Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

Welcome to hotel Château d'Arche See more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

Enjoy a luxury hotel in Sauternes, in the heart of Gironde

This hotel is signatory of The Originals Health Commitment Charter.

A total change of scene in a prestigious natural setting. The warm welcome of the team. The soul of the place. Welcome to Jérôme Cosson’s hotel in the Nouvelle-Aquitaine.

“A unique experience in amongst the vineyards. Luxury, calmness and wine-growing.”

Sauternes. Prestigious vineyard. This is where, in the heart of the Château d’Arche Grand Cru vineyards, you will find the Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais. A 17th-century building that breathes rural peace and quiet and discreet luxury. “This is the estate’s former manor house,” explains Jérôme Cosson who manages the vineyard and hotel. In the early 2000s, the typically Bordeaux construction was fully renovated and 8 guest rooms have been installed. “More than just a hotel, it is a place with history, a place that lives with the world around it, with those who cultivate one of the world’s largest vineyards.” It is sure to intoxicate you. The hospitality is generous, the smiles sincere. The splendour is not in the decor but in the desire to share this passion for wine. You will be welcomed with an invitation to sample the property’s cru classé. 

HOTEL INFORMATION

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

HOTEL LOCATION

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

ACCOMMODATION

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

The 8 spacious and very comfortable rooms (including 3 suites) at the Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais all look out over the beautiful surrounding vineyards. Do not look for contemporary decor, the style here is more classic and traditional. An ‘old style’ feel that brings back memories. The family home, in a chic version where you can feel good. 

  • Safe-box
  • Hairdryer
  • Television
  • Non smoking room

SPECIAL OFFERS

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

Liberty offer

Go on holiday in complete freedom at a reasonable price.  And if you have any unforeseen circumstances, you can change or cancel at any time.

Business Hotels

For your business trips, discover our business offers including an overnight stay with breakfast and/or dinner.

A great start to your day!

BED & BREAKFAST

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

DINING

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

DINING

Enjoy a generous breakfast in the dining room or on the terrace looking out over the vineyards. Although the Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais does not have its own restaurant, its teams will be happy to recommend the best restaurants in the region, for all tastes and all budgets. Traditional cuisine, from the region, shellfish specialties, at a Michelin star restaurant, in Langon (10km away).

EXPERIENCES

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

While the village of Sauternes is world renowned, its South Gironde region is also well worth a visit: a land of culture, gastronomy and history... Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais will be the perfect place to relax after a great day of sightseeing.

THE PROPERTY

You can’t stay at the chateau without exploring the estate. You have two options: an open-access tour around an educational route or a wine-tourism visit with discovery workshops where you can learn many secrets of Sauternes wine production. 

THINGS TO SEE NEARBY

History and heritage enthusiasts can follow in the footsteps of the Pope Clement V at Roquetaillade fortress, wander around the medieval town of Saint-Macaire or update their royal knowledge at Château de Cazeneuve; nature lovers and adventurers may prefer the regional nature park Landes de Gascogne, the Ciron river, or the Domaine des lacs d’Hostens.

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

MEETING ROOM

Study days, residential or semi-residential seminars, the Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais welcomes you in its large 160m2 hall. This long hall which opens directly to the outside perfectly combines old stones and modern technology. With a capacity of 160 people seated, this hall is modular and can be reduced according to the number of people in order to optimise the space. The chateau also has a smaller event room to hold a dozen people. 

Explore our hotels nearby

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Bordeaux Porte du Bassin, Bordeaux South
(Inter-Hotel)

Gradignan

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Le Relais des Deux Mers, Marmande Sud

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel La Tour Intendance, Bordeaux
(Qualys-Hotel)

Bordeaux

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel du Phare, Bordeaux Mérignac
(Inter-Hotel)

Mérignac

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hotel Bordeaux Airport
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Mérignac

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hotel Bordeaux Lake
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Bruges

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien au Château d'Arche à la région de la Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Bienvenue

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

Un hôtel à Sauternes au cœur de la Gironde

Cet hôtel est signataire de la charte d’engagement Sanitaire The Originals.

Le dépaysement total dans une nature prestigieuse. L’accueil chaleureux de l’équipe. L’âme du lieu. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Jérôme Cosson.

« Vivre une expérience unique au milieu des vignes. Luxe, calme et viticulture. »

Sauternes. Vignoble prestigieux. C’est là, au cœur des vignes du Grand Cru Château d’Arche en Gironde, que vous découvrirez le Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais. A seulement 40 minutes de Bordeaux, une bâtisse du XVIIIe qui respire le calme champêtre et le luxe discret. « Il s’agit de l’ancien manoir du domaine », explique Jérôme Cosson, responsable de l’exploitation et gérant de cet hôtel. Au début des années 2000, cette construction typique du bordelais fut entièrement rénovée et 8 chambres y ont été créées. avec une vue exceptionnelle sur les vignobles. « Plus qu’un hôtel atypique, c’est un lieu qui a une histoire, un lieu qui vit avec le monde qui l’entoure, celui de ceux qui cultivent un des plus grands vignobles du monde. » Alors laissez-vous enivrer. L’accueil est généreux, les sourires sincères. Le faste n’est pas dans le décor mais dans l’envie de partager cette passion du vin. En guise de bienvenue, vous serez d’ailleurs conviés à apprécier le cru classé de la propriété. 

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

CHAMBRES

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

Au nombre de 8 (dont 3 suites), les spacieuses et très confortables chambres du Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais donnent toutes sur la beauté des vignes environnantes. Ne cherchez pas de décoration contemporaine, ici le style est plutôt classique traditionnel. Une touche « à l’ancienne » qui rappelle des souvenirs. La maison de famille, en version chic où l’on se sent bien. 

  • Télévision
  • Coffre-fort
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Chambre non fumeur

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

La journée commence bien !

Petit-Déjeuner Inclus

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Evadez-vous !

Offre Liberté

Partez en vacances en toute liberté à un prix raisonnable. Et si vous avez des circonstances imprévues, vous pouvez modifier ou annuler à tout moment.

Voyage d'affaires

Pour vos déplacements professionnels, découvrez nos offres business incluant la nuitée avec le petit déjeuner et/ou le dîner. 

RESTAURANT

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

RESTAURATION

En salle ou en terrasse face aux vignes, profitez d’un copieux petit-déjeuner. Si le Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais ne propose pas de service de restauration, ses équipes sauront vous conseiller les meilleures tables de la région, pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets. De la cuisine traditionnelle, à celle du terroir, des spécialités de crustacés, au restaurant 1 étoile au guide Michelin, situé à Langon (à 10 km).  

EXPÉRIENCES

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

Si le village de Sauternes jouit d’une réputation mondiale, sa région de sud Gironde mérite elle aussi amplement le détour : terre de culture, de gastronomie, d’histoire… Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais sera le lieu de détente parfait après de belles journées de visite.

LA PROPRIÉTÉ

Comment séjourner au château sans découvrir le domaine ? Deux possibilités s’offrent à vous : une visite en accès libre organisée autour d’un parcours pédagogique ou une visite oenotouristique animée par des ateliers découvertes qui vous permettront d’apprendre de nombreux secrets sur la fabrication des vins de Sauternes. 

A VOIR AUX ALENTOURS

Les passionnés d’Histoire et de patrimoine suivront les traces du Pape Clément V à la forteresse de Roquetaillade, flâneront dans la cité médiévale de Saint-Macaire ou mettront à jour leur connaissance royale au Château de Cazeneuve ; les accros de la nature et d’aventures préfèreront le parc naturel régional des Landes de Gascogne, Le Ciron ou encore le Domaine des lacs d’Hostens.

L'avis de nos clients

"Parfait!"

Accueil, chambre, petit-déjeuners... et le sourire d'Alexandra! b.latourdid

Benoit D. | France | Sep 10, 2021

"Ubicación fantástica, habitación y vistas muy agradables, mal desayuno"

La ubicación es magnífica, la habitación agradable y amplia, las vistas desde la habitación preciosas y mucha tranquilidad. El desayuno es muy mejorable. El café no era bueno, el zumo de naranja no era natural y la bollería, panes, mantequilla y mermeladas sin posibilidad de selección y escaso. Para dos personas nos pusieron un loncha pequeñísima de jamón y una barrita de queso que, divididos en dos, era ridículamente escaso

Teresa D. | France | Aug 30, 2021

"Superbe cadre et accueil chaleureux "

Bâtiment de toute beauté parfaitement restauré. Accueil très souriant et fort sympathique. Tout est mis en œuvre pour rendre notre séjour agréable. Pas de restaurant sur place mais on nous trouve rapidement une bonne table au ’Saprien’ à quelques centaines de mètres dans le village de Sauternes.

Philippe D. | France | Aug 28, 2021

"Site très agréable et au calme"

Très bel endroit avec un accueil très agréable. Chambre spacieuse et belle salle de bain. L extérieur comme l intérieur sont très bien entretenus. Le petit point négatif est l insonorisation qui n est pas très bonne on entend les personnes marchés dans la chambre du dessus.

Stephanie G. | France | Aug 22, 2021

"à découvrir"

séjour trés agréable

Luc R. | France | Aug 09, 2021

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

SALLE DE RÉUNION

Journées d’étude, séminaires résidentiels ou semi-résidentiels, le Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais vous accueille dans sa grande salle de 160 m2. Toute en longueur, ouvrant directement sur l’extérieur, elle marie parfaitement ses pierres anciennes à la technologie moderne. D’une capacité de 160 personnes assises, cette salle peut être modulée et réduite en fonction du nombre de participants pour optimiser l’espace. Le château dispose également d’une salle de réception plus intime, pour une douzaine de personnes. 

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Château d'Arche, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Bordeaux Porte du Bassin, Bordeaux Sud
(Inter-Hotel)

Gradignan

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Le Relais des Deux Mers, Marmande Sud

Samazan

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel du Phare, Bordeaux Mérignac
(Inter-Hotel)

Mérignac

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Bordeaux Aéroport
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Mérignac

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Bordeaux Lac
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Bruges

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel de la Confluence, Agen Ouest
(Inter-Hotel)

Damazan

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver