Relais du Silence Hotel Sant'Andrea becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hotel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Welcome to Teresa Abrate’s hotel Plus de détails

4.5

Based on 17 REVIEWS

“Fine stay in st an...” A very nice stay in the originals st andrea
Plus de détails
author photo

C G.

Netherlands | Sep 10, 2019

4.5

Based on 17 REVIEWS

“Relax and enjoy” This is really a place to relax and explore. A bea...
Plus de détails
author photo

Gustav K.

Austria | Jun 30, 2019

4.5

Based on 17 REVIEWS

“Great experience !...” Everything was great ! the view, the garden, the k...
Plus de détails
author photo

Mamoun G.

Morocco | May 06, 2019

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hotel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet Teresa Abrate at our 3-star hotel in Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

The potential of an island, the blue of the Mediterranean, the flavours of Tuscany, and all the charm of Italy. Welcome to Teresa Abrate’s hotel.

“What I love about my job is my interactions with guests, and the opportunity to create spaces which are entirely focused around them”.

“The best thing about this place? The silence, the tranquillity, and the wonderful food,” says Teresa. Looking out over the Mediterranean Sea, with the mountains of Elba island at its back, Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais enjoys idyllic surroundings. This 3-star Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais hotel is, first and foremost, a warm, friendly, family hotel. “I love talking to my guests, sharing stories and moments in our lives,” says Teresa. Looking out over the bay, and the superb Sant’Andrea beach, life here really does seem sweeter, and emotions more intense. Especially since the immense garden, magnificent terrace, 22 rooms and hotel restaurant are an invitation in themselves to contemplation, as well as all sorts of discoveries. “This is a hotel which is at one with nature,” explains Teresa. It's the perfect place to sit back, relax, and enjoy everything that the island of Elba has to offer.

EXPERIENCES

  • WELLNESS AREA
  • SUNBATHING AT SANT’ANDREA
  • EXPLORING MOUNT CAPANNE
  • FOLLOWING THE FOOTSTEPS OF NAPOLEON BONAPARTE

HOTEL INFORMATION

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Local Currency: Euro

  • Annual Closure: 15/10 > 15/04

HOTEL LOCATION

Hotel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

ACCOMMODATION

Hotel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

“I want my guests to feel at home here,” says Teresa. The 22 rooms at our accommodation in Marciana, which can each accommodate between 1 and 4 people, are particularly welcoming. Their rustic style combines joyful colours and preloved items with solid wood furnishings. Some of them look out over the garden, or onto the hillside. Others offer views over the Cape Sant’Andrea and the sea. They all have all the modern conveniences necessary for a comfortable stay. Those with a little private garden or small balcony with views out over the sea have an incredible charm about them.

  • Non smoking room
  • Air-conditioned room
  • Safe-box
  • Minibar
  • Television

Classic Double or Twin

Classic Quadruple

Classic Sea View Double or Twin

Family From 2 To 4 People

SPECIAL OFFERS

Hotel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

Liberty offer

Go on holiday in complete freedom at a reasonable price.  And if you have any unforeseen circumstances, you can change or cancel at any time.

On your marks… Go!!

Culture and Nature Experience

Culture and Nature Experience : the price of the stay includes a breakfast and a sports or cultural activity for 2 people.

You are at home with us!

STAY 2+ NIGHTS

With the offer Stay 2 nights and more, you can benefit from a discount up to 30%.

DINING

Hotel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais has an excellent gourmet restaurant in the form of Da Sauro. Its food is sophisticated yet homely. Our Marciana hotel has a warm, friendly atmosphere at breakfast time, too. Teresa offers guests a buffet breakfast served out on the terrace overlooking the sea, where you’ll get to enjoy a range of organic, local products. Last but not least, the cosy Les Glycines bar is the perfect place to relax in a friendly atmosphere after spending the day exploring Elba.

DA SAURO RESTAURANT

In the panoramic veranda, complete with sea views, chef Sauro Garbati continues the unique tradition of Elba cuisine with a medley of Italian, Tuscan, Umbrian and Mediterranean flavours. “Our food is an invitation to discover our island’s history, and harks back to the kitchens of our mothers and grandmothers, where everything was homemade", Teresa explains. Must-try dishes include cacciucco, a traditional and succulent fish stew, and Baccalà alla Pomontinca, the chef's own fish stew.

EXPERIENCES

Hotel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

Celebrated, and yet so often overlooked, Elba island is home to vastly-contrasting landscapes. It is part of the Arcipelago Toscano National Park.

WELLNESS AREA

The hotel has a fully-equipped wellness area for you to relax, recharge your batteries, and get a little workout in. Surrounded by the magnificent garden, treat yourself to a massage (either therapeutic or Ayurvedic), enjoy the sunshine or do some exercise with the equipment on the terrace.

SUNBATHING AT SANT’ANDREA

Sant’Andrea is famous for its crystal-clear water and long, sandy beach. A pathway winds its way through the rock, linking the main beach to Cotoncello, where you’ll find a beautiful natural pool. You can also wander all the way to the famous Sant’Andrea rocks. All around, the coast harbours a myriad of little coves, some of which can only be accessed by sea.

EXPLORING MOUNT CAPANNE

The trails which criss-cross Mount Capanne (with a height of 1019 m) and the surrounding area are a paradise for hikers. Or you can get to the summit of Mount Capanne in 18 minutes with the vertiginous ‘cabinovia’, a cable car made of little metal open-top baskets which glide up across the void below...upon reaching the summit, Napoleon Bonaparte is reported to have once said: “But this island is still so small!”.

FOLLOWING THE FOOTSTEPS OF NAPOLEON BONAPARTE

Stroll along the coastline of Portoferraio, the capital of Elba island. Tucked away in a gorgeous bay, the town is home to superbly beautiful pink and yellow houses, which line the hillside surrounding the natural port. It is a wonderful place to take a walk in the evening and eat an ice cream while you watch the boats. The remnants of the town’s old walls and two fortresses are still visible, as well as souvenirs of the time that exiled emperor, Napoleon Bonaparte, spent there in the Palazzina dei Mulini. You can also visit the Villa di San Martino, which was Napoleon’s summer residence just outside of Portoferraio.

What our customers say

"Fine stay in st andrea"

A very nice stay in the originals st andrea

C G. | Netherlands | Sep 10, 2019

"Relax and enjoy"

This is really a place to relax and explore. A beautiful garden terrace, very friendly staff, top breakfast. Dinner was very good, but we didn't like, that we had to sit inside. Rooms are very nice, but you hear everything from your neighbours. There is a shuttle to the beach, which is quite useful.

Gustav K. | Austria | Jun 30, 2019

"Great experience ! "

Everything was great ! the view, the garden, the kindness of the staff and the really good food in the restaurant :) Thanks so much for everything !

Mamoun G. | Morocco | May 06, 2019

Overall rating:

4.5
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 17 REVIEWS

Explore our hotels nearby

Hotel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Les Voyageurs, Bastia
(Qualys-Hotel)

Bastia

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Albergo Villa Marta,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Lucca

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Villa Sassolini Luxury Boutique Hotel,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Montevarchi

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Al Terra di Mare,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Levanto

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Hotel Sant'Andrea devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Teresa Abrate Voir plus

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

Bienvenue

Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre de Teresa dans son hôtel de charme sur l'île d'Elbe

La possibilité d’une île, le bleu de la Méditerranée, les saveurs de la Toscane, les charmes de l’Italie. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Teresa Abrate.

" Ce que j’aime dans mon métier, c’est le contact avec les clients et la possibilité de créer des espaces qui leur sont entièrement dédiés. "

" Qu’est-ce qu’on apprécie le plus chez nous ? Le silence, la tranquillité et la bonne cuisine ", estime Teresa. Face à la mer Méditerranée, adossée à la montagne de l’île d’Elbe, Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais se dresse dans un cadre idyllique. Cet hôtel 3 étoiles en Italie est, avant tout, un hôtel familial et chaleureux. " J’adore parler avec mes clients, partager des histoires et des instants de vie ", souligne Teresa. Face à la baie et à la superbe plage de Sant'Andrea, la vie semble en effet plus douce, les émotions plus intenses. D’autant que l’immense jardin, la magnifique terrasse, les 22 chambres et le restaurant de cet hôtel sur l'île d'Elbe invitent à la contemplation et aux découvertes de toutes sortes. " C’est un hôtel qui communie avec la nature ", explique Teresa. Un lieu idéal pour se détendre et profiter des charmes de l’île d’Elbe.

EXPÉRIENCES

arrow down icon
  • ESPACE BIEN-ÊTRE
  • FARNIENTE À SANT'ANDREA
  • DÉCOUVERTE DU MONT CAPANNE
  • SUR LES TRACES DE NAPOLÉON 1er

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

arrow down icon

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 15/10 > 15/04

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

arrow down icon

CHAMBRES

Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

" Je souhaite que mes hôtes se sentent aussi à l’aise qu’à la maison ", explique Teresa. Les 22 chambres de son hôtel de charme en Toscane, qui peuvent accueillir de 1 à 4 personnes, se révèlent particulièrement chaleureuses. Leur style " esprit campagne " associe couleurs gaies, objets chinés, meubles en bois massif. Certaines d’entre elles donnent du côté du jardin ou de la colline. Quelques-unes offrent une vue sur le cap Sant'Andrea et la mer. Toutes les chambres de bel hôtel de l'île d'Elbe disposent d’éléments de confort modernes et indispensables. Celles dotées d’un petit jardin privé ou un petit balcon avec vue sur la mer ont un charme fou.

  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Climatisation
  • Coffre-fort
  • Minibar
  • Télévision

Classique Double / Twin

Classique Quadruple

Classique - Vue Mer Double / Twin

Familiale De 2 à 4 Personnes

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

3,2,1... Top départ !

Expérience Culture et Nature

Expérience Culture et Nature : le prix du séjour inclut un petit-déjeuner et une activité sportive ou culturelle pour 2 personnes.

Vous êtes bien chez nous !

2 nuits et plus

Avec l’offre 2 nuits et plus, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une réduction allant jusqu’à 30% .

RESTAURANT

Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais possède un excellent restaurant gastronomique, le Da Sauro. La cuisine y est raffinée et familiale. Ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale pour le petit-déjeuner également. Teresa vous propose un petit-déjeuner buffet servi sur la terrasse donnant sur la mer. Vous pourrez savourer nombre de produits locaux et bio. Enfin, un bar cosy, Les Glycines, vous offre détente et convivialité après une journée découverte sur l’île d’Elbe.

RESTAURANT DA SAURO

Dans une belle véranda panoramique face à la mer, le chef Sauro Garbati perpétue la tradition d’une cuisine elboise singulière, alliant les saveurs de l’Italie, de la Toscane, de l’Ombrie et de la Méditerranée. " Notre cuisine invite à découvrir le passé de notre île, quand les mères et les grand-mères étaient aux fourneaux, et que tout était fait maison ", explique Teresa. À découvrir : le cacciucco, une succulente soupe de poisson traditionnelle, le baccalà alla Pomontinca, la soupe de poisson maison.

EXPÉRIENCES

Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

Célèbre, et pourtant méconnue, l’île d’Elbe abrite une grande variété de paysages. Elle appartient au parc national de l’archipel toscan.

ESPACE BIEN-ÊTRE

Notre hôtel de charme sur l'île d'Elbe abrite un espace bien-être aménagé pour vous ressourcer, vous tonifier et vous détendre. Au cœur d’un magnifique jardin, faites-vous masser (méthodes thérapeutiques ou ayurvédiques), profitez du soleil ou faites un peu de sport, grâce aux installations installées sur la terrasse.

FARNIENTE À SANT'ANDREA

Sant’Andrea est réputée pour ses eaux limpides et sa longue plage de sable. Un sentier creusé dans la roche relie la plage principale à celle de Cotoncello, qui recèle une véritable piscine naturelle. Vous pourrez aussi flâner jusqu’aux célèbres rochers de Sant’Andrea. Dans les environs, la côte offre une succession de petites baies, certaines ne sont accessibles que par la mer.

DÉCOUVERTE DU MONT CAPANNE

De magnifiques balades sont possibles sur les sentiers qui sillonnent le mont Capanne (1019 m d’altitude) et parcourent la région tout autour. Vous pouvez rejoindre le sommet du mont Capanne en 18 min grâce à la vertigineuse « cabinovia », téléphérique constitué de petites nacelles métalliques ajourées glissant au-dessus du vide… Au sommet du mont, Napoléon 1er aurait d’ailleurs dit : « Cette île est tout de même bien petite. »

SUR LES TRACES DE NAPOLÉON 1er

Flânez du côté de Portoferraio, la capitale de l’île d’Elbe. Nichée au fond d’une baie admirable, la ville possède de très belles maisons roses et jaunes étagées sur la pente entourent un port naturel où il fait bon se balader le soir pour regarder les bateaux en mangeant une glace. La cité conserve les vestiges de murailles et de deux forteresses, ainsi que des souvenirs du séjour que l’empereur déchu, Napoléon 1er, y effectua dans la Palazzina dei Mulini. Aux portes de Portoferraio, visitez aussi la Villa di San Martino qui était la résidence d’été de Napoléon.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hôtel Sant'Andrea, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Les Voyageurs, Bastia
(Qualys-Hotel)

Bastia

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Tenuta Pianirossi,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Cinigiano

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Albergo Villa Marta,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Lucca

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Villa Sassolini Luxury Boutique Hotel,
The Originals Collection
(Relais du Silence)

Montevarchi

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

Al Terra di Mare,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Levanto

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo