Relais du Silence Château du Landel becomes The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Welcome to Annick and Yves Cardon’s hotel See more

4.7

Based on 74 REVIEWS

“Beautiful and welc...” Beautiful building, room was charming with true ch...
See more
author photo

Florence R.

United States | May 31, 2021

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Meet Annick and Yves at their charming Hotel in the Normandy Region.

Peace and quiet in the middle of nature. Comfort and friendly service. Authenticity and charm. Welcome to Annick and Yves Cardon’s hotel.

“We enjoy welcoming our guests in a place full of history. And keeping our family heritage alive.”

Annick and Yves are passionate about hospitality. About their work, their region, their hotel. The Hotel Château du Landel, The Originals Relais is a unique place, an authentic 18th-century château, in Bézancourt, between Beauvais and Rouen. It is now an elegant hotel and is also a place where Annick and Yves share their passion for hospitality, service, authenticity and local flavours: “We want to share with our guests an experience of peacefulness and relaxation in a special setting,” explain Annick and Yves. This hotel with 17 rooms, a wellness centre and swimming pool also has an excellent restaurant. This makes it a perfect stopover to make the most of the charms of the Seine-Maritime department. There's no doubt that this is your perfect Normandy accommodation.

HOTEL INFORMATION

Payment Methods:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Local Currency: Euro

  • Annual Closure: 01/01 > 16/03 - 12/11 > 31/12

HOTEL LOCATION

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

ACCOMMODATION

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

“You can feel at home here, like in a family home,” explain Annick and Yves. Because their hotel is, above all, welcoming. Each of the 17 rooms “combines traditional charm with modern comfort” say the couple. They can accommodate between 1 and 4 people in absolute comfort. These rooms, between 16 and 41m2, are a subtle blend of charm, authenticity, elegance and modernity. Ideal for rest and relaxation, they are perfectly suited for couples, families, friends or colleagues.

  • Television
  • Non smoking room

Charming Double

Tradition Double

Superior Double

Superior Double Mezzanine

Tradition double mezzanine

Luxury appartment

SPECIAL OFFERS

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

Liberty offer

Go on holiday in complete freedom at a reasonable price.  And if you have any unforeseen circumstances, you can change or cancel at any time.

A great start to your day!

BED & BREAKFAST

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

A scrumptious break!

Gourmet experience

Gourmet experience: the price of stay includes a gourmet dinner and a breakfast for 2 people. Wine and food option is available according to  establishments, with extra charge.

Business Stay !

HALF BOARD

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

DINING

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

The hotel has a fantastic restaurant, Le Salon aux Oiseaux, in an elegant room with a sophisticated ambiance. In the evening you can enjoy the chef Yves Cardon’s traditional cuisine. And to get your day off to a good start, Annick and Yves offer a continental breakfast, served in the restaurant or in guests’ rooms.

LE SALON AUX OISEAUX

In a sophisticated setting with a beautiful fireplace, the chef Yves Cardon cooks up traditional, exquisite and refined French cuisine. His dishes, made from fresh and seasonal products, are inspired by French cuisine and are enhanced by subtle local twists, 100% Norman. Try the turbot fillet with marine aromas, fried sweetbreads, cod with parsley sauce, Neufchâtel crispy pancakes, apples baked with citrus fruits... 

EXPERIENCES

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

In Bézancourt, in the heart of the Pays de Bray region, 45km from Rouen and Beauvais, the hotel is a gateway to a rich natural and cultural heritage.

RELAXATION AND WELLNESS AT THE HOTEL

The Hotel Château du Landel, The Originals Relais has a magnificent outdoor heated swimming pool (open from May to September) as well as a wellness centre where you can relax and recharge your batteries during your stay. There is a sauna, steam room, spa, massage room or relaxation corner with armchairs and sunbeds. Make the most of it by getting a massage or energising treatments. 

WANDER AROUND ROUEN’S OLD TOWN

Wander around Rouen’s old town and enjoy the atmosphere of its picturesque narrow streets. They are lined with delightful timer-frame houses from the 15th and 17th centuries. Not forgetting the religious architecture with two Gothic gems, Saint-Maclou and Saint-Ouen churches, and the strange Aître Saint-Maclou, one of the last signs of mass graves of medieval plague victims. The law courts are also worth seeing, a wonderful building from the early Renaissance.

CATHEDRAL OF SAINT PETER OF BEAUVAIS

This is one of northern France’s masterpieces of Gothic art. A unique architectural ensemble with exceptional dimensions, the cathedral remains unfinished. Only the 12th-century chancel and the transept finished in 1550 have been built. The incredible vaults stand 48m high. The astronomical clock, built from 1865 to 1868 by Louis-Auguste Vérité, has 90,000 parts: 52 dials indicate different things such as the seasons, the length of days and nights...

LYONS-LA-FORÊT

17 minutes drive from Bézancourt and in the heart of the national forest, discover this Norman village, ranked among the most beautiful villages in France: Lyons-la-Forêt. You will love its half-timbered houses and pink bricks which attract many artists.

GIVERNY

World famous thanks to the paintings of Claude Monet who lived and worked here from 1883 until his death in 1926, this Norman village will charm you with its churches and museums, including the Museum of Impressionism showing the best of this artistic movement.

GERBEROY

In Gerberoy in Picardie, 22 minutes from Bézancourt, you can walk along the paved streets of this commune named ‘one of the most beautiful villages in France’. It will fascinate you with its history, its coloured wood and cob houses and its flora.

What our customers say

"Beautiful and welcoming place"

Beautiful building, room was charming with true character (exposed ceiling beams, lovely views of the park below through old fashion window, old tiles ) exquisite outside area in the back of the building looking at mentioned park, dining area in the setting sun on the front of the building, adequate swimming pool area with large heated swimming pool tennis court behind for a country club ambiance, lovely old fashion traditional dinning rooms (2, one with fireplace, another with deers heads on the walls, not my style) good wifi

Florence R. | United States | May 31, 2021

Overall rating:

4.7
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star
  • rating star

Based on 74 REVIEWS

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

The hotel has 2 beautiful and fully-equipped seminar rooms which benefit from natural light in an idyllic setting.

THE BLUE ROOM

 

This beautiful 45m2 room can hold between 20 and 45 people. It can be laid out in a U-shape or conference seating plan depending on your needs.

 

LE SALON AUX OISEAUX

 

This elegant 25m2 meeting room can hold between 10 and 20 people depending on the chosen seating plan: U-shaped or conference.

 

Explore our hotels nearby

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

La Berteliere Rouen,
The Originals Relais
(Qualys-Hotel)

Saint-Martin-du-Vivier

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
City Hotel, Beauvais
(Inter-Hotel)

Beauvais

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hotel Rouen South Oissel
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Rouen South Oissel
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Éden, Rouen North
(Inter-Hotel)

Bois-Guillaume

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Notre Dame, Rouen
(Inter-Hotel)

Rouen

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Relais du Silence Château du Landel devient The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Annick et Yves Cardon

Note globale:

4.7

Basé sur {count} avis

Bienvenue

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais (Relais du Silence)

Venez à la rencontre d'Annick et Yves dans leur hôtel-château en Normandie

Le calme et la sérénité en pleine nature. Le confort et la convivialité. L’authenticité et le charme. Bienvenue, vous êtes bien chez Annick et Yves Cardon en Normandie.

« Nous aimons accueillir nos clients dans un lieu chargé d’histoire. Et faire vivre notre patrimoine familial. »

Annick et Yves sont des hôteliers passionnés. Par leur métier, leur région, leur hôtel. Car le Château du Landel, The Originals Relais est un lieu unique, un authentique château du XVIIIe siècle, classé 3 étoiles, situé à Bézancourt, entre Beauvais et Rouen. Cet hôtel de charme en Normandie est également un lieu dans lequel Annick et Yves partagent leurs passions de l’accueil, du dévouement, de l’authenticité et des saveurs locales : « Nous souhaitons partager avec nos hôtes une expérience de calme et de détente dans un cadre privilégié », précisent Annick et Yves. Cet hôtel-château de Normandie qui abrite 17 chambres, un centre de bien-être et une piscine possède aussi un excellent restaurant. Ce qui fait de ce bel hôtel de Bézancourt une étape idéale pour profiter pleinement des charmes de la Seine-Maritime.

INFORMATIONS HÔTEL

Moyens de paiement:

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex

Monnaie Locale: Euro

  • Fermeture Annuelle: 01/01 > 16/03 12/11 > 31/12

EMPLACEMENT DE L'HÔTEL

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

CHAMBRES

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

« Vous êtes ici chez vous, comme dans une maison de famille », précisent Annick et Yves. Car leur hôtel-spa de Normandie,est, avant tout, chaleureux. Chacune des 17 chambres « allie charme d’autrefois et confort d’aujourd’hui », souligne le couple. Elles peuvent accueillir de 1 à 4 personnes dans un confort absolu. De 16 à 41 m2, les chambres de ce bel hôtel proche de Rouen sont un subtil mélange de charme, d’authenticité, d’élégance et de modernité. Propices au repos et à la détente, elles sont parfaitement adaptées aux séjours des couples, familles, amis ou collègues.

  • Télévision
  • Chambre non fumeur

Charme Lit Double

Tradition Lit Double

Supérieure Lit Double

Charme Lits Jumeaux

Tradition Lits Jumeaux

Supérieure Double Mezzanine

Supérieure Lits Jumeaux

Tradition double mezzanine

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

Un séjour délicieux

Expérience Gourmande

Le prix de séjour inclut un dîner gastronomique et un petit-déjeuner pour 2 personnes. Option mets-vins disponible selon les établissements, en supplément.

La journée commence bien !

Petit-Déjeuner Inclus

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Soirée étape !

Demi-Pension Incluse

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Evadez-vous !

Offre Liberté

Partez en vacances en toute liberté à un prix raisonnable. Et si vous avez des circonstances imprévues, vous pouvez modifier ou annuler à tout moment.

RESTAURANT

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

L’hôtel de Bézancourt possède son superbe restaurant, Le Salon aux oiseaux, logé dans une salle élégante à l’ambiance raffinée. Le soir, vous vous régalerez de la cuisine traditionnelle du chef Yves Cardon. Et pour bien commencer la journée, Annick et Yves vous proposent un petit-déjeuner continental, servi au restaurant ou en chambre.

LE SALON AUX OISEAUX

Dans un cadre raffiné, agrémenté d’une belle cheminée, le chef Yves Cardon élabore une cuisine française traditionnelle, fine et délicate. Ses plats, à base de produits frais et de saison, s’inspirent de la gastronomie française et sont sublimés par de légères notes locales, 100 % normandes. À découvrir : le filet de turbot aux senteurs marines, les ris de veau poêlés, le cabillaud au jus de persil, le neufchâtel en aumônière croustillante, la pomme fondante aux agrumes… 

EXPÉRIENCES

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

Situé à Bézancourt, au cœur du pays de Bray, à 45 km de Rouen et de Beauvais, l’hôtel vous ouvre les portes d’un riche patrimoine naturel et culturel.

DÉTENTE ET BIEN-ÊTRE À L'HÔTEL

L'Hotel Château du Landel, The Originals Relais possède, outre une magnifique piscine extérieure chauffée (en saison, de début mai à mi-septembre), un espace détente qui vous permettra de vous relaxer et vous ressourcer lors de votre séjour. À votre disposition : sauna, hammam, spa, salle de massage ou coin repos avec fauteuils, chaises longues. Profitez-en pour vous faire masser ou bénéficier de soins énergisants. 

BALADE DANS LE VIEUX ROUEN

Une balade dans le vieux Rouen vous permettra d’apprécier l’atmosphère de ses rues étroites et pittoresques. Elles sont bordées de ravissantes maisons à pans de bois du XVe au XVIIe siècle. L’architecture religieuse n’est pas en reste avec deux joyaux gothiques, l’église Saint-Maclou et l’église Saint-Ouen, et l’étrange aître Saint-Maclou, l’un des derniers témoins des charniers de pestiférés du Moyen Âge. À voir aussi, le palais de justice, un splendide édifice de la première Renaissance.

LA CATHÉDRALE SAINT-PIERRE DE BEAUVAIS

C’est l’un des chefs-d’œuvre de l’art gothique du nord de la France. Ensemble architectural unique aux dimensions exceptionnelles, la cathédrale reste inachevée. Seuls le chœur du XIIe siècle et le transept terminé en 1550 ont été bâtis. Les voûtes prodigieuses s’élèvent à 48 m de hauteur. L’horloge astronomique, construite de 1865 à 1868 par Louis-Auguste Vérité, compte 90 000 pièces : 52 cadrans indiquent les saisons, la longueur des jours et des nuits…

LYONS-LA-FORÊT

À 17 min en voiture de Bézancourt et au coeur de la forêt dominicale, découvrez ce village normand classé le plus beaux village de France : Lyons-la-Forêt. Il vous séduira, tout comme ce fut le cas pour de nombreux artistes, par ses maisons à colombages et briques roses.

GIVERNY

Célèbre dans le monde entier grâce aux tableaux de Claude Monet qui y a vécu et travaillé de 1883 jusqu’à sa mort en 1926, ce village normand vous charmera par ses églises et ses musées dont le Musée des Impressionnismes illustrant les temps forts de ce mouvement artistique.

GERBEROY

À 22 min de Bézancourt et en Picardie, à Gerberoy, vous pourrez vous promener dans les rues pavées de cette commune élue l’ « un des plus beaux villages de France » et qui saura retenir votre attention par son histoire, ses maisons en bois colorés et torchis et par sa flore.

L'avis de nos clients

"Séjour 1 nuit "

Très bien reçus. Chambre propre et bon espace. Endroit très calme et très verdoyant. nous avons passé une très bonne nuit.

Fabienne D. | France | Sep 19, 2021

"Un super endroit!"

Idéal pour un court séjour dans cette belle région à découvrir, l'hôtel propose dans un cadre idyllique, bucolique et reposant de belles chambres joliment décorées, une restauration gourmande et goûteuse, de belles prestations (piscine, et courts de tennis). Les propriétaires et le personnel, charmants, sont aux petits soins. Le domaine possède des ruches et le miel est excellent. A recommander. Seul bémol: l'hôtel n'est pas du tout adapté pour les PMR Séjour en août 2021

Isabelle C. | France | Sep 06, 2021

"Calme, confort et convivialité"

Excellent séjour fin aôut au chateau du Landel. Dommage qu'il ait été si court ! Nous reviendrons pour mieux profiter du bel environnement de l'hotel.

Laurence M. | France | Sep 01, 2021

"Superbe"

Accueil formidable, piscine à bonne température, superbe parc et délicieux diner

Cedric D. | Belgium | Aug 23, 2021

"avis hotel chateau landel"

Accueil très convivial , environnement très calme , restaurant et petit déjeuner corrects , piscine sur place , parking facile pour les voitures, proximité de Gerberoy et de beaux jardins à visiter.. Eviter toutefois chambres sous combles au 2ème étage pour séjour de plusieurs jours ( manque d'air et pas d'ascenseur si bagages conséquents ) et à ce sujet le module de réservation n'est pas clair . A l'occasion nous y reviendrons mais avec chambre au 1er étage .

Eric V. | Belgium | Aug 16, 2021

"Agréable "

Nous avons passés un très bon week end. Chambre très propre accueil chaleureux et restaurant délicieux.

Adrien S. | France | Aug 16, 2021

"Excellent séjour dans ce superbe château hôtel !"

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans ce magnifique château hôtel et très bien accueillis par M. et Mme Cardon. Notre chambre était très spacieuse, très lumineuse avec une belle vue sur le grand parc et décorée avec goût. Nous y avons dîné 3 fois, nous nous sommes régalés !

Patrick W. | France | Aug 09, 2021

Note globale:

4.7

Basé sur {count} avis

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

Dans un cadre idyllique, l’hôtel propose 2 belles salles de séminaires parfaitement équipées et bénéficiant de la lumière du jour.

LE SALON BLEU

 

De 20 à 45 personnes peuvent prendre place dans ce beau salon de 45 m2. Il s’aménage, selon vos besoins, en U ou en conférence.

 

LE SALON AUX OISEAUX

 

Cette élégante salle de réunion de 25 m² accueille de 10 à 20 personnes selon la configuration choisie : en U ou en conférence.

 

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Château du Landel, The Originals Relais

Brand Logo

La Berteliere Rouen,
The Originals Relais
(Qualys-Hotel)

Saint-Martin-du-Vivier

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
City Hôtel, Beauvais
(Inter-Hotel)

Beauvais

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Rouen Sud Oissel
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Rouen Sud Oissel
(Inter-Hotel)

Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Éden, Rouen Nord
(Inter-Hotel)

Bois-Guillaume

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hôtel Notre Dame, Rouen
(Inter-Hotel)

Rouen

Voir l'hôtel

Dès

Réserver
Brand Logo