Relais du Silence Laminak becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Welcome to Pascale and Martial Mazabraud's hotel Read more

4.0

Based on 1 REVIEWS

“One night stay” It was nice that we were upgraded to a larger room
Read more
author photo

Anthony J.

United Kingdom | Mar 22, 2019

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet the Mazabraud and enjoy their charming hotel near Biarritz

So peaceful and yet so close to everything, discover a charming hotel right in the heart of the Basque Country. Welcome to Pascale and Martial Mazabraud's hotel.

“Doing everything we can to make your stay as pleasant as possible” .

Our motto is “guest house feel, hotel service”. For Pascale and Martial, hospitality is their passion. A passion which led Martial to work in hotels in Europe and Asia before settling down in Arbonne in 2014. After having worked in large chains, he dreamed of a “little place that was welcoming and comfortable”. That was to be an old 18th-century farmhouse tucked away in the lush green valleys of the Basque Country, just south of Biarritz. There they renovated 12 rooms which are spacious, modern and honest: just like the 3-star hotel itself. A charming and small hotel which is both peaceful and near to everything: mountains, beaches, thalassotherapy centres and golf clubs. There is even a heated pool and sauna at the bottom of the garden. It’s a name which is worth remembering: the Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais. “Laminak like the sirens of Basque mythology, which are known for their building skills” .

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Chèque-Vacances
  • Amex

Local Currency: Euro

  • Annual Closure: 08/01 > 08/02

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais

The 12 rooms at the Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais have all been entirely renovated, and are enticingly spacious and bright. Each is completely different. All of them, however, cocoon their guests with simple, attractive and sleek décor, with joyous pops of colour from typical Basque-patterned fabrics. Some have a private terrace overlooking the garden and the beautiful swimming pool.

  • Non smoking room
  • Air-conditioned room
  • Minibar
  • Television

SPECIAL OFFERS

Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais

I want it too!

FAMILY OFFER

With the Family Offer, the price includes breakfast for adults. The child's breakfast is free of charge.

SMART DEALS

With the Smart Deals offer, you get a discount up to 15%. Offer valid for all bookings made up to 29 days or 14 days before your arrival at the hotel.

A breath of fresh air…

WEEKEND GETAWAY

On your weekend stays, you can enjoy discounts up to 35%.

Already there!

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

Ready, set, go!

EARLY BOOKING

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

A great start to your day!

BED & BREAKFAST

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

You are at home with us!

STAY 2+ NIGHTS

With the offer Stay 2 nights and more, you can benefit from a discount up to 30%.

DINING

Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais

BREAKFAST

Breakfast is the only meal offered at the Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais. It can be taken either inside or out on the terrace, with views of the rising sun and a range of both sweet and savoury options, such as organic yoghurts, local hams and cheeses, bread from the bakery and homemade jams. For dinner, Pascale and Martial will happily recommend places that you might like to eat. Arbonne has plenty of good, traditional eateries, including the Cidrerie de Fronton in the heart of the village, which serves brasserie-style food with unlimited Txotx* (*‘cider’ in Basque).

EXPERIENCES

Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais

The Basque Country is a place which is vibrant with life and yet calm at the same time. Whether you're here to relax or explore, Pascale and Martial will be more than happy to tell you about everything there is to do, see and find out about in their region. 

SWIMMING POOL AND SAUNA

Enjoy the lovely heated outdoor pool between April and October, complete with beautifully scenic views. Deckchairs are also available. The hotel also has an unusual, barrel-shaped sauna right next to the pool for guests’ enjoyment and wellbeing. This is free to use on request.

PARTNERS

The Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais is part of various tourism partnerships. Speak to Pascale, Martial and their team to enjoy reflexology sessions and massages in the comfort of the hotel, or to take advantages of deals for golf, wellbeing, surfing, and much more. Walks and explorations of the Spanish part of the Basque Country can also be arranged. 

THE BASQUE COUNTRY

This proud land stretches all the way from the south of Nouvelle-Aquitaine to the Spanish border. Wander through the medieval streets of Bayonne, take part in a night-time confetti fight in the Louis XIV square in Saint-Jean-de-Luz before the Toro de Fuego is “let loose”, stroll through elegant Biarritz, bag yourself some spicy souvenirs from the pretty village of Espelette, or take the Hendaye ferry across to Spain to explore the utterly delightful town of Hondarribia. 

NATURAL MAJESTY

The Basque Country’s strong character is reflected in its landscape. Do you like the beach? Here, sand spits sit side by side with rocky creeks. Or is the countryside more your thing? Lose yourself among the tiny rural villages. Fancy reaching for the sky instead? Take a ride on the original rack railway, which dates back to 1924 and will get you all the way to the summit of the La Rhune mountain (905m) in 35 minutes. There you will be able to enjoy panoramic views across the Basque Country alongside vultures and Pottoks, which are a breed of pony that are native to the region.

What our customers say

"One night stay"

It was nice that we were upgraded to a larger room

Anthony J. | United Kingdom | Mar 22, 2019

Overall rating:

4.0
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 1 REVIEWS

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel Laminak, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Les Frères Ibarboure,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Bidart

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Amarys, Biarritz Airport
(Inter-Hotel)

Biarritz

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel Argi-Eder,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Ainhoa

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Le Lodge, Bayonne North
(Inter-Hotel)

Ondres

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Les Echasses Golf & Surf Eco Lodge,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Saubion

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel Iribarnia,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Lantz

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Hôtel Laminak devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pascale et Martial Mazabraud Voir plus

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pascale et Martial Mazabraud Voir plus

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pascale et Martial Mazabraud Voir plus

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pascale et Martial Mazabraud Voir plus

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)
  • star
  • star
  • star
Voir la galerie

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pascale et Martial Mazabraud Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Pascale et Martial dans leur hôtel de charme au Pays Basque

Si calme et pourtant si proche de tout, découvrez un hôtel de charme au cœur du Pays Basque. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Pascale et Martial Mazabraud.

" Tout faire pour rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible. " 

Notre slogan est " L'atmosphère d'une maison d'hôtes, le service d'un hôtel ". Pour Pascale et Martial, maîtres des lieux dans ce bel hôtel à Arbonne, l’hôtellerie est une passion. Une passion qui a conduit Martial à exercer en Europe et en Asie avant de poser ses valises en 2014, à Arbonne. Après avoir travaillé dans de grands groupes, il rêvait d’une " petite structure chaleureuse et confortable ". Ce sera une ancienne ferme du XVIIIe siècle nichée dans les vallons verdoyants du Pays Basque, aux portes sud de Biarritz. Ils y rénovent 12 chambres spacieuses, modernes et authentiques à la fois, à l’image de cet hôtel 3 étoiles du Pays Basque. Un hôtel de charme au calme et pourtant proche de tout : montagnes, plages, centres de Thalasso et golfs. Il y a même une piscine chauffée et un sauna au fond du jardin. Retenez bien son nom : l’Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais. " Laminak comme les génies féminins de la mythologie basque connus pour leurs talents de bâtisseurs. "

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Chèque-Vacances
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 08/01 > 08/02

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais

Les 12 chambres, toutes rénovées, de l’Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relaisséduisent par leur espace et leur luminosité. Aucune ne ressemble à une autre. Mais toutes affirment résolument leur ambiance cocooning à travers une décoration simple, esthétique et épurée, réhaussée par quelques touches colorées et joyeuses du si caractéristique tissu basque. Certaines chambres de ce sublime hôtel proche de Biarritz ont une terrasse privée donnant sur le jardin et la jolie piscine.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Climatisation
  • Minibar
  • Télévision par câble et/ou satellite

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais

Moi aussi j'en veux !

OFFRE FAMILLE

Avec l’offre Famille, le prix inclut le petit-déjeuner pour les adultes. Le petit-déjeuner enfant est offert.

Changez d'air...

Evasion Week-end

Pour vos séjours en week-end, vous pouvez profiter de réductions allant jusqu’à 35%.

Vous y êtes déjà !

Very Early Booking

Réservez 30 jours avant votre arrivée et bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 25% pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale.

Prêts ? On y va !

EARLY BOOKING

Bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15% sur le prix de votre chambre pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale en réservant 15 jours avant.

La journée commence bien !

Bed & Breakfast

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Soirée étape !

DEMI-PENSION INCLUSE

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Vous êtes bien chez nous !

2 nuits et plus

Avec l’offre 2 nuits et plus, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une réduction allant jusqu’à 30% .

RESTAURANT

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais

PETIT-DÉJEUNER

À l’Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais, seul le petit-déjeuner est servi. En salle ou en terrasse, face au soleil levant, vous aurez le choix entre mets salés ou sucrés avec yaourts bio, fromage et jambon locaux, pain du boulanger et confitures maison. Pour vos dîners, Pascale et Martial se feront un plaisir de vous guider selon vos envies. Arbonne ne manquent pas de bonnes tables traditionnelles dont la Cidrerie de Fronton, au cœur du village, qui sert une cuisine de brasserie avec Txotx* à volonté (*cidre en basque).

EXPÉRIENCES

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais

Le Pays Basque est une terre qui se vit pleinement et sereinement. Comptez sur Pascale et Martial pour vous indiquer tout ce qu’il y a à faire, à voir, à savoir dans sa région, que vous veniez pour la détente ou la découverte. 

PISCINE ET SAUNA

D’avril à octobre, profitez de la belle piscine extérieure chauffée qui fait face aux paysages. Des transats sont à votre disposition. Pour votre bien-être, un sauna atypique (en forme de tonneau) est également présent juste à côté de la piscine. Accès gratuit sur demande.

PARTENARIATS

L’Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais a mis en place plusieurs partenariats touristiques. Adressez-vous directement à Pascale et Martial et leur équipe pour profiter de séances de réflexologies et massages à l’hôtel, pour obtenir des forfaits de golf, de bien-être, de surf et bien d’autres encore. Des randonnées et découvertes du Pays Basque espagnol peuvent également être programmées. 

PAYS BASQUE

Cette terre fière étend ses limites du sud de la Nouvelle-Aquitaine jusqu’au-delà de la frontière espagnole. Déambulez dans les ruelles médiévales de Bayonne, participez à une bataille de confettis nocturne sur la place XIV de Saint-Jean-de-Luz avant le " lâcher " du Toro de Fuego, flânez dans l’élégante Biarritz, rapportez quelques souvenirs piquants du joli village d’Espelette et empruntez la navette maritime d’Hendaye pour aller en Espagne découvrir la si ravissante commune de Fontarrabie. 

GRANDEURS NATURES

Le fort caractère du Pays Basque est à l’image de ses paysages. Vous aimez la plage ? Ici se succèdent langues de sable et criques rocheuses. Accro à la campagne ? Perdez-vous dans les petits villages de l’arrière-pays. Envie de prendre de la hauteur ? Prenez l’authentique train à crémaillère datant de 1924 qui mènera au sommet de la Rhune (905 m d’altitude) en 35 minutes. Là, vous profiterez d’une vision panoramique sur le Pays Basque entre vautours et pottoks, les poneys emblématiques de la région.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hôtel Laminak, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

Les Frères Ibarboure,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Bidart

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Amarys, Biarritz Aéroport
(Inter-Hotel)

Biarritz

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Hôtel Argi-Eder,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Ainhoa

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Le Lodge, Bayonne Nord
(Inter-Hotel)

Ondres

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Auberge Ostapé,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Bidarray

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Les Echasses Golf & Surf Eco Lodge,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Saubion

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo