Inter-Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts
The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres (Inter-Hotel)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Matthieu Deshayes's hotel Read more

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres (Inter-Hotel)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Matthieu Deshayes's hotel Read more

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres (Inter-Hotel)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Matthieu Deshayes's hotel Read more

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres (Inter-Hotel)
  • star
  • star
  • star
View gallery

Welcome to Matthieu Deshayes's hotel Read more

4.5

Based on 278 REVIEWS

“Charmed by Chartre...” A classy yet modest hotel in a most beautiful town...
Read more
author photo

Francis K.

| Oct 28, 2018

4.5

Based on 278 REVIEWS

“Honeymoon hotel” I work with the Wedding Venue and Suppliers Associ...
Read more
author photo

Geoffrey S.

| Oct 02, 2018

4.5

Based on 278 REVIEWS

“Lovely hotel in an...” We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in t...
Read more
author photo

Danielle H.

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres (Inter-Hotel)

Matthieu welcomes you to this 3 star charming hotel just a short walk from Chartres Cathedral

A charming hotel, a stone’s throw from Chartres’ cathedral and train station. Welcome to Matthieu Deshayes's hotel.

“A charming hotel in an ideal location giving you a pleasant setting for your stay in Chartres.”  

Matthieu took over the Hôtel de l’Ouest in 2012, opposite Chartres train station and 10 minutes’ walk from the cathedral. Five months of work was enough to give this pretty building from 1900 back its character and a soul of a comfortable cocoon. “When it came to the decor, I wanted to keep the spirit of the building. Nothing ostentatious but lots of charm.” The 29 rooms and common areas of this 3 star hotel in Chartres have gentle colours and high-quality materials. You can be carried away by the poetry of the premises. The hotel’s name also tells you something: The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres. You will find various verses dotted around across the 3 floors (with no lift). 

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Chèque-Vacances

Local Currency: Euro

HOTEL LOCATION

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres

With natural pastel colours, a gentle and soothing spirit prevails in The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres’ 29 rooms. A cocoon of wellbeing and romanticism. You can choose from standard, classic or prestige rooms. There are also two family suites available (for up to 4 people). Handicapped guests can stay in ground floor rooms, fully equipped for their needs.

  • Non smoking room

SPECIAL OFFERS

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres

A breath of fresh air…

WEEKEND GETAWAY

On your weekend stays, you can enjoy discounts up to 35%.

Already there!

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

Ready, set, go!

EARLY BOOKING

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

Feel like a local

SMART DEALS

With the Smart Deals offer, you get a discount up to 15%. Offer valid for all bookings made up to 29 days or 14 days before your arrival at the hotel.

A great start to your day!

BED & BREAKFAST

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

DINING

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres

BREAKFAST

In the mornings, take your time over a generous breakfast buffet. You can visit the bar at any time of the day to enjoy a refreshment. The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres does not have its own restaurant but there are many in close proximity. You can also try traditional cuisine at Le Jehan restaurant, adjoining the hotel of the same name (another of Mathieu’s properties) that connects directly to The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres by the hall. 

EXPERIENCES

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres

While Chartres is best known for its cathedral, a gem of Gothic art, the town and its surroundings are not short of attractions. Explore them to make the most of your stay at The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres.

CHARTRES

Capital of the Beauce region, the ‘granary of France’ has a real treasure: its cathedral, famous for its pilgrimages and even more for its incomparable blue stained glass windows. Chartres also has many medieval houses, churches with character, little streets and winding steps leading to the banks of the Eure. Timber framed houses, small bridges and footbridges, gardens and vegetable patches facing the river give it a real rural charm.

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

Need some fresh air? Cross the huge national forests, the green hills of Perche, the valley of the Eure and the Loir rivers, by foot, on horseback, by bike or on the water (canoes, kayaks); History lovers can visit Châteaudun castle, considered one of the first castles of the Loire region, Nogent-le-Rotrou keep, a former bastion of Normandy in the royal valley of the Eure, Anet castle, a gem of the French Renaissance, Maintenon castle, the home of Louis XIV’s second wife Madame de Maintenon, and the wonderful royal chapel of Dreux.

What our customers say

"Charmed by Chartres"

A classy yet modest hotel in a most beautiful town.

Francis K. | Oct 28, 2018

"Honeymoon hotel"

I work with the Wedding Venue and Suppliers Association in the UK and I have been looking at a number of hotel in France to recommend to couples in the UK and I would be pleased to recommend your hotel to our potential bride and grooms. The Hotel is in the prefect location and is in a great area for a short or long visit to France from the UK.

Geoffrey S. | Oct 02, 2018

"Lovely hotel in an excellent location"

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in the absolute best location: right across from the train station yet only a very short walk to the Cathedral and beautiful old section of town. This means we didn't have to haul our luggage very far from the train station at all and once our hands were free it was only a few blocks to the cool section of town. Despite the slightly busy location the sound proofing was excellent and we couldn't hear any traffic from our comfortable room. The bathroom and room were sparkling clean and everything looked brand new. We loved the touches of the antique-looking furniture and our bed was very comfortable. Staff was wonderfully helpful and recommended doing the night walk to see the light show which turned out to be the favourite part of our stay. We highly recommend this hotel!

Danielle H.

Overall rating:

4.5
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 278 REVIEWS

Explore our hotels nearby

The Originals Boutique, Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres

Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hotel Chartres
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Chartres

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel des Lys, Dreux
(Inter-Hotel)

Dreux

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Auberge du Moulin à Vent,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Manou

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Le Relais des Carnutes, Dreux West
(Inter-Hotel)

Brezolles

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel Saint-Laurent,
The Originals Relais

Montfort-l'Amaury

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hotel La Dousseine, Dreux North
(Inter-Hotel)

Anet

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Inter-Hotel Les Poèmes de Chartres devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres (Inter-Hotel)

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Matthieu Deshayes

Note globale:

4.3

Basé sur {count} avis

Bienvenue

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres (Inter-Hotel)

Venez à la rencontre de Matthieu dans son hôtel-restaurant 3 étoiles de Chartres

Un hôtel de charme à deux pas de la cathédrale et de la gare de Chartres. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Matthieu Deshayes.

« Un hôtel de charme, idéalement situé, vous offrant une parenthèse agréable lors de votre séjour à Chartres. » 

Matthieu rachète en 2012 l’hôtel de l’Ouest, face à la gare de Chartres et à 10 min à pied de la Cathédrale. Cinq mois de travaux ont suffi pour redonner à ce joli bâtiment 1900 son cachet et une âme de cocon confortable. « Côté décoration, j’ai voulu rester dans l’esprit du bâti. Rien d’ostentatoire mais beaucoup de charme. » Les 29 chambres de cet hôtel de charme 3 étoiles de Chartres et les parties communes mettent ainsi en avant les couleurs douces et les matières nobles. On se laisse porter par la poésie des lieux. Le nom de l’hôtel du centre de Chartres y est peut-être aussi pour quelque chose : The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres. Clin d’œil : ici et là, on trouve des vers disséminés au fil des 3 étages (sans ascenseur).

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Chèque-Vacances

Monnaie Locale: Euro

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres

CHAMBRES

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres

Couleurs pastel, naturelles, il règne dans les 29 chambres de The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres, un esprit de douceur, d’apaisement. Cocon de bien-être et de romantisme. Chambre standard, classique ou prestige, à vous de choisir ! Deux suites familiales sont également disponibles (jusqu’à 4 personnes). Les personnes à mobilité réduite se verront attribuer des chambres au rez-de-chaussée parfaitement aménagées pour répondre à leurs attentes.

  • Chambre non fumeur

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres

La journée commence bien !

Petit-Déjeuner Inclus

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Evadez-vous !

Offre Liberté

Partez en vacances en toute liberté à un prix raisonnable. Et si vous avez des circonstances imprévues, vous pouvez modifier ou annuler à tout moment.

RESTAURANT

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres

PETIT-DÉJEUNER

Le matin, attardez-vous au copieux buffet du petit-déjeuner. Pour un rafraichissement en journée, vous pourrez profiter du bar, accessible à toute heure. The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres ne dispose pas d’offre de restauration mais sa situation le place à proximité de nombreux restaurants. Vous pourrez aussi tester la cuisine traditionnelle du restaurant Le Jehan, attenant à l’hôtel du même nom (également propriété de Mathieu) qui communique directement avec The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres par le hall. 

EXPÉRIENCES

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres

Si Chartres est essentiellement connue pour sa cathédrale, joyau de l’art gothique, la ville et ses alentours ne manquent pas d’attraits. Profitez de votre séjour à The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres pour les découvrir.

CHARTRES

La capitale de la Beauce, « le grenier de la France » possède un véritable trésor : sa cathédrale, célèbre pour ses pèlerinages et plus encore pour ses vitraux au bleu incomparable. Chartres est riche aussi de maisons médiévales, d'églises de caractère, de ruelles et d'escaliers tortueux menant aux rives de l'Eure. Demeures à pans de bois, petits ponts et passerelles, jardins et potagers tournés vers la rivière lui donnent un véritable charme campagnard.

À VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Besoin de vous oxygéner, parcourez les vastes forêts domaniales, les collines verdoyantes du Perche, la vallée de l’Eure et du Loir, à pied, à cheval, en vélo ou au fil de l’eau (canoës, kayaks) ; amoureux du patrimoine : le château de Châteaudun considéré comme l’un des premiers châteaux de la Loire, le donjon de Nogent-le-Rotrou ancien bastion de Normandie, sur la vallée royale de l’Eure, le château d’Anet, joyau de la Renaissance Française, le château de Maintenon qui abrita les amours de Madame de Maintenon et de Louis XIV et la somptueuse chapelle royale de Dreux, vous attendent.

L'avis de nos clients

"déçus"

toujours très difficile de se garer et de sortir du parking. Impossible pour les chassis bas. Après un très bon séjour cet été en chambre familiale, nous sommes quelque peu déçu de notre second séjour en couple. Malgré notre demande de chambre sur cour à la réservation (et confirmation par téléphone quelques jours plus tard), nous nous sommes retrouvés face à la gare au dessus de la brasserie attenante. Donc bruyant en début de nuit et aux premières heures du jour. De plus, pas de volets dans la chambre, juste des persiennes non occultantes, nos nuits n'ont donc pas été aussi reposantes que nous l'espérions. Par contre, le personnel est toujours très agréable et le petit-déjeuner de grande qualité.

Nathalie P. | France | Sep 27, 2021

"Conforme à l'offre"

Hôtel bien situé, chambre relookée agréable, claire et calme. Excellent accueil et petit déjeuner buffet complet.

Catherine M. | France | Sep 17, 2021

"Bel hôtel et bien situé"

Accueil sympa, belle chambre bien aménagée et excellent petit déjeuner Bien situé pour visiter le centre de Chartres Chambre très chaude sous les toits. la clim ne fonctionne pas. Le ventilateur est le bienvenu mais la nuit quand on l'arrête la température n'est pas agréable pour dormir

Aline R. | France | Sep 07, 2021

"Calme et rapport Qualité prix très correcte"

Bonne literie Chambre très calme Rapport qualité prix parfait Bon petit déjeuner

Philippe F. | France | Sep 03, 2021

"accueil"

Le monsieur qui était à l'accueil est très aimable et très efficace

Monique B. | France | Sep 01, 2021

"Très jolie hôtel, bien placé"

L'hôtel est très agréable. Nous avons eu une charmante chambre triple sur 2 pièces, ce qui était très appréciable. Accueil souriant, très bon petit déjeuner.

Nelly S. | France | Aug 30, 2021

"Hotel bien situé à Chartres"

Hotel très bien situé à proximité de la gare et très calme pour des nuits reposantes. Idéalement placé pour visiter Chartres à pied et découvrir un son et lumière vraiement superbe. Personnel très pro. A récommander sans modération

Alain P. | France | Aug 23, 2021

"Excellent hôtel accueil formidable"

Mention spéciale pour un petit déjeuner haut de gamme aux produits frais de la région.

Patricia Q. | France | Aug 19, 2021

"Mitigé "

Personnel très aimable et jolie décoration mais quartier bruyant.

Marie H. | France | Aug 06, 2021

Note globale:

4.3

Basé sur {count} avis

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

The Originals Boutique, Hôtel Les Poèmes de Chartres

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel des Lys, Dreux
(Inter-Hotel)

Dreux

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Auberge du Moulin à Vent,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Manou

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Le Relais des Carnutes, Dreux Ouest
(Inter-Hotel)

Brezolles

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Hôtel Saint-Laurent,
The Originals Relais

Montfort-l'Amaury

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hôtel La Dousseine, Dreux Nord
(Inter-Hotel)

Anet

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Orléans Nord
(Inter-Hotel)

Saran

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo