Room in Domaine de l'Echassier of The Originals Hotels A Desert served at a Restaurant at The Originals Hotels Distant view of Domaine de l'Echassier Nord of Originals Hotels Exterior of Domaine de l'Echassier of The Originals Hotels

Domaine de l'Echassier The Originals Relais

Domaine de l'Echassier The Originals Relais

  • Star icon
  • Star icon
  • Star icon

L'Echassier, like the bird? No, like the "châssiers" in old Charentais, which designate the large oaks that surround us," smile Karine and Fabrice. But the origin has been lost to the animal. It is in this bucolic environment a few minutes from Cognac, in Châteaubernard, that the new owners of The Originals Relais, Domaine de l'Echassier settled in 2021. A new life for this baker-pastry chef couple who, after 25 years behind the stove, find themselves at the head of a pleasant 3-star hotel with 26 spacious and quiet rooms. "We made this choice for the contact, the exchanges and to be able to continue to practice our first profession but in a more intimate way by making breakfast products." Their philosophy of the hotel business? "To contribute to making our guests' stay a moment of pleasure." And the magic happens. "People often tell us: we could leave our slippers on, here it's just like home... only better!"

See our location Arrow Right

Meet our hoteliers

Dive into the swimming pool at this hotel in Charente
"To offer you a privileged moment of life."
  • WiFi

    WiFi

  • Free hotel car park

    Free hotel car park

  • Restaurant

    Restaurant

  • Bar

    Bar

  • Outdoor swimming-pool

    Outdoor swimming-pool

  • Golf course nearby

    Golf course nearby

  • Garden or park

    Garden or park

Rooms

Domaine de l'Echassier, The Originals Relais

Spacious and quiet, the 26 rooms of The Originals Relais, Domaine de l'Echassier, offer a personalized decoration, neat and warm, in the air of time. Some have a terrace. All are equipped with air conditioning. Professionals on the move, families, as well as people with reduced mobility will find here everything they need to satisfy their desires for peaceful nights. 

  • Checkmark Rooms for disabled guests
  • Checkmark Television
  • Checkmark Minibar
  • Checkmark Safe-box
  • Checkmark Hairdryer
  • Checkmark Non smoking room
  • Checkmark Family/communicating rooms
Standard room

Standard room

Standard terrace room

Standard terrace room

Comfort room

Comfort room

Connecting family room

Connecting family room

Family suite

Family suite

DINING

Domaine de l'Echassier, The Originals Relais

All the know-how of Karine and Fabrice, former artisan bakers, can be admired (and savored) on the copious breakfast buffet of The Originals Relais, Domaine de l'Echassier. Besides the breads, pastries and other cookies, the dishes offered are mainly from the neighboring farms (jam, cheese, milk, honey...), just like the products worked by the chef of the restaurant of the establishment which proposes a refined bistronomic cooking. Would you like to taste (in moderation) the amber liquid that has made the region's reputation worldwide? Go to the bar and its cognathèque! 

Close-up of an egg meal served at Originals Hotel

THE WADER'S TABLE

Seasons, flavors, surprises could be the 3 key words of this restaurant with its creative, refined and gourmet cuisine. Seasons, because the menu evolves according to them. Flavors, with fresh, local and quality products. Surprises, with menus with names that tickle the imagination. To know: service only in the evening.

DON’T MISS THIS MONTH’S OFFERS!

Start planning your next getaway with our latest travel packages and exclusive hotel discounts.

A couple enjoying champagne on a balcony at Originals Hotels

Short Break

With the Short Break offer, you can benefit from a discount up to 30%.

A breakfast meal served with fruits at Hôtel de l'Europe

Bed & Breakfast

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

A girl enjoying her meal in restaurant at The Originals Hotels

Half Board

With the Half Board offer, breakfast and dinner are included in the price of the room.

A couple walking on the beach near Hôtel de l'Europe

Very Early Booking

Book 30 days before your arrival and get a discount up to 25% on the price of your room to enjoy the best of local life.

A family walking in the beach near Hôtel de l'Europe

Early Booking

Enjoy a discount of up to 15% on the price of your room and enjoy the best of local life by booking 15 days before your arrival.

A group looking at a city map near Hôtel de l'Europe

Smart Deals

With the Smart Deals offer, you get a discount up to 15%. Offer valid for all bookings made up to 29 days or 14 days before your arrival at the hotel.

A family roaming around in a green meadow near Originals Hotels

Family Offer

With the Family Offer, the price includes breakfast for adults. The child's breakfast is free of charge.

HOTEL INFORMATION

Domaine de l'Echassier, The Originals Relais

Pin 72 Rue de Bellevue 16100 Châteaubernard, France

Closeup of pool waves in an outdoor pool at Originals Hotels

Tips from your hotelier

SWIMMING-POOL

Even if it does not have Olympic dimensions, the swimming pool of the Domaine de l'Echassier allows to spend a pleasant moment of relaxation at the edge of water and offers to make some small lengths in all peace in a pleasant and green framework. 

The exterior view of the Castle of Cognac near Originals Hotels

Tips from your hotelier

THE CASTLE OF COGNAC

Did you know that? It was here, behind the high and thick walls of the fortress of Cognac that François I was born in 1494. A glorious past which did not spare the building from ruin, saved in extremis from destruction in the 19th century by the manager of a cognac house who understood that the thickness of the walls of the building offered exceptional conditions for the ageing of its precious liquid...

Mom shows exhibits to a kid at Cognac Museum near The Originals

Tips from your hotelier

THE MUSEUM OF THE ARTS OF COGNAC

History of the city, terroir, but also and of course, manufacturing secrets of the amber liquid that has made the world famous of the city of Charente, the museum of the Arts of Cognac opens an exceptional collection of documents immersing you in the heart of a unique local know-how, from viticulture to oenology, from distillation to cooperage, and from trading to packaging.

Street-art of 2 puppets on a break wall near Originals Hotels

Tips from your hotelier

STREET-ART

Why not visit an open-air art gallery? In different places of the city, street-art works, made by local artists, are "hidden". A tour off the beaten track that allows you to admire the colorful works of the graffiti artists of the Charente city. 

Wide view of attractive Angoulême city near Originals Hotels

Tips from your hotelier

ANGOULÊME, PRETTY PLACE OF CHARENTE

A city dedicated to the image, Angoulême also takes care of its rich historical heritage, a mixture of Romanesque vestiges and 19th century architecture intertwined in the middle of pleasant pedestrian areas. Not to mention the many references scattered throughout the city by 40 years of International Comics Festival. In the city of the 9th art, you won't have time to catch the bubble!

See Nearby

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Meeting room

 

 

At your disposal, a room of 40 m2 which can receive about forty people according to the chosen configuration. Perfectly equipped (wifi, projector, paperboard...), it also benefits from a direct access to the outside for pleasant breaks in the open air. 

 

 

Arranged seminar room at The Originals hotels

Frequently asked questions

Pets are not allowed, with the exception of guide dogs. We welcome certified guide dogs, who are allowed to accompany their owners in our facilities. However, please note that other pets are not permitted out of concern for the comfort and safety of all our guests.

Explore our hotels nearby

Domaine de l'Echassier, The Originals Relais

Le Relais de Saint-Preuil

Le Relais de Saint-Preuil,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Saint-Preuil

See hotel
Hotel Corinna

The Originals Access,
Hotel Corinna, Royan
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Hotel Roca-Fortis

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Roca-Fortis, Rochefort
(Inter-Hotel)

Rochefort

See hotel
Hotel Miramar

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Miramar, Royan

Résidence de Rohan

Résidence de Rohan,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Vaux-sur-Mer

See hotel
La Villa West & Spa

The Originals Boutique,
La Villa West & Spa, Royan Beach

Saint-Palais-sur-Mer

See hotel
Brand Logo

Domaine de l'Echassier The Originals Relais

Domaine de l'Echassier The Originals Relais

L’Echassier, comme l’oiseau ? « Non, comme « les châssiers » en vieux charentais qui désignent ces grands chênes qui nous entourent, sourient Karine et Fabrice. Mais la provenance s’est perdue au profit de l’animal. » C’est dans cet environnement bucolique à quelques minutes de Cognac, à Châteaubernard, que les nouveaux propriétaires de The Originals Relais, Domaine de l’Echassier se sont installés en 2021. Une nouvelle vie pour ce couple de boulanger-pâtissier qui après 25 ans derrière les fourneaux se retrouvent à la tête d’un agréable 3 étoiles aux 26 chambres spacieuses et calmes. « Nous avons fait ce choix pour le contact, les échanges et pour pouvoir continuer à pratiquer notre premier métier mais d’une manière plus intimiste par la fabrication des produits du petit-déjeuner. » Leur philosophie de l’hôtellerie ? « Contribuer à ce que le séjour de nos clients soit un moment de plaisir. » Et la magie opère. « On nous dit souvent : on pourrait laisser nos chaussons, ici c’est comme à la maison… en mieux ! »

Voir notre localisation

Découvrez l'équipe

Réservez à l'hôtel Domaine de L'Echassier et profitez de la visite d'une distillerie à Cognac
« Vous offrir un instant de vie privilégié. »
  • WiFi

    WiFi

  • Parking gratuit

    Parking gratuit

  • Animaux acceptés

    Animaux acceptés

  • Restaurant

    Restaurant

  • Bar

    Bar

  • Piscine découverte

    Piscine découverte

  • Golf à proximité

    Golf à proximité

  • Jardin ou parc

    Jardin ou parc

Chambres

Domaine de l'Echassier, The Originals Relais

Spacieuses et au calme, les 26 chambres de The Originals Relais, Domaine de l’Echassier, offrent une décoration personnalisée, soignée et chaleureuse, dans l’air du temps. Certaines disposent d’une terrasse. Toutes sont équipées de la climatisation. Professionnels en déplacement et familles trouveront ici tout ce qu’il faut pour répondre à leurs envies de nuits paisibles. 

  • Télévision
  • Minibar
  • Coffre-fort
  • Sèche-cheveux
  • Chambre non fumeur
  • Chambres familiales/communicantes
Chambre standard

Chambre standard

Chambre standard terrasse

Chambre standard terrasse

Chambre confort

Chambre confort

Chambre familiale communicante

Chambre familiale communicante

Suite familiale

Suite familiale

Restaurant

Domaine de l'Echassier, The Originals Relais

Tout le savoir-faire de Karine et Fabrice, anciens artisans boulangers s’admire (et se savoure) sur le copieux buffet du petit-déjeuner de The Originals Relais, Domaine de l’Echassier. A côté des pains, viennoiseries et autres biscuits, les mets proposés sont principalement issus des fermes voisines (confiture, fromage, lait, miel…), à l’instar des produits travaillés par le chef du restaurant de l’établissement qui propose une cuisine bistronomique raffinée. Envie de goûter (avec modération) le liquide ambré qui a fait la réputation mondiale de la région ? Direction le bar et sa cognathèque ! 

LA TABLE DE L'ECHASSIER

Saisons, saveurs, surprises pourraient être les 3 maîtres-mots de ce restaurant à la cuisine créative, raffinée et gourmande. Saisons, car la carte évolue au gré de ces dernières. Saveurs, avec des produits frais, locaux et de qualité. Surprises enfin, avec des menus aux appellations titillant l’imagination. A savoir : service que le soir. 

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Escapade

Avec l’offre Escapade, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une réduction allant jusqu’à 30% .

Petit-Déjeuner Inclus

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Demi-Pension Incluse

Avec l’offre Demi-Pension, le petit-déjeuner et le dîner sont inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Offre Liberté

Partez en vacances en toute liberté à un prix raisonnable. Et si vous avez des circonstances imprévues, vous pouvez modifier ou annuler à tout moment.
 

Very Early Booking

Réservez 30 jours avant votre arrivée et bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 25% pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale.

Early Booking

Bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15% sur le prix de votre chambre pour profiter pleinement du meilleur de la vie locale en réservant 15 jours avant.

Bons Plans

Avec l’offre Bons Plans, vous bénéficiez d’une réduction pouvant aller jusqu’à 15%. Offre valable pour toute réservation prise au maximum 29 jours ou 14 jours avant.

Informations

Domaine de l'Echassier, The Originals Relais

72 Rue de Bellevue 16100 Châteaubernard, France

L'AVIS DE NOS CLIENTS

"Belle experience"

Cadre tres agreable, equipes aux petits soins Merci!

  • Nicolas G.
  • France
  • Mar 24, 2022

"Charmant hôtel"

Belle décoration raffinée. Accueil de qualité.

  • Patrick E.
  • France
  • Nov 24, 2021

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

PISCINE

Même si elle ne bénéficie pas de dimensions olympiques, la piscine du Domaine de l’Echassier permet de passer un agréable moment de détente au bord de l’eau et offre de quoi effectuer quelques petites longueurs en toute tranquillité dans un cadre agréable et verdoyant. 

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LE CHÂTEAU DE COGNAC

Le saviez-vous ? C’est ici, derrière les hauts et épais murs de la forteresse de Cognac que naquit François Ier en 1494. Un passé glorieux qui n’épargna pas le bâtiment de la ruine, sauvé in extremis de la destruction au XIXe s. par le dirigeant d’une maison de cognac qui avait compris que l’épaisseur des murs de l’édifice offrait des conditions exceptionnelles pour le vieillissement de son précieux liquide… 

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LE MUSEE DES ARTS DU COGNAC

Ville dédiée à l’image, Angoulême soigne aussi celle de son riche patrimoine historique, mélange de vestiges romans et d’architecture XIXe s. imbriqués au milieu de zones piétonnes agréables. Sans omettre ces multiples références disséminées dans toute la cité par 40 années de Festival International de la Bande Dessinée. Dans la ville du 9e art, vous n’aurez pas le temps de coincer la bulle !

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

STREET-ART

Visiter une galerie d’art à ciel ouvert, pourquoi pas ? Dans différents endroits de la ville se « cachent » des œuvres de street-art, réalisées par les artistes locaux. Un parcours hors des sentiers battus qui permet d’admirer les travaux colorés des graffeurs de la cité charentaise. 

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

ANGOULÊME, JOLIE BULLE CHARENTAISE

Ville dédiée à l’image, Angoulême soigne aussi celle de son riche patrimoine historique, mélange de vestiges romans et d’architecture XIXe s. imbriqués au milieu de zones piétonnes agréables. Sans omettre ces multiples références disséminées dans toute la cité par 40 années de Festival International de la Bande Dessinée. Dans la ville du 9e art, vous n’aurez pas le temps de coincer la bulle !

A proximité

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

Salle de séminaire

 

 

A votre disposition, une salle de 40 m2 pouvant recevoir une quarantaine de personnes selon la configuration choisie. Parfaitement équipée (wifi, projecteur, paperboard…), elle bénéficie également d’un accès direct à l’extérieur pour d’agréables pauses en plein air. 

 

 

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Domaine de l'Echassier, The Originals Relais

Le Relais de Saint-Preuil

Le Relais de Saint-Preuil,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Saint-Preuil

Voir l'hôtel
Hôtel Recouvrance

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Recouvrance , Saintes Ouest
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Hôtel Corinna

The Originals Access,
Hôtel Corinna, Royan
(P'tit Dej-Hotel)

Hôtel Roca-Fortis

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Roca-Fortis, Rochefort
(Inter-Hotel)

Rochefort

Voir l'hôtel
Hôtel Miramar

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Miramar, Royan
(Inter-Hotel)

Résidence de Rohan

Résidence de Rohan,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Vaux-sur-Mer

Voir l'hôtel
Brand Logo