary presents a remarkable collection of 15th century stained-glass. 
 

TAKE A DEEP BREATH AT LA POINTE DU RAZ

Facing out onto the Iroise Sea to the south west of Finistère, feeling like you’re standing on the edge of the earth, you’ll see the peninsula of Cape Sizun to the far west of Cornwall and Pointe du Raz. Keep your eye out for nature’s wilderness, the vast ocean and landscapes out of a magical story book. Stroll down to Trépassés Bay, between Pointe du Raz and Pointe du Van. You’ll be able to admire Pointe du Millier, magnificent landscapes along the Lutins Trail, the view out towards the Ar Men lighthouse, along with the fascinating cultural heritage of Cape Sizun.

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

Brand Logo

Manoir des Indes,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Quimper

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Manoir de Moëllien,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Plonévez-Porzay

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Clos de Vallombreuse,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Douarnenez

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Les Résidences d'Armor, Douarnenez
(Inter-Hotel)

Douarnenez

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Ar Men Du,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Névez

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Novalis, Quimperlé
(Inter-Hotel)

Quimperlé

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du silence Ginkgo Hotel devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Bretagne Voir plus

Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Bretagne Voir plus

Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Bretagne Voir plus

Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Bretagne Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection (Relais du Silence)

Venez découvrir la Bretagne en séjournant dans cet hôtel de charme à Quimper

La passion de l’accueil, le charme de la Bretagne. L’élégance et l’originalité. Le dépaysement et le bien-être. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien en Bretagne.

« Nous avons voulu créer un lieu avec une âme, un lieu d’échange et de partage, dédié au bien-être de nos clients. »

« Notre hôtel vous propose plusieurs expériences dans un lieu chargé d’Histoire », annoncent Catherine et Hervé, propriétaires de l'hôtel de Quimper Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection. Cet hôtel de charme, situé dans le quartier historique de Locmaria, à Quimper, vous invite à découvrir un univers tout entier dédié à l’art de vivre. Installé dans un prieuré, cet hôtel de Quimper allie culture, Histoire, art et douceur de vivre. Il abrite 20 chambres confortables et spacieuses au charme singulier, dont 8 suites et suite junior. Jardin, terrasse, spa et salle de massage font de cet hôtel de charme à Quimper un lieu de bien-être et de bonheur absolu. D’autant que les propriétaires, passionnés par la déco, ont su créer un endroit arty et cosy, sobre et chic, qui vous transportera dans un univers zen, à la beauté simple et apaisante. 

EXPÉRIENCES

arrow down icon
  • BALADE À QUIMPER
  • RESPIRER À LA POINTE DU RAZ
  • LA CATHÉDRALE SAINT-CORENTIN, À QUIMPER
  • DÉTENTE ET BIEN-ÊTRE À L'HÔTEL

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Euro

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

Les 6 chambres en duplex confort, les 4 doubles supérieures et les 8 suites et suites junior de l’hôtel de Locmaria à Quimper vous offrent espace et confort absolu. Authenticité d’une bâtisse historique, notes design, meubles sur mesure conçus par des artisans locaux, matériaux nobles : les chambres et suites, dont la plus grande dépasse les 50 m2, sont des écrins cosy au charme apaisant. L’élégance, la sobriété et le confort vous permettent d’apprécier pleinement les charmes de ce prieuré situé dans un quartier historique de Quimper.

  • Télévision par câble et/ou satellite
  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Chambres pour personnes à mobilité réduite

RESTAURANT

Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

PETIT-DÉJEUNER

Tous les matins, pour bien démarrer la journée, un copieux petit-déjeuner sous forme de buffet vous est servi. Dans une salle élégante dont les meubles sur mesure ont été créés par la Maison Turrini (à Pont-Scorff), vous dégusterez d’excellents produits locaux et bios. Lorsque le climat le permet, vous profiterez d’une superbe terrasse.

EXPÉRIENCES

Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

Situé au cœur du quartier historique de Locmaria, cet hôtel de Quimper vous invite à profiter pleinement d’une Bretagne authentique et surprenante.

DÉTENTE ET BIEN-ÊTRE À L'HÔTEL

Catherine et Hervé ont souhaité créer un lieu propice à la détente et à la relaxation au cœur de Quimper. Au rez-de-chaussée de l’hôtel, vous profiterez ainsi d’un espace bien-être avec un spa, un sauna, un hammam, une douche sensorielle et une salle de massage. Véritable bulle zen, cet espace bien-être est idéal pour se ressourcer le temps d’un séjour iodé en Bretagne.

BALADE À QUIMPER

Parcourez les étroites venelles de l’ancienne capitale de la Cornouaille et admirez les maisons à colombages du Moyen Âge. Il fait aussi bon flâner aux environs de la ville, notamment sur les bords de l’Odet, à mi-chemin entre la Bretagne intérieure et la mer. Ne manquez pas le Musée des Beaux-Arts, qui présente une collection de peintures du XIVe siècle à nos jours. Vous y admirerez une fresque de 47 m de long de Lemordant, une salle consacrée à Max Jacob. Sans oublier les toiles de l’école de Pont-Aven, avec des œuvres de Gauguin, Sérusier, Vallotton. 

LA CATHÉDRALE SAINT-CORENTIN, À QUIMPER

La cathédrale est édifiée à partir du XIIIe siècle. Le transept et la nef sont ajoutés au XVe siècle, les tours et les flèches au XIXe siècle. Superbement restaurée, la cathédrale Saint-Corentin a retrouvé la luminosité du style gothique flamboyant et parements et piliers ont regagné leur décor polychrome. Le sanctuaire présente une remarquable collection de vitraux du XVe siècle. 
 

RESPIRER À LA POINTE DU RAZ

Face à la mer d’Iroise, au sud-ouest du Finistère, il existe une sorte de bout du monde, la presqu’île du cap Sizun, à l’extrême ouest de la Cornouaille, et la pointe du Raz. À découvrir : la nature sauvage, l’océan, les éléments forment un décor féerique. Baladez-vous vers la baie des Trépassés, entre la pointe du Raz et la pointe du Van. Admirez la pointe du Millier, les paysages magnifiques du sentier des Lutins, l’horizon vers le phare Ar Men et le patrimoine culturel surprenant du cap Sizun.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hôtel Ginkgo, The Originals Collection

Brand Logo

Manoir des Indes,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Quimper

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Manoir de Moëllien,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Plonévez-Porzay

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Clos de Vallombreuse,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Douarnenez

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Les Résidences d'Armor, Douarnenez
(Inter-Hotel)

Douarnenez

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Ar Men Du,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Névez

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Novalis, Quimperlé
(Inter-Hotel)

Quimperlé

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo