Relais du Silence, Inter-Hotel, Qualys-Hotel, P'tit Dej Hotel and Hôtel-Chalet de Tradition become The Originals, Human Hotels & Resorts !

From Best Rate Guaranteed

How to spend a romantic weekend in Bordeaux

How to spend a romantic weekend in Bordeaux 

Bordeaux is best known for its gorgeous vineyards and exceptional wines, making it an ideal spot for a romantic getaway. Book now your weekend getaway and get up to 30% discount with The Originals Hotels  

 

Enjoy culture in Bordeaux      

Take a stroll through Bordeaux city, and you'll find plenty of buildings to captivate you. A romantic walk along the banks of the Garonne can lead you to such sights as the Grand Théâtre de Bordeaux, the Bordeaux Cathedral, and the stunning Pont de Pierre bridge. For a romantic ambience, nothing beats Place de la Bourse, a square with a spectacular reflecting pool that is the perfect backdrop to your visit. 

 

Take a Bordeaux shopping trip 

Your romantic weekend in Bordeaux may well include a trip to the shops. The Promenade Sainte Catherine is one of the best places to browse. Even if you're just window-shopping, the charming boutiques here will give you plenty to look at. 

 

Food and wine in Bordeaux 

What would a romantic getaway to Bordeaux be without wine? The full-bodied local red is famous across the world, and you'll find plenty of chances to sample it during your stay here. 

Bordeaux wine will often make its way onto your plate, too. Entrecôte marchand de vin is the most famous local speciality. This rich dish consists of a delicious steak cooked in a sauce made from wine, butter and shallots. It's certainly not one for calorie counters! 

 

Bordeaux adventures 

One of the most romantic things to do in Bordeaux has to be a trip to La Cité du Vin. This wine museum is dedicated to France's favourite drink. You'll learn how to taste like a pro, as well as uncovering some fascinating facts about the world history of wine. 

More wine adventures can be had at Château La Dominique, a UNESCO World Heritage Site where you'll be able to see how wine is made first-hand. If you're lucky, you may even get the chance to stomp some grapes. 

 

Where to stay in Bordeaux 

The Originals Hotels offers romantic hotels in Bordeaux to suit all tastes and budgets. For an oasis of calm in the heart of the city, try The Originals Boutique La Tour Intendance Bordeaux. Want something a little more tranquil? The Originals City, Hôtel du Phare, Bordeaux has a stunning pool where you and your partner can relax and forget all your worries. 

Live authentic experiences with our local hoteliers and treat your partner to something special when you stay with The Originals Hotels. 

2 HOTELS SELECTED FOR YOU
Discover All Hotels
Brand Logo
WiFi

Bordeaux , France

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel La Tour Intendance, Bordeaux
(Qualys-Hotel)
14 Rue de la Vieille Tour, 33000 Bordeaux

See on map
  • 11 WiFi
  • 49 Safe-box
  • 13 Pets admitted
  • 29 Air-conditioned room
Brand Logo
Health Security

Mérignac , France

The Originals City,
Hotel du Phare, Bordeaux Mérignac
(Inter-Hotel)
3, rue des Châtaigniers Rocade sortie 10 - Direction Mérignac Centre, 33700 Mérignac

See on map
  • 101 Health Security
  • 11 WiFi
  • 9 Free hotel car park
  • 13 Pets admitted

CONTINUE THE EXPERIENCE

The Originals Club
Our hotels
Our offers

Dès Meilleur tarif garanti

 Un week-end romantique à Bordeaux

Bordeaux est surtout connue pour ses vignobles magnifiques et ses vins exceptionnels, ce qui en fait une destination idéale pour une escapade romantique. Réservez dès maintenant votre week-end à Bordeaux et bénéficiez d’une remise jusqu’à 30% avec The Original Hotels.  

 

Partez à la découverte du patrimoine culturel de Bordeaux 

En vous promenant dans la ville de Bordeaux, vous découvrirez de nombreux bâtiments qui captiveront votre attention. Une promenade romantique le long des rives de la Garonne vous permettra de découvrir des sites tels que le Grand Théâtre, la cathédrale et le splendide Pont de Pierre. Pour une ambiance romantique, rien ne vaut la place de la Bourse sur laquelle est implanté un spectaculaire bassin réfléchissant qui constitue la toile de fond parfaite pour votre visite. 

Faire du shopping à Bordeaux 

Lors de votre week-end romantique à Bordeaux, pourquoi ne pas vous laisser tenter par un peu de shopping. La Promenade Sainte-Catherine est l’un des meilleurs endroits de la ville pour cela. Même si vous ne faites que du lèche-vitrine, les charmantes boutiques qui s’y trouvent sauront vous ravir. 

Gastronomie et vins à Bordeaux 

Quet une escapade romantique à Bordeaux sans une dégustation de vins ? Le vin rouge local, corsé et charpenté, est célèbre dans le monde entier et vous aurez de nombreuses occasions de le déguster lors de votre séjour à Bordeaux. 

Le vin de Bordeaux fera également son chemin dans votre assiette. En effet, l’entrecôte marchand de vin est la spécialité locale la plus connue. Ce plat riche se compose d’un steak cuit dans une sauce à base de vin, de beurre et d’échalotes. Ce n’est certainement pas le moment de compter les calories ! 

Vivre pleinement l’aventure bordelaise 

L’une des choses les plus romantiques à faire à Bordeaux est sans conteste visiter la Cité du Vin. Ce musée est entièrement dédié à la boisson préférée des Français. Vous pourrez apprendre à déguster un vin comme un professionnel et découvrir des faits fascinants sur l’histoire du vin dans le monde. 

Pour d’autres aventures vinicoles, rendez-vous au Château La Dominique, un site classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO où vous pourrez découvrir comment le vin est fait. Et si vous avez de la chance, vous pourrez peut-être fouler des raisins. 

 

Où séjourner à Bordeaux 

The Originals Hotels propose des hôtels romantiques à Bordeaux pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets. Pour une oasis de calme au cœur de la ville, rendez-vous à The Originals Boutique, Hôtel La Tour Intendance, Bordeaux. Vous souhaitez séjourner dans un cadre plus tranquille ? The Original City, Hôtel du Phare, Bordeaux dispose d’une superbe piscine où vous et votre partenaire pourrez vous détendre et oublier tous vos soucis. 

Vivez des expériences authentiques grâce à nos hôteliers locaux et offrez à votre partenaire une expérience unique lors de votre séjour dans les hôtels The Originals Hotels. 

 

2 HÔTELS SÉLECTIONNÉS POUR VOUS
DÉCOUVRIR LES HÔTELS
Brand Logo
WiFi

Bordeaux , France

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel La Tour Intendance, Bordeaux
(Qualys-Hotel)
14 Rue de la Vieille Tour, 33000 Bordeaux

Voir sur la carte
  • 11 WiFi
  • 49 Coffre-fort
  • 13 Animaux acceptés
  • 29 Climatisation
Brand Logo
Sécurité Sanitaire

Mérignac , France

The Originals City,
Hôtel du Phare, Bordeaux Mérignac
(Inter-Hotel)
3, rue des Châtaigniers Rocade sortie 10 - Direction Mérignac Centre, 33700 Mérignac

Voir sur la carte
  • 101 Sécurité Sanitaire
  • 11 WiFi
  • 9 Parking gratuit
  • 13 Animaux acceptés

CONTINUER L’EXPÉRIENCE

The Originals Club
Nos hôtels
Nos offres