Relais du Silence Le XII de Luynes becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Le XII de Luynes , of Luynes (Relais du Silence)

Welcome to Yoann Bourdais's hotel Plus de détails

3.5

Based on 9 REVIEWS

“Excellent restaura...” Probably one of the 20 best restaurants I have eve...
Plus de détails
author photo

Niamh H.

United Kingdom | Sep 03, 2019

3.5

Based on 9 REVIEWS

“a good overall exp...” The hotel was charming, the personnel was friendly...
Plus de détails
author photo

Dirk D.

Belgium | Jul 15, 2019

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Le XII de Luynes , of Luynes (Relais du Silence)

Meet Yoann at her charming hotel and restaurant in the Loire Valley

A small charming hotel. A delicious restaurant. A friendly and attentive welcome. Welcome to Yoann Bourdais's hotel.

"Inviting you to relax, to escape and to savour."

What better adjective to describe the Hotel The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes than charming ? Refined, perhaps. But also lovely or elegant. The former 17th century post house was converted into a boutique hotel-restaurant several years ago. When Yoann began renovating this 3 star hotel near Tours, she was certain about one thing: "wanting to preserve its soul". Stones, beams and floor slabs were retained and cleaned; contemporary decoration elements were added for a perfectly successful combination of the authentic and the modern, both in the hotel's 9 rooms and in the gourmet restaurant's dinning-room. The latter also follows this mix of authenticity and modernity in its menu, and has been regularly rewarded with a Bib Gourmand (Michelin Guide) since 2011. A lovely accommodation and gourmet stopover on the Loire Valley Castle roads.

HOTEL INFORMATION

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Chèque-Vacances

Local Currency: Euro

HOTEL LOCATION

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Le XII de Luynes , of Luynes

ACCOMMODATION

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Le XII de Luynes , of Luynes

Each of the Hotel The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes' 9 rooms has its own personality. Always simple and elegant, they strike the perfect balance between modernity (decoration) and authenticity (original exposed stones and beams). Spacious, air-conditioned and practical, they can accommodate 1 to 4 people. Ideal for families with children who will delight in sleeping in the mezzanine after climbing a miller's ladder.

  • Non smoking room
  • Air-conditioned room

Classic Room 1 To 2 Persons

Mezzanine Bedroom Double

Mezzanine Bedroom Quadruple

Mezzanine Bedroom Triple

Studios 2 In Annex

Studios In Annex

Superior Room 1 To 2 People

Superior Room With Balneo Bath

SPECIAL OFFERS

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Le XII de Luynes , of Luynes

Liberty offer

Go on holiday in complete freedom at a reasonable price.  And if you have any unforeseen circumstances, you can change or cancel at any time.

Smooth rate

Take advantage of up to 30% discount on your stay by booking 15 days before your stay.

DINING

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Le XII de Luynes , of Luynes

Breakfast is served in a dedicated space, a lovely room with soft hues and adorned with paintings of Empire Field Marshals with... canine heads. The buffet has everything you need to awaken your taste buds. Enjoy local products like the fresh goat cheese, home-made lemon and passion fruit cakes, as well as dried pear jam, a speciality from Tours. For lunch and/or dinner, do not miss out on the excellent and generous cuisine with its thousand and one authentic flavours and rewarded by Michelin's Bib Gourmand since 2011.

Le XII

Yoann, the chef, admits his passion for taste, for a gourmet and generous cuisine. Here, everything is home-made, following the seasons in order to offer a maximum of freshness and flavours to the most demanding palates and amateurs of local specialities.

EXPERIENCES

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Le XII de Luynes , of Luynes

If the Hotel The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes is an experience in itself thanks to the authenticity and charm of the location, it's also a lovely stopover where the old stones immerse you in the Val-de-Loire's magical atmosphere.

TOURS

With its excellent location in the heart of the famed Loire Valley, Tours is the ideal destination for lovers of architectural history and culture. Stroll through the old town and admire the old half-timbered homes. Take a step back in time at the Centre de Création Contemporaine Olivier Debré, opened in 2017, which sets the pace for the most cutting-edge creations. To get some nature, cross the street to get to the banks of the Loire and take a seat at the Tours-sur-Loire guinguette which, from May to September, takes over the banks with a festive programme (concerts, open-air cinema, dance classes, etc.).

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

Museums (prehistory or mushroom), writers’ houses (Balzac, Rabelais, Ronsard, etc.), châteaux (Azay-le-Rideau, Chenonceau, Ussé, Clos-Lucé, Amboise, Chambord, Cheverny, Chaumont, etc.), wine cellars, as well as fun or adventurous options (mini chateaux park, Touraine aquarium, Loire biking paths) or more out-of-the-ordinary ones (troglodyte valley, petrified caves), the Centre-Val-de-Loire has something for everyone, old and young, lovers of history, stones and discoveries.  

What our customers say

"Excellent restaurant"

Probably one of the 20 best restaurants I have ever been to

Niamh H. | United Kingdom | Sep 03, 2019

"a good overall experience"

The hotel was charming, the personnel was friendly and efficient. The restaurant was outstanding, considering the price.

Dirk D. | Belgium | Jul 15, 2019

Overall rating:

3.5
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 9 REVIEWS

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Le XII de Luynes , of Luynes

MEETING ROOM

For a seminar, a work day or any other business high point, the Hotel The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes can make its breakfast room available to you. Once its layout is modified, this bright room that is both authentic and atypical can welcome up to 20 people. All of the necessary equipment can be set up to ensure the success of your event. At the end of your group work day or for a lunch break, you can savour the restaurant's generous and gourmet cuisine.

Explore our hotels nearby

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Le XII de Luynes , of Luynes

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Le Cheval Rouge, Tours West
(Inter-Hotel)

Villandry

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Le Haut des Lys,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Villandry

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Château de Beaulieu et Magnolia Spa,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Joué-lès-Tours

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Au Relais Saint-Éloi, Tours
(Inter-Hotel)

Tours

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel La Terrasse, Tours North
(Inter-Hotel)

Tours

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hotel Ambacia, Tours South
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Avertin

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Le XII de Luynes devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes , de Luynes (Relais du Silence)

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Yoann Bourdais Voir plus

3.6

Basé sur 9 AVIS CLIENTS

“Bien ” Bon séjour, les chambres sont grandes et bien déco...
Voir plus
author photo

Laurence K.

France | Oct 08, 2019

3.6

Basé sur 9 AVIS CLIENTS

“REGAL” bonjour super séjour personnel très très accueilla...
Voir plus
author photo

Cyril M.

France | Jul 23, 2019

3.6

Basé sur 9 AVIS CLIENTS

“Un vrai plaisir ” Très bon séjour, nous reviendrons avec plaisir aus...
Voir plus
author photo

Christelle J.

France | Jul 15, 2019

3.6

Basé sur 9 AVIS CLIENTS

“hôtel très sympa....” Personnel très sympa. Chambre propre
Voir plus
author photo

Stephanie H.

France | Apr 15, 2019

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes , de Luynes (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Yoann dans son hôtel de charme en Touraine

Un petit hôtel de charme. Une table gourmande. Un accueil souriant et attentionné. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Yoann Bourdais.

" Vous inviter à la détente, au dépaysement et à la gourmandise. "  

Quel autre adjectif peut mieux définir l'Hotel The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes que charmant ? Raffiné, peut-être. Mais aussi ravissant ou encore élégant. L’ancien relais de poste de Luynes, datant du XVIIe siècle, a été transformé en hôtel-restaurant il y a plusieurs années. Lorsque Yoann a lancé la rénovation de cet hôtel 3 étoiles en Val de Loire, elle tenait à une chose : " garder l’âme des lieux. " Pierres, poutres, dalles ont été conservées, nettoyées, des éléments de décoration contemporaine ont été ajoutés pour une alliance entre l’authentique et le moderne parfaitement réussie, aussi bien dans les 9 chambres de l'hôtel de Luynes que dans la salle du restaurant gastronomique. Ce dernier joue d’ailleurs la même carte de l’authenticité et de la modernité qui lui vaut d’être régulièrement distingué d’un Bib Gourmand (guide Michelin) depuis 2011. Cet hôtel près de Tours se présente comme une bien jolie et gourmande étape sur les routes des Châteaux de la Loire.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Chèque-Vacances

Monnaie Locale: Euro

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes , de Luynes

CHAMBRES

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes , de Luynes

Chacune des 9 chambres de l'Hotel The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes possède sa propre personnalité. Toujours simple et élégante, trouvant le juste équilibre entre modernité (décoration) et authenticité (pierres et poutres apparentes d’origine). Spacieuses, climatisées, fonctionnelles, les chambres de cet hôtel près de Tours peuvent accueillir d’une à 4 personnes. Idéal pour les familles et les enfants qui se réjouiront de dormir en mezzanine après grimpé à une échelle de meunier.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Climatisation

Chambre Classique - 1 a  2 Personne(S)

Chambre Mezzanine - Double

Chambre Mezzanine - Quadruple

Chambre Mezzanine - Triple

Studios 2 - En Annexe

Studios En Annexe

Chambre Superieure - 1 A 2 Personnes

Chambre Superieure - Avec Bain Balneo

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes , de Luynes

Vous y êtes déjà !

Very Early Booking

Réservez 30 jours avant votre arrivée et bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 25% pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale.

Prêts ? On y va !

EARLY BOOKING

Bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15% sur le prix de votre chambre pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale en réservant 15 jours avant.

RESTAURANT

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes , de Luynes

Dans ce charmant hôtel de Luynes, le petit-déjeuner se prend dans un espace dédié, jolie salle aux couleurs douces agrémentée de toiles représentant des maréchaux d’empire à tête… canine. Vous trouverez au buffet de quoi réveiller vos papilles. Profitez des produits locaux comme le fromage frais de chèvre, les cakes maisons au citron et fruits de la passion ou les confitures de poires tapées, une spécialité tourangelle. À l’heure du déjeuner ou du dîner ne passez pas à côté de l’excellente et généreuse cuisine aux mille saveurs authentiques distinguée depuis 2011 par un Bib Gourmand du guide Michelin.

Le XII

Yoann, le chef, l’avoue, il a une passion pour le goût, la cuisine gourmande et généreuse. Ici tout est fait maison, au rythme des saisons afin d’offrir le maximum de fraîcheur et de saveurs aux palais les plus exigeants et aux amateurs de spécialités tourangelles.

EXPÉRIENCES

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes , de Luynes

Si l'Hotel The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes, près des châteaux de la Loire,  est une expérience à vivre en soi, pour l’authenticité et le charme des lieux, il est aussi une belle étape qui par ses vieilles pierres vous plonge dans l’ambiance de la magie du Val-de-Loire.

TOURS

Avec sa situation exceptionnelle au centre de la célèbre Vallée de la Loire, Tours est la destination idéale pour les amoureux du patrimoine historique et architectural. Flânez dans la vieille ville et observez ces anciennes maisons à pans de bois. Faites un bon dans le temps en visitant le Centre de création contemporaine Olivier Debré, ouvert en 2017, qui vit au rythme de la création la plus actuelle. Pour une pause nature, traversez la rue pour rejoindre les bords de Loire et installez-vous à la guinguette de Tours-sur-Loire qui, de mai à septembre, prend possession des quais avec un programme festif (concert, cinéma en plein air, cours de danse…).

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Musées (de la Préhistoire ou du Champignons), maisons d’écrivains (Balzac, Rabelais, Ronsard…), châteaux (Azay-le-Rideau, Chenonceau, Ussé, Clos-Lucé, Amboise, Chambord, Cheverny, Chaumont…), caves viticoles, mais aussi évasion (parc des mini-châteaux, grand aquarium de Touraine, parcours cycliste de la Loire à vélo) ou encore visites insolites (vallée troglodytiques, grottes pétrifiantes), le Centre-Val-de-Loire satisfera petits et grands, amateurs d’histoire, de belles pierres ou de découvertes.  

L'avis de nos clients

"Bien "

Bon séjour, les chambres sont grandes et bien décorées. On peut regretter que les joints de la douche ne soient pas propres et un léger Manque de qualité du nécessaire de toilette mis à disposition (savon, shampoing). Insonorisation moyenne compte tenu de l’appellation « relai du silence » (on entend les portes, et les ronflements de la chambre d’à coté ...)

Laurence K. | France | Oct 08, 2019

"REGAL"

bonjour super séjour personnel très très accueillant la chambre exceptionnel rien a dire quand au dîner alors las génial je pense que l on reviendra avec ma femme très très bien merci

Cyril M. | France | Jul 23, 2019

"Un vrai plaisir "

Très bon séjour, nous reviendrons avec plaisir aussi bien pour l’hôtel que le restaurant

Christelle J. | France | Jul 15, 2019

"hôtel très sympa."

Personnel très sympa. Chambre propre

Stephanie H. | France | Apr 15, 2019

Note globale:

3.6
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Basé sur 9 AVIS CLIENTS

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes , de Luynes

arrow down icon

SALLE DE RÉUNION

Le temps d’un séminaire, d’une journée d’étude ou de tout autre temps fort professionnel, l'Hotel The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes pourra mettre à votre disposition sa salle de petit-déjeuner. Réorganisée, cette salle lumineuse, à la fois authentique et atypique par sa décoration, pourra accueillir jusqu’à 20 personnes. Tous les équipements nécessaires seront mis en place pour la réussite de vos événements. Après votre journée de travail collectif ou le temps de la pause déjeuner, vous pourrez savourer la cuisine généreuse et gourmande du restaurant de notre hôtel de charme en Touraine.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Le XII de Luynes , de Luynes

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Le Cheval Rouge, Tours Ouest
(Inter-Hotel)

Villandry

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Le Haut des Lys,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Villandry

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Château de Beaulieu et Magnolia Spa,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Joué-lès-Tours

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Au Relais Saint-Éloi, Tours
(Inter-Hotel)

Tours

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel La Terrasse, Tours Nord
(Inter-Hotel)

Tours

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Ambacia, Tours Sud
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Avertin

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo