Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez The Originals Relais

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez The Originals Relais

The Legouts call themselves "entrepreneurial adventurers". Industrial cleaning, import-export, cosmetics... Since 2021, Alain (the father), Brigitte (the mother) and Baptiste (the son) have taken on the role of hoteliers with one objective: to restore the hotel-restaurant in Gages-Montrozier, a jewel of the 1990s and a true symbol of the north of Aveyron. Renovation of the rooms, the common areas, the restaurant, creation of a 400 m2 spa, the work was carried out in record time, giving the 3-star establishment its former glory. "We wanted to rekindle the flame, to make this place a meeting place for the people of Aveyron, and a gateway for tourists and companies wishing to organise their seminars near Rodez", explains Baptiste. A wish granted and a new adventure turned into a passion for the Legout family who are delighted to see their visitors enjoying a warm moment by the fireplace, in the spa, on one of the terraces or in one of the restaurants of the Hotel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais. 

See our location

Meet our hoteliers

Discover our hotel restaurant in France!
"The pleasure of seeing visitors who are happy to stay in our establishment"
  • WiFi

    WiFi

  • Fitness room

    Fitness room

  • Bycicle premises

    Bycicle premises

  • Free hotel car park

    Free hotel car park

  • Pets admitted

    Pets admitted

  • Restaurant

    Restaurant

  • Bar

    Bar

  • Lift

    Lift

  • Indoor swimming-pool

    Indoor swimming-pool

  • Seminar rooms

    Seminar rooms

  • Whirlpool

    Whirlpool

  • Sauna

    Sauna

  • Garden or park

    Garden or park

  • Tennis

    Tennis

  • Treatments

    Treatments

  • Night porter

    Night porter

Rooms

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais

Spread over 2 floors, the 108 rooms and suites of The Originals Relais, Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez are defined by their elegance, sobriety and comfort. Completely refurbished in 2022, they meet all requirements and configurations (single, double, twin, family, disabled access, etc.). Perfectly equipped, they also have a coffee machine. Their major advantage? The surrounding calm of the 30 hectares of nature that border the hotel. 

  • Rooms for disabled guests
  • Television
  • Hairdryer
  • Coffee machine
  • Non smoking room
Comfort room

Comfort room

Superior room

Superior room

Junior suite

Junior suite

DINING

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais

From breakfast to dinner, your taste buds will find their happiness in the Causse Comtal Rodez Hotel, The Originals Relais. Here, gastronomy is in the spotlight with 2 restaurants adapted to all budgets and directed by an inspired chef, trained at Bocuse. Seasonal and local products are a must! And it all starts at the breakfast buffet with the tasting of the "home-made" fouace. Those who succumb to the notes of orange blossom and the crunchy sugar pearls of this Aveyron pastry should rejoice, they can buy some to take away with them!  

La Cazelle du Causse Comtal

A contemporary and stylish setting for a semi-gastronomic cuisine, with a focus on traditional and revisited Aveyron dishes. The menu changes every 3 months, according to the season's products. Among the specialities on offer: tripoux, veal and lamb rice, trout from the Aubrac mountains, caviar from the Périgord Noir... And to end the week on a high note, don't forget the Sunday lunch brunch!

La Cazelle Express

The credo of this self-service restaurant is that you can eat fast, well and authentically here. The buffet is renewed daily with a range of starters, main courses and desserts cooked on the spot with fresh products. Ideal for a stopover. To know: open only at lunchtime, from Monday to Friday.

DON’T MISS THIS MONTH’S OFFERS!

Start planning your next getaway with our latest travel packages and exclusive hotel discounts.

A breakfast meal served at Theo Hotel Limoges Nord

Bed & Breakfast

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Close-up of a girl enjoying her meal at The Originals Hotels

Half Board

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

Kid enjoying with his parents at Theo Hotel Limoges Nord

Liberty offer

Go on holiday in complete freedom at a reasonable price.  And if you have any unforeseen circumstances, you can change or cancel at any time.

A couple roaming around the beach near Theo Hotel Limoges Nord

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

A family roaming around the beach near Theo Hotel Limoges Nord

Early Booking

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

A group consulting a city guide near Theo Hotel Limoges Nord

Smart Deals

With the Smart Deals offer, you get a discount up to 15%. Offer valid for all bookings made up to 29 days or 14 days before your arrival at the hotel.

HOTEL INFORMATION

Payment Methods:

  • Mastercard
  • Visa
  • Chèque-Vacances

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais

Route d’Espalion, 12630 Gages, France 12630 Gages, France

Tips from your hotelier

SPA

Treat yourself to a moment of pure relaxation at the "Spa du Causse Comtal". 400 m2 dedicated to relaxation and well-being with a relaxation area (heated indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, infrared sauna, gym) and another treatment area where several cabins will allow you to enjoy cocooning treatments before savouring a relaxing herbal tea in the mineral garden. 

Tips from your hotelier

SPORT

If relaxation is not your thing, you can enjoy the sports activities offered by the hotel on its multi-sport field. What will you try: football, basketball, volleyball, tennis, badminton, handball? The choice is yours!

Tips from your hotelier

TROU DE BOZOULS

Notice to all lovers of geological curiosity! With its 400 m diameter and 100 m depth, the canyon of Bozouls, known as "le Trou de Bozouls", impresses by its size and its horseshoe shape dug into the limestone of the Causse Comtal. By following the paths, you can discover a great natural wealth before setting off to attack the first village and its castle built on an impressive rocky spur.

Tips from your hotelier

MUSEE SOULAGES

Inaugurated in 2014, the Soulages Museum is one of the jewels of Rodez. Dedicated to the eponymous artist Pierre Soulages, a child of the region, it allows all those who are curious as well as those who are passionate to immerse themselves in the universe of one of the most popular contemporary French painters. His world: thick black brushstrokes, called outrenoir, on lighter backgrounds. Striking! Like the price of one of his last works sold at auction in 2017: 6.1 million euros! 

Tips from your hotelier

RODEZ

An open-air history book, Rodez is surprisingly diverse. Go in search of the traces of Segodunum, the ancient city. Immerse yourself in the Middle Ages by visiting the cathedral, a gothic beauty of pink sandstone that looks like a fortress. If you feel like it (and your calves too), the 400 steps of the staircase leading to its roofs will allow you to admire the city. From here, you may see the impressive Maison d'Armagnac, a Renaissance masterpiece, or the Café Broussy, a jewel of Art Deco. 

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

ARMAGNAC

This 180 m2 plenary room can accommodate up to 150 people depending on the configuration chosen. In addition to the standard equipment, it has a video projector, sound system and an 86" touch screen for presentations. 

BEAUREGARD, BELCASTEL, BOURNAZEL

Sub-commission rooms with a round shape and a surface area of 30 m2, these 3 spaces can accommodate up to 25 people each. 

CALMONT, COUPIAC, CABRIERES

These rectangular sub-commission rooms range in size from 26 to 40 m2. They can accommodate between 12 and 40 people depending on the configuration chosen. They can also be adapted to group 2 rooms (52 m2 - 60 people max.) or all 3 together (100 m2 -120 people max.). These rooms open onto a very pleasant terrace, covered with synthetic grass, under a climatic pergola. Perfect for breaks, cocktails and receptions.

RODEZ

This 78 m2 meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people depending on the configuration chosen. 

Explore our hotels nearby

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais

Château de la Falque

Château de la Falque,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Saint-Geniez-d'Olt

See hotel
Auberge La Tomette

Auberge La Tomette,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Hotel Figeac

The Originals Access,
Hotel Figeac
(Inter-Hotel)

Hotel Aurillac Airport

The Originals Access,
Hotel Aurillac Airport
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Aurillac

See hotel
Grand Hotel Saint-Pierre

The Originals Boutique,
Grand Hotel Saint-Pierre, Aurillac
(Qualys-Hotel)

Aurillac

See hotel
Hotel Millau South

The Originals Access,
Hotel Millau South
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

L'Hospitalet-du-Larzac

See hotel
Brand Logo

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez The Originals Relais

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez The Originals Relais

Chez les Legout, on se définit comme des « aventuriers de l’entrepreneuriat ». Nettoyage industriel, import-export, cosmétique et promotion immobilière dans le tourisme… Depuis 2021, Alain (le père), Brigitte (la mère) et Baptiste (le fils) ont endossé le costume d’hôteliers avec un objectif : redorer l’hôtel-restaurant de Gages-Montrozier, fleuron des années 90 et véritable symbole du nord de l’Aveyron. Rénovation des chambres, des communs, du restaurant, création d’un spa de 400 m2, les travaux ont été réalisés en un temps record redonnant son éclat à l’établissement 3 étoiles. « Nous voulions raviver la flamme, refaire de cet endroit un lieu de rendez-vous pour les Aveyronnais, et une porte d’entrée pour les touristes et les entreprises souhaitant organiser leur séminaire près de Rodez », explique Baptiste. Un vœu exaucé et une nouvelle aventure devenue passion pour la famille Legout qui se réjouit de voir ses visiteurs profiter d’un moment chaleureux près de la cheminée, dans le spa, sur une des terrasses ou l’un des restaurants de l'Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais. 

Voir notre localisation

Découvrez l'équipe

Ce bel hôtel restaurant vous propose produits de saison et locaux!
« Le plaisir de voir des visiteurs heureux de séjourner dans notre établissement »
  • WiFi

    WiFi

  • Salle de remise en forme

    Salle de remise en forme

  • Local à vélo

    Local à vélo

  • Parking gratuit

    Parking gratuit

  • Animaux acceptés

    Animaux acceptés

  • Restaurant

    Restaurant

  • Bar

    Bar

  • Ascenseur

    Ascenseur

  • Piscine couverte

    Piscine couverte

  • Salle de séminaire

    Salle de séminaire

  • Jacuzzi

    Jacuzzi

  • Sauna

    Sauna

  • Jardin ou parc

    Jardin ou parc

  • Tennis

    Tennis

  • Soins

    Soins

  • Veilleur de nuit

    Veilleur de nuit

Chambres

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais

Réparties sur 2 étages, les 108 chambres et suites de The Originals Relais, Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez se définissent par leur élégance, leur sobriété et leur confort. Entièrement refaites en 2022, elles répondent à toutes les demandes et les configurations (single, double, twin, famille, accès handicapés…). Parfaitement équipées, elles disposent aussi d’une machine à café. Leur atout majeur ? Le calme environnant des 30 hectares de nature qui bordent l’hôtel. 

  • Chambres PMR
  • Télévision
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Machine à café
  • Chambre non fumeur
Chambre confort

Chambre confort

  • Superficie: 15m²

Chambre supérieure

Chambre supérieure

  • Superficie: 15m²

Suite junior

Suite junior

  • Superficie: 30m²

Restaurant

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais

Du petit-déjeuner au dîner, vos papilles trouveront leur bonheur dans l'Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais. Ici, la gastronomie est à l’honneur avec 2 restaurants adaptés à tous les budgets et dirigés par un chef inspiré, formé chez Bocuse. Produits de saison et locaux de rigueur ! Et cela commence dès le buffet du petit-déjeuner par la dégustation de la fouace « maison ». Que ceux qui succombent aux notes de fleur d’oranger et au croquant des perles de sucre de cette pâtisserie aveyronnaise se réjouissent, ils pourront en acheter pour repartir avec !  

La Cazelle du Causse Comtal

Cadre contemporain et design pour une cuisine semi-gastronomique faisant la part belle aux plats aveyronnais et traditionnels revisités. La carte change tous les 3 mois, au gré des produits de saison. Parmi les spécialités proposées : tripoux, riz de veaux et d’agneaux, truite des monts d’Aubrac, caviar du Périgord Noir… Et pour bien terminer la semaine, n'oubliez pas le brunch du dimanche midi !

La Cazelle Express

Le credo de ce self-service : ici on mange vite, bon et authentique. Le buffet est renouvelé quotidiennement avec un assortiment d’entrées, de plats et de desserts cuisinés sur place avec des produits frais. Idéal pour une étape. A savoir : ouvert uniquement le midi, du lundi au vendredi.

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Petit-Déjeuner Inclus

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Demi-Pension Incluse

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Offre Liberté

Partez en vacances en toute liberté à un prix raisonnable. Et si vous avez des circonstances imprévues, vous pouvez modifier ou annuler à tout moment.
 

Very Early Booking

Réservez 30 jours avant votre arrivée et bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 25% pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale.

Early Booking

Bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15% sur le prix de votre chambre pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale en réservant 15 jours avant.

Bons Plans

Avec l’offre Bons Plans, vous bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15%. Offre valable pour toute réservation prise au maximum 29 jours ou 14 jours avant.

Informations

Moyens de paiement:

  • Mastercard
  • Visa
  • Chèque-Vacances

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais

Route d’Espalion, 12630 Gages, France 12630 Gages, France

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

Le SPA

Offrez-vous un moment de pure relaxation au « Spa du Causse Comtal ». 400 m2 dédié à la détente et au bien-être avec un espace relaxation (piscine chauffée couverte, jacuzzi, sauna infrarouge, salle de sport) et un autre de soins où plusieurs cabines vous permettront de profiter de soins cocooning avant de savourer une tisane relaxante dans le jardin minéral. 

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LE TERRAIN MULTISPORT

Si la détente ne vous tente pas, vous pourrez profiter des activités sportives proposées par l’hôtel sur son terrain multisport. A quoi vous essayerez-vous : foot, basket, volley, tennis, badminton, handball ? A vous de choisir !

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LE TROU DE BOZOULS

Avis aux amateurs de curiosité géologique ! Avec ses 400 m de diamètre et ses 100 m de profondeur, le canyon de Bozouls dit « le Trou de Bozouls » impressionne par ses dimensions et sa forme de fer à cheval creusé dans les calcaires du Causse Comtal. En empruntant les sentiers, vous pourrez découvrir une grande richesse naturelle avant de partir à l’assaut du premier village et son château construits sur un impressionnant éperon rocheux.

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LE MUSEE SOULAGES

Inauguré en 2014, le musée Soulages est un des joyaux de Rodez. Consacré à l’artiste éponyme Pierre Soulages, enfant du pays, il permet à tous les curieux comme aux passionnés de s’immerger dans l’univers d’un des peintres français contemporains les plus côtés. Son univers : des coups de pinceaux noirs et épais, appelés outrenoir sur des arrières plans plus clairs. Saisissant ! Comme le prix d’une de ses dernières œuvres vendues aux enchères en 2017 : 6,1 millions d’euros ! 

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

RODEZ

Livre d’histoire à ciel ouvert, Rodez étonne par sa diversité. Partez à la recherche des traces de Segodunum, la ville antique. Immergez-vous dans le Moyen-Âge en visitant la cathédrale, beauté gothique de grès rose aux allures de forteresse. Si le cœur vous en dit (et les mollets aussi), les 400 marches de l’escalier menant sur ses toits vous permettront d’admirer la ville. Peut-être apercevrez-vous d’ici l’impressionnante Maison dite « d’Armagnac » chef d’œuvre de la Renaissance ou encore le Café Broussy, fleuron de l’Art Déco. 

A proximité

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

SALLE ARMAGNAC

Cette salle plénière de 180 m2 peut accueillir jusqu’à 150 personnes selon la configuration choisie. Outre l’équipement standard, elle dispose d’un vidéoprojecteur, de la sonorisation et d’un écran tactile 86’’ pour les présentations. 

SALLES BEAUREGARD, BELCASTEL, BOURNAZEL

Salles de sous-commission de forme ronde et d’une superficie de 30 m2, ces 3 espaces peuvent accueillir jusqu’à 25 personnes chacun. 

SALLES CALMONT, COUPIAC, CABRIERES

Ces salles de sous-commission de forme rectangulaire proposent des superficies allant de 26 à 40 m2. Elles peuvent accueillir entre 12 et 40 personnes selon la configuration choisie. Modulables, elles peuvent aussi regrouper 2 salles (52 m2 - 60 personnes max.) ou les 3 ensemble (100 m2 -120 personnes max.) Ces salles donnent sur une très agréable terrasse, couverte de gazon synthétique, sous une pergola climatique. Parfaite pour les pauses, cocktails et réceptions.

SALLE RODEZ

Cette salle de réunion de 78 m2 peut recevoir jusqu’à 60 personnes selon la configuration choisie. 

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hôtel Causse Comtal Rodez, The Originals Relais

Château de la Falque

Château de la Falque,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Saint-Geniez-d'Olt

Voir l'hôtel
Auberge La Tomette

Auberge La Tomette,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Hôtel Figeac

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Figeac
(Inter-Hotel)

Hôtel Aurillac Aéroport

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Aurillac Aéroport
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Grand Hôtel Saint-Pierre

The Originals Boutique,
Grand Hôtel Saint-Pierre, Aurillac
(Qualys-Hotel)

Hôtel Millau Sud

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Millau Sud
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

L'Hospitalet-du-Larzac

Voir l'hôtel
Brand Logo