Relais du Silence Manoir de la Roche Torin becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

The Gaulois family welcome you to their hotel Read more

3.0

Based on 9 REVIEWS

“Okay for two night...” The room was small but nice and had as promised a...
Read more
author photo

Stefania P.

Switzerland | Aug 07, 2019

3.0

Based on 9 REVIEWS

“A very pleasant st...” Nice stay in a peaceful environment.
Read more
author photo

Malcolm W.

United Kingdom | Jun 19, 2019

3.0

Based on 9 REVIEWS

“Excellent view mak...” When ariving at the hotel we were impressed by the...
Read more
author photo

Lars S.

Germany | Aug 20, 2019

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet the Gaulois family and enjoy their charming hotel near Mont-Saint-Michel

Nature, sea and tranquillity. A warm, genuine welcome. The charm of Mont Saint-Michel Bay. The Gaulois family welcome you to their hotel.

“Everything is in place here so that you can recharge your batteries and relax.” 

“It’s all about the welcome, attentiveness, and generosity”. So say the Gaulois family, whose experience in the hotel trade goes back generations. The Gaulois maintain a tradition of hospitality at the Hotel Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais, which contributes to the warm feel of their 3-star charming hotel. Located in Courtils, Normandy, near Mont-Saint-Michel this elegant 19th-century manor house boasts views over the legendary Bay of Mont-Saint-Michel. The site's authenticity and its natural surroundings are an invitation to relaxation and peace. And the 15 comfortable, cosy rooms help too. The delights of Normandy can be enjoyed in the hotel’s restaurant.

HOTEL INFORMATION

arrow down icon

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Chèque-Vacances

Local Currency: Euro

  • Annual Closure: 04/01 > 10/02 12/11 > 12/12

HOTEL LOCATION

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

ACCOMMODATION

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

The hotel has 15 rooms of 10 to 21 m2, ideally suited to couples, friends, families, or work colleagues. These comfortable, cosy rooms face either Mont-Saint-Michel or the superb grounds, and are the perfect place to relax and unwind. They feature a subtle blend of classic and contemporary styles, in both gentle and cheerful tones, and some have a terrace too. Each one is fully equipped with all the essential comforts for a perfect stay.

  • Non smoking room
  • Minibar

Double park view

DOUBLE MT ST MICHEL

Junior Suite up to 4 Persons

Easy Access Double

SPECIAL OFFERS

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

A great start to your day!

BED & BREAKFAST

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

DINING

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

The manor house has a fine breakfast room, where the Gaulois family invites you to enjoy a generous buffet every morning. Like the restaurant, it has a superb view over the grounds. And in fine weather, it’s a true pleasure to sit out on the terrace and soak up the first rays of the sun. When evening comes, you can relax with a drink in the hotel bar. At lunch and dinner, you’ll enjoy delicious, traditional Normandy cuisine in the restaurant.

MANOIR DE LA ROCHE TORIN

Since authenticity is very important to the Gaulois family, their panoramic restaurant, overlooking the Bay of Mont-Saint-Michel, serves traditional Normandy cuisine. In this elegant, rustic setting, you can sample seafood, and especially the grilled salt meadow lamb which is the restaurant’s speciality. The oysters, lobster, salmon and cod are not to be missed.

EXPERIENCES

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

Opposite the Bay of Mont-Saint-Michel, set between Normandy and Brittany, the Hotel Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais  invites you to discover the charms of this superb region.

LE MONT-SAINT-MICHEL

With a circumference of 960 m, height of 92 m, and surface area of some 7 ha, Mont-Saint-Michel’s dimensions do not measure up to its fame. Together with its abbey, this little granite island, an icon of the French coastline, lies only 10 km from the hotel. The manor house directly faces this legendary bay, which has the highest tides in continental Europe. Don’t miss out on the tour of the famous Benedictine abbey, a major pilgrimage destination from the 8th to the 18th centuries. Marvel at the sealife and ecology museum too, and the delightful Tiphaine’s house, where Knight Bertrand du Guesclin’s armour and Tiphaine de Raguenel’s astrology study can still be seen.

THE CHANNEL ISLANDS

A change of scenery is guaranteed on the Channel Islands. The largest, Jersey, is known as the island of flowers. It features a remarkable variety of landscapes: beaches, coastal paths, and charming villages. On Guernsey, Jersey’s little sister, the natural and cultural heritage is breathtaking. Paths, cottages, beaches, English country gardens, ramparts and much more are all waiting to be discovered. Hauteville House, where Victor Hugo lived in exile, is not to be missed. Alderney is wilder, a little paradise where, as on Sark or the smallest island of Herm, cars are banned.

DISCOVERING COTENTIN

Cotentin is a world apart, and full of surprises. The sea on both sides, marshland and open countryside in the centre, while to the north at La Hague, at the tip of the peninsula, the cliffs are dizzying and the beaches seem unreal. A superb path along the coast as far as Cherbourg offers panoramic views. At the heart of this area, the regional nature park of the Cotentin and Bessin marshes is crisscrossed by canals. It’s an area rich in bird life. The historical heritage of this rural landscape is remarkable, with Coutances and its magnificent cathedral, Valognes, the “Versailles of Normandy”, Sainte-Mère-Église, and more besides.

What our customers say

"Okay for two nights"

The room was small but nice and had as promised a wonderfull view on Mont Saint Michel. The drain of the sink was not clean, the water hardly ran off. Although we left the plug outside, it was not cleaned. The breakfast was okay, I liked the fruit salad. Park and surroundings very nice.

Stefania P. | Switzerland | Aug 07, 2019

"A very pleasant stay."

Nice stay in a peaceful environment.

Malcolm W. | United Kingdom | Jun 19, 2019

"Excellent view makes it all"

When ariving at the hotel we were impressed by the hotel and the view.

Lars S. | Germany | Aug 20, 2019

Overall rating:

3.0
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 9 REVIEWS

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

In its idyllic setting opposite the Bay of Mont-Saint-Michel, the hotel offers an attractive, fully equipped meeting room.

MEETING ROOM

Up to 30 people can be seated in this attractive meeting room.

Explore our hotels nearby

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Les Quatre Salines, Mont Saint-Michel South
(Inter-Hotel)

Roz-sur-Couesnon

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Le Lion d'Or, Fougères West
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Brice-en-Coglès

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Belem, Saint-Malo
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Malo

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Grand Hotel de Courtoisville - Piscine & Spa,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Saint-Malo

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel des Marins, Saint-Malo
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Malo

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel du Château, Dinan
(Inter-Hotel)

Dinan

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Manoir de la Roche Torin devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez la famille Gaulois Voir plus

2.8

Basé sur 14 AVIS CLIENTS

“Hôtel au calme ave...” L'hôtel est situé bien à l'écart des grands axes e...
Voir plus
author photo

Paul S.

Luxembourg | Nov 04, 2019

2.8

Basé sur 14 AVIS CLIENTS

“Très bien” Tout est magnifique. mais la chambre un peu étroit...
Voir plus
author photo

Philippe B.

France | Aug 03, 2019

2.8

Basé sur 14 AVIS CLIENTS

“Vue et calme” Beau manoir très bien placé vue directe Mont saint...
Voir plus
author photo

Tony S.

France | Feb 28, 2019

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de la famille Gaulois dans leur hôtel de charme au Mont-Saint-Michel

La nature, le calme et la mer. L’authenticité et la chaleur de l’accueil. Le charme de la baie du Mont-Saint-Michel. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez la famille Gaulois.

« Chez nous, toutes les conditions sont réunies pour que vous puissiez vous ressourcer et vous détendre. »

« Nos maitres-mots ? L’accueil, la disponibilité, la générosité », affirme la famille Gaulois, hôteliers depuis plusieurs générations. À la tête de l'Hotel Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais, les Gaulois entretiennent une tradition d’accueil qui rend leur hôtel 3 étoiles de Normandie encore plus chaleureux. Cet élégant manoir du XIXe siècle, situé à Courtils, en Normandie, offre une vue sur la légendaire baie du Mont-Saint-Michel. L’authenticité des lieux et la nature environnante invitent au dépaysement et à la sérénité. D’autant que les 15 chambres se révèlent confortables et cosy. L’hôtel de Courtils propose également un restaurant pour savourer pleinement les charmes de la Normandie.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Chèque-Vacances

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 04/01 > 10/02 12/11 > 12/12

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

CHAMBRES

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

Ce bel hôtel-restaurant dans la Manche abrite 15 chambres de 10 à 21 m2, parfaitement adaptées aux couples, amis, familles ou collègues. Orientées vers la baie du Mont-Saint-Michel ou donnant sur le parc magnifique, ces chambres confortables et cosy invitent à la détente et à la sérénité. Elles allient subtilement styles classique et contemporain, arborent des teintes à la fois douces et gaies, disposent pour certaines d’une terrasse. Toutes les chambres de l'hôtel de Courtils sont équipées d’éléments de confort indispensables au bon déroulement de votre séjour.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Minibar

Double Avec Vue Sur Parc

Double Avec Vue Sur Mont St Michel

Junior Suite 4 Personnes

Chambre Accès Facile 2 Personnes

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

La journée commence bien !

Petit-Déjeuner Inclus

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Soirée étape !

DEMI-PENSION INCLUSE

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

RESTAURANT

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

Le manoir possède une belle salle consacrée aux petits-déjeuners. Le matin, la famille Gaulois vous invite à vous régaler grâce à un copieux buffet. Tout comme au restaurant, vous aurez une magnifique vue sur le parc. Et lorsque les beaux jours arrivent, vous aurez le plaisir de vous installer en terrasse et de profiter des premiers rayons du soleil. Le soir venu, vous vous détendrez au bar de votre hôtel au Mont-Saint-Michel. Déjeuner ou diner : au restaurant, vous découvrirez une cuisine normande traditionnelle et gourmande.

MANOIR DE LA ROCHE TORIN

La famille Gaulois souhaite privilégier l’authenticité. Et le restaurant panoramique, ouvert sur la baie du Mont-Saint-Michel, propose ainsi une cuisine traditionnelle normande. Vous pourrez déguster, dans un cadre rustique et élégant, les produits de la mer et, surtout, les grillades d’agneau de prés-salés qui restent la spécialité du restaurant. Ne manquez pas également les huîtres, le homard, le saumon ou le cabillaud.

EXPÉRIENCES

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

Face à la baie du Mont-Saint-Michel, entre Normandie et Bretagne, l'Hotel Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais vous invite à goûter aux charmes d’une superbe région.

LE MONT-SAINT-MICHEL

960 m de circonférence, 92 m d’altitude, superficie émergée d’environ 7 ha : les mensurations du Mont-Saint-Michel sont sans commune mesure avec sa renommée. Cet îlot granitique, emblématique du littoral français, avec son abbaye, se situe seulement à 10 km de l’hôtel. D’ailleurs, le manoir fait face à cette baie de légende, théâtre des plus grandes marées d’Europe continentale. Ne manquez pas la visite de la célèbre abbaye bénédictine, haut lieu de pèlerinage du VIIIe au XVIIIe siècle. Admirez également le musée de la Mer et de l’Écologie ou le charmant logis Tiphaine : l’armure du chevalier Bertrand du Guesclin et le cabinet d’astrologie de Tiphaine de Raguenel s’y trouvent encore…

LES ÎLES ANGLO-NORMANDES

Dépaysement garanti du côté des îles anglo-normandes. Jersey, la plus grande, est surnommée l’île aux fleurs. Elle offre une variété extraordinaire de paysages : plages, sentiers côtiers, villages de charme. Guernesey, petite sœur de Jersey, possède un patrimoine époustouflant. À découvrir : sentiers, cottages, plages, jardins à l’anglaise, remparts... Ne manquez pas Hauteville House, maison où vécut Victor Hugo pendant son exil. Aurigny, plus sauvage, est un petit paradis, tout comme Sercq ou Herm, la plus petite des îles, où les voitures sont bannies.

À LA DÉCOUVERTE DU COTENTIN

Le Cotentin est un univers à part qui réserve des surprises. De part et d’autre : la mer. Au centre : marais et campagne. Au nord, à la pointe de La Hague, les falaises sont vertigineuses et les plages semblent irréelles. D’ailleurs, un magnifique sentier panoramique longe le littoral jusqu’à Cherbourg. Au cœur des terres, le parc naturel régional des marais du Cotentin et du Bessin – Territoire, sillonné par des canaux. Les oiseaux y sont rois. La campagne abrite un patrimoine étonnant : Coutances et sa somptueuse cathédrale, Valognes, le « Versailles normand », Sainte-Mère-Église…

L'avis de nos clients

"Hôtel au calme avec vue sur le Mont Saint Michel"

L'hôtel est situé bien à l'écart des grands axes et à une certaine distance du village, à quelques pas seulement de la baie du Mont Saint Michel où on peut observer particulièrement bien les grandes marées. La chambre n'était pas trop grande, mais avait bien-sûr vue sur le Mont Saint Michel. Le restaurant propose des plats très convenables, mais devrait peut-être employer une personne supplémentaire au service.

Paul S. | Luxembourg | Nov 04, 2019

"Très bien"

Tout est magnifique. mais la chambre un peu étroite pour 4.

Philippe B. | France | Aug 03, 2019

"Vue et calme"

Beau manoir très bien placé vue directe Mont saint Michel. Chambre confortable et personnel très accueillant! A refaire

Tony S. | France | Feb 28, 2019

Note globale:

2.8
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Basé sur 14 AVIS CLIENTS

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

Dans un cadre idyllique face à la baie du Mont-Saint-Michel, l’hôtel abrite une belle salle de réunion parfaitement équipée.

SALLE DE REUNION

Jusqu’à 30 personnes peuvent prendre place dans cette jolie salle de réunion.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Manoir de la Roche Torin, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Les Quatre Salines, Le Mont Saint-Michel Sud
(Inter-Hotel)

Roz-sur-Couesnon

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Le Lion d'Or, Fougères Ouest
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Brice-en-Coglès

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Belem, Saint-Malo
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Malo

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Grand Hôtel de Courtoisville - Piscine & Spa,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Saint-Malo

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel des Marins, Saint-Malo
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Malo

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel du Château, Dinan
(Inter-Hotel)

Dinan

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo