The Originals City, Hotel Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

The Originals City, Hotel Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

A family hotel with a street art vibe. A warm, attentive team.  Welcome to Carla Contenti’s hotel.

“Our hotel philosophy: hospitality and friendliness with a smile on our face.”

With its immense fresco covering its austere 60s façade, the Hotel Arca can be seen from afar in Spoleto. “It was painted by a local world-renowned artist,” says Carla with pride. Art is a constant fixture in this three-star hotel, from reception to the 57 rooms and restaurant. A dreamlike world with nature and Umbrian symbols in the spotlight. A few years ago, with a law degree under her belt, the young Carla stepped away from her career opportunities to take over the family hotel opened in 1964. “It’s one of Italy’s first motels, inspired by the American concept of a place where travellers can be sure of good-value accommodation with washing and refuelling facilities.” It remains so to this day. The strong retro vibe in no way compromises on the comfort and services now expected. 

HOTEL INFORMATION

Payment Methods:

  • Amex
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

HOTEL LOCATION

The Originals City, Hotel Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

ACCOMMODATION

The Originals City, Hotel Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

Like the rest of the hotel, the 57 rooms at the Hotel Arca showcase the work of national and international artists. Some focus on deeply poetic wall frescos depicting typical Umbrian plants, while others highlight posters from the Festival dei due mondi which has taken place annually in Spoleto since 1958. Spacious, comfortable and functional, the rooms present a simple design with strong neo-sixties lines in a nod to the hotel architecture. 

  • Non smoking room
  • Hairdryer
  • Television
  • Minibar

Street Art Room

Second Floor Room

Executive Floor Room

SPECIAL OFFERS

The Originals City, Hotel Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

Work away from the office

Escape offer

For all new members to The Originals Club loyalty program, get up to €40 discount on your stay.

Liberty offer

Go on holiday in complete freedom at a reasonable price.  And if you have any unforeseen circumstances, you can change or cancel at any time.

Smooth rate

Take advantage of up to 30% discount on your stay by booking 15 days before your stay.

Stay Safe

With the Security offer, book your next stay and get up to 20% discount.

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

DINING

The Originals City, Hotel Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

The dining room is decorated with shimmering colours, crowned with a fresco showing an apple tree (mela) with deep red fruit. Local products are given pride of place at breakfast, lunch and dinner. And why not enjoy your breakfast on the bar terrace among the talkative guests passing through, discussing the news, paper in hand?  

La Mela Stregata

Simone and his team bring you rich and simple offerings with traditional flavours. Their speciality: braised meat (cooked in the room’s huge fireplace) and home-made pasta. What better way to satisfy up to 100 diners in the restaurant? 

EXPERIENCES

The Originals City, Hotel Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

The birthplace of Etruscan civilisation, Umbria and its gentle wooded hills form the green heart of Italy. With culture and heritage, the Hotel Arca is a chance to take a welcome break at the heart of a lively town steeped in almost three thousand years of history. 

SPOLETO

A former Roman city, Spoleto winds around a hill crowned with a papal fortress. Austere in appearance, Spoleto offers wanderings down winding lanes, palaces and medieval monuments. And, every summer, the Festival dei due mondi music, dance and theatre festival takes place during the last two weekends of August.  

DUOMO DI SANTA MARIA ASSUNTA

Roman in style, Spoleto’s Santa Maria Assunta cathedral was built in the 12th century. Remodelled over time, it boasts a beautiful Renaissance portico, a rose window and a 13th century mosaic. Stunning frescos can be found inside. 

PONTE DELLE TORRI

This 230 metre-long bridge rests on nine Gothic arches, 76 metres above the Ticino river. It sits atop a Roman aqueduct which forms the foundations of the bridge. This is the starting point for a lovely panoramic walk across the verdant hills to return to the lower city.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

Don’t miss the beautiful Perugia, an Assisi city whose pretty sloping lanes are travelled by pilgrims on the St. Francis Way, or Orvieto, a cultural city home to kilometres of underground passages that tell stories of the past from ancient times, the Middle Ages, World War I and more.  

Explore our hotels nearby

The Originals City, Hotel Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

Brand Logo

Villa Sassolini Luxury Boutique Hotel,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Montevarchi

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City, Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Carla Contenti Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

The Originals City, Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

Un hôtel familial et résolument street art. Une équipe chaleureuse et attentionnée.  Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Carla Contenti.

« Notre philosophie de l’hôtellerie : l’accueil, la convivialité et le sourire. »

Avec son immense fresque recouvrant sa façade austère des années 60, l’Hôtel Arca  Street Art Hotel se voit de loin dans Spotèle. « C’est l’œuvre d’un artiste local à la renommée mondiale », explique fièrement Carla. Partout dans son hôtel 3 étoiles, l’art est présent. De l’accueil aux 57 chambres, en passant par le restaurant. Un univers onirique mettant en valeur la nature et les symboles ombriens. Il y a quelques années, la jeune femme, son diplôme d’avocat en poche, a abandonné la carrière qui s’offrait à elle pour reprendre les rênes de l’hôtel familial créé en 1964. « Il s’agit d’un des premiers motels d’Italie, basé sur le concept américain d’un lieu où le voyageur trouve la garanti d’un hébergement au bon rapport qualité-prix avec de quoi laver et faire le plein sa voiture. » C’est toujours le cas aujourd’hui. Une ambiance résolument rétro qui n’enlève rien aux exigences actuelles de confort et de services. 

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

Moyens de paiement:

  • Amex
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

The Originals City, Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

CHAMBRES

The Originals City, Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

A l’image du reste de l’établissement, les 57 chambres de l’Hôtel Arca Street Art Hotel sont dédiées aux œuvres d’artistes nationaux et internationaux. Certaines mettent en lumière de très poétiques fresques murales représentant des plantes caractéristiques de l’Ombrie, d’autres mettent en valeur des affiches du « Festival dei due mondi » qui se déroule chaque année à Spotèle depuis 1958. Spacieuses et confortables et fonctionnelles, les chambres présentent un design simple aux lignes résolument néo-sixties à l’image de l’architecture de l’hôtel. 

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Télévision
  • Minibar

Chambre Street Art

Chambre Second

Chambre Executive

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

The Originals City, Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

Travaillez ailleurs qu'à votre bureau

Offre Evasion

Pour tous les nouveaux membres au programme de fidélité The Originals Club, bénéficiez jusqu’à 40€ de réduction sur votre séjour. 

Offre Liberté

Partez en vacances en toute liberté à un prix raisonnable. Et si vous avez des circonstances imprévues, vous pouvez modifier ou annuler à tout moment.

Offre souplesse

Profitez jusqu’à 30% de réduction sur votre séjour en réservant 15 jours avant votre séjour. 

Offre sécurité

Avec l'offre Sécurité, réservez votre prochain séjour et bénéficiez jusqu'à 20% de réduction.

Soirée étape !

DEMI-PENSION INCLUSE

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

RESTAURANT

The Originals City, Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

C’est dans une salle aux couleurs chatoyantes, auréolée d’une fresque représentant un pommier (mela) aux fruits bien rouges que vous prendrez place pour vous restaurer. Matin, midi et soir, la part belle est faites aux produits locaux. Et pourquoi ne pas vous installer à la terrasse du bar pour prendre votre petit-déjeuner au milieu des volubiles clients de passage qui commentent l’actualité journal à la main ?  

La Mela Stregata

Simple et généreuse, la cuisine de Simone et de son équipe propose des saveurs traditionnelles. Leur spécialité : la viande braisée (cuite dans l’immense âtre en salle) et les pâtes faites maison. Rien de tel pour rassasier jusqu’aux 100 couverts que peut accueillir le restaurant. 

EXPÉRIENCES

The Originals City, Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

Berceau de la civilisation étrusque, l’Ombrie et ses douces collines boisées est le cœur vert de l’Italie. Culture et patrimoine, l’Hôtel Arca vous offrira une pause bienvenue au cœur d’une ville animée et chargée de près de trois millénaires d’histoire. 

SPOLETO

Ancienne cité romaine, la ville grimpe à l’assaut d’une colline couronnée par une forteresse des Papes. D’apparence austère, Spotèle, offre à la flânerie des ruelles tortueuses, des palais, des monuments médiévaux… et chaque été durant les 2 derniers week-ends d’août un festival de musique, danse et théâtre : le Festival dei due mondi.  

DUOMO DI SANTA MARIA ASSUNTA

De style roman, la cathédrale Santa Maria Assunta de Spolète fût bâtie au XIIe s. Remaniée au fil du temps, elle est ornée d’un beau portique Renaissance, d’une rosace et d’une mosaïque du XIIIe s. De splendides fresque sont à découvrir à l’intérieur. 

PONTE DELLE TORRI

Ce pont, long de 230 m et reposant sur 9 arches gothiques, domine de ses 76 m le courant du Tessin. Il surmonte un aqueduc romain qui servit de base à sa construction. D’ici part une belle promenade panoramique à travers les collines verdoyantes pour revenir dans la ville basse. 

A VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Ne manquez pas la belle Pérouse, la ville d’Assise dont les jolies ruelles en pente vivent au rythme des pèlerinages dédiés à Saint-François ou encore Orvieto, ville culturelle qui cache des kilomètres de souterrains où défilent les témoignages de l’histoire : antiquité, moyen-âge, guerre de 14-18…  

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

The Originals City, Arca Street Art Hotel, Spoleto

Brand Logo

Villa Sassolini Luxury Boutique Hotel,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Montevarchi

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo