Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude , The Originals Collection

A magnificent setting. An establishment with a soul. A table of great quality. Welcome, you are at Roger Godin's See more

From Best Rate Guaranteed

Welcome to

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude , The Originals Collection

Dive into the swimming pool at Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude

Away from the hustle and bustle of the coastline, there is a haven of calm. Welcome to Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection in Opio, not far from Grasse. Roger Godin and his team welcome you to an exceptional 4-star hotel, whose former country house and sheepfold now house 41 comfortable rooms and suites. All this in the middle of a park where golf lovers will find their happiness. Quality restaurant, tennis, swimming pool, are also part of the services offered.

"Passion, commitment and one goal: customer satisfaction!"

For Roger Godin, the hotel business is all about chance: "I wasn't very comfortable sitting behind a desk, even at school," says the self-taught manager of the Hotel Golf Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection in Opio. In this hinterland of the Alpes-Maritimes, about 40 minutes from Cannes and Nice, this 4-star establishment is a reference, particularly for its golf course, its magnificent setting in the middle of a 220-hectare estate and its quality services. "A hotel must be welcoming and comfortable. It must have impeccable bedding so that you can rest in peace and quiet and be able to offer meals with quality products, ideally local. Duly noted. The hotel's 41 rooms and suites offer impeccable comfort and calm, the restaurant offers inspired Mediterranean flavors, and Roger's teams are very attentive.

HOTEL INFORMATION

Payment Methods:

  • Amex
  • Mastercard
  • Visa
  • Diners Club

Local Currency: €

HOTEL LOCATION

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude , The Originals Collection

ACCOMMODATION

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude , The Originals Collection

The 41 (very large) rooms and suites at Hotel Golf Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection are spread across several buildings. All have a personalized decoration ranging from modern to cocooning, from ultra-design to Provencal style. The calm and great comfort characterize these rooms, some of which offer a view of the golf course while others overlook the park. Some have beautiful private terraces. 

  • Air-conditioned room
  • Rooms for disabled guests
  • Non smoking room

Deluxe

Deluxe Terrace

Junior Suite

Suite

SPECIAL OFFERS

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude , The Originals Collection

Smooth rate

Take advantage of up to 30% discount on your stay by booking 15 days before your stay.

Stay Safe

With the Security offer, book your next stay and get up to 20% discount.

A great start to your day!

BED & BREAKFAST

Breakfast is included in the price of the room.

DINING

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude , The Originals Collection

Here, breakfast is taken à la carte. Sweet, savory, all palates will find something to satisfy their expectations. "We offer organic products and the juices (fruit or vegetables) are pressed to order," says Roger. As for the setting, you can enjoy the view of the golf course from the terrace. For lunch and dinner, enjoy the chef's Mediterranean-inspired cuisine. Perhaps you will also be tempted (in moderation) by the house signature cocktails and the many local drinks at the bar.

La Bégude

With his careful presentations and his elaborate flavors, the chef offers you a real journey in the plate. In the plate, the beautiful part is made with local and seasonal products. A must on the menu? The Coffee. A dessert created by the chef for the gastronomic competition "Création et Saveurs".

EXPERIENCES

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude , The Originals Collection

Close to Cannes, Nice and Grasse, Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection invites you to live a unique experience in a protected domain of 220 hilly hectares. A unique place that has nothing to envy to the other jewels of the Riviera.

GOLF

Golf lovers will find at the Golf d'Opio Valbonne (18 holes) a setting with splendid hilly landscapes taking place in the shade of hundred-year-old trees where a Gallo-Roman aqueduct is nestled. The design, combined with the different species of trees and a very rich vegetation, will seduce the most demanding golfers as well as those in search of authenticity and relaxation. 

SWIMMING POOL

Above the restaurant, a beautiful outdoor pool flooded by the warm sun of Provence awaits you. Lazing around with your feet in the water, relaxing after a day of golf or driving around the region, the hardest part will be choosing the color of the deckchair where to put your towel.  

TENNIS

Whether you are an amateur or an experienced player, whether you want to play or win, the tennis course at Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection is open to all. Warming up is required before imitating the aces of the little yellow ball.  

FRAGONARD PERFUME FACTORIES

Experience a moment of grace in splendid Grasse, discovering the mysteries of perfume. Installed since 1926 in a former 18th century tannery, the famous Fragonard house invites you to follow an original journey from the processing of raw materials to the packaging of the precious "juices".  

THE CAPE OF ANTIBES

Leave (a little) the city of Antibes for its Cape and more particularly the Sentier du Littoral. The latter allows you to walk around the Cap d'Antibes by the sea in the heart of a grandiose and preserved landscape. A walk that reveals many small creeks before winding through the heart of the cliffs to the famous Villa Eilenroc, overlooking the "bay of billionaires".  

MEETINGS AND EVENTS

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude , The Originals Collection

Are you looking for an exceptional setting for your professional events? The Hotel Golf Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection, offers a wide range of advantages, including the sunshine of the Côte d'Azur and the hilly and green setting of the renowned Opio golf course. The charm of the past, the spaciousness of its two bright and well-equipped seminar rooms will meet all your requirements, just 40 minutes from Cannes and Nice. Half-day, day, accommodation, cocktail, lunch, dinner, all options are possible.

SALLE LAVANDE

Old and charming setting for this 25 m2 room. Ideal for an executive meeting, it can accommodate about ten people depending on the chosen configuration. 

SALLE OLIVIERS

This large room of 85 m2 can accommodate up to 80 people depending on the chosen configuration. Its plus : a huge terrace facing the golf practice of the domain.

Explore our hotels nearby

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude , The Originals Collection

Brand Logo

The Originals Residence,
Les Strélitzias, Antibes

Antibes

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel Les Strélitzias, Antibes West
(Inter-Hotel)

Antibes

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals Boutique,
Hotel des Orangers, Cannes
(Inter-Hotel)

Cannes

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hotel L'Horizon,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Cabris

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Galaxie, Nice Airport

St-Laurent-du-Var

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

The Originals City,
Hotel Frisia, Beaulieu-sur-Mer
(Inter-Hotel)

Beaulieu-sur-Mer

See hotel

From

BOOK NOW
Brand Logo

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude The Originals Collection

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude The Originals Collection

Pour Roger Godin, le métier d’hôtelier doit tout au hasard. « Je n’étais pas très à l’aise pour rester derrière un bureau, même à l’école ! », s’amuse celui qui, parfait autodidacte, dirige aujourd’hui le Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection à Opio. Dans cet arrière-pays des Alpes-Maritimes, à une quarantaine de minutes de Cannes et de Nice, cet établissement 4 étoiles fait figure de référence, notamment pour son golf, son cadre magnifique au milieu d’un domaine de 220 hectares et ses prestations de qualité. « Un hôtel se doit d’être accueillant, confortable. Il doit avoir une literie irréprochable permettant de se reposer dans le calme et pouvoir proposer de se restaurer avec des produits de qualité, idéalement locaux ». Les 41 chambres et suites de l’hôtel offrent un confort et un calme irréprochable, le restaurant des saveurs méditerranéennes inspirées et les équipes de Roger sont aux petits soins. 

Voir notre localisation

Découvrez l'équipe

Un cadre magnifique. Un établissement avec une âme. Une table de grande qualité.
« La passion, l’engagement et un objectif : la satisfaction client ! »
  • WiFi

    WiFi

  • Borne d'accès 24h/24

    Borne d'accès 24h/24

  • Local à vélo

    Local à vélo

  • Parking gratuit

    Parking gratuit

  • Restaurant

    Restaurant

  • Borne de recharge électrique

    Borne de recharge électrique

  • Bar

    Bar

  • Piscine découverte

    Piscine découverte

  • Golf à proximité

    Golf à proximité

  • Jardin ou parc

    Jardin ou parc

  • Animaux interdits

    Animaux interdits

Chambres

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection

Les 41 (très grandes) chambres et suites du Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection sont réparties entre plusieurs bâtiments. Toutes bénéficient d’une décoration personnalisée allant de l’ambiance moderne au cocooning, de l’ultra-design au style provençal. Le calme et le grand confort caractérisent ces chambres dont certaines offrent la vue sur le golf tandis que les autres donnent sur le parc. Certaines sont agrémentées de belles terrasses privées. 

  • Climatisation
  • Chambres PMR
  • Chambre non fumeur
Deluxe

Deluxe

Deluxe Terrasse

Deluxe Terrasse

Junior Suite

Junior Suite

Suite

Suite

Expériences

Expérience Romantique

Le prix du séjour inclut un petit-déjeuner pour 2 personnes, une bouteille de Champagne* et un check-out tardif**.

 

En savoir plus

Restaurant

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection

Ici, le petit-déjeuner se prend à la carte. Sucré, salé, tous les palais trouveront de quoi contenter leurs attentes. « Nous proposons des produits bio et les jus (fruits ou légumes) sont pressés à la commande », précise Roger. Côté cadre, misez sur la terrasse pour profiter de la vue sur le golf. Midi et soir, place à la cuisine d’inspiration méditerranéenne du chef. Peut-être vous laisserez-vous aussi tenter (en toute modération) par les cocktails signatures de la maison et les nombreuses boissons locales du bar.

La Bégude

Avec ses présentations soignées et ses saveurs travaillées, le chef vous offre un vrai voyage dans l’assiette. Dans l’assiette, la part belle est faite aux produits locaux et de saison. Un incontournable de la carte ? Le Café. Un dessert réalisé par le chef pour le concours gastronomique Création et Saveurs.

OFFRES SPÉCIALES

Petit-Déjeuner Inclus

Le petit-déjeuner est inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Offre Souplesse

Profitez jusqu’à 30% de réduction sur votre séjour en réservant 15 jours avant votre séjour. 

Offre Sécurité

Avec l'offre Sécurité, réservez votre prochain séjour et bénéficiez jusqu'à 20% de réduction.

Expérience Romantique

Le prix du séjour inclut un petit-déjeuner pour 2 personnes, une bouteille de Champagne* et un check-out tardif**.

 

Informations

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection

Route de Roquefort 6650 Opio, France

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

GOLF

A proximité de Cannes, Nice et Grasse, le Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection  vous invite à vivre une expérience unique dans un domaine protégé de 220 hectares vallonnés. Un lieu unique qui n’a rien à envier aux autres joyaux de la Riviera azuréenne.

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

PISCINE

Au-dessus du restaurant, vous attend une belle piscine extérieure inondée par le chaud soleil de Provence. Farniente les pieds dans l’eau, délassement après une journée au golf ou sur les routes de la région, le plus dur sera de choisir la couleur du transat où poser votre serviette.  

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

TENNIS

Joueur amateur ou confirmé, pour le plaisir du jeu ou de la gagne, le cours de tennis du Château de la Bégude, de The Originals Collection est ouvert à tous ceux qui le souhaitent. Echauffement requis néanmoins avant d’imiter les as de la petite balle jaune.

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LES USINES DE PARFUM FRAGONARD

Vivez un moment de grâce dans la splendide Grasse, à la découverte des mystères du parfum. Installée depuis 1926 dans une ancienne tannerie du XVIIIe, la célèbre maison Fragonard vous invite à suivre un parcours original depuis le traitement des matières premières jusqu’au conditionnement des précieux « jus ».  

Les bons conseils de votre hôtelier

LE CAP D'ANTIBES

Délaissez (un peu) la ville d’Antibes pour son Cap et plus particulièrement le Sentier du Littoral. Ce dernier permet de faire le tour du Cap d’Antibes en bord de mer au cœur d’une paysage grandiose et préservé. Une balade qui dévoile de nombreuses petites criques avant de serpenter au cœur des falaises jusqu’à la célèbre Villa Eilenroc, surplombant la « baie des milliardaires ».  

SÉMINAIRES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

SALLE LAVANDE

Cadre ancien et plein de charme pour cette salle de 25 m2. Idéale pour une réunion de direction, elle peut accueillir une dizaine de personnes selon la configuration choisie. 

SALLE OLIVIER

Cette grande salle de 85 m2 peut accueillir jusqu’à 80 personnes selon la configuration choisie. Son plus : une immense terrasse face au practice de golf du domaine.

Découvrir nos hôtels aux alentours

Hôtel Golf Château de la Bégude, The Originals Collection

Hôtel Les Strélitzias

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel Les Strélitzias, Antibes Ouest
(Inter-Hotel)

Juan-les-Pins

Voir l'hôtel
Les Strélitzias

The Originals Residence,
Les Strélitzias, Antibes

Hôtel des Orangers

The Originals Boutique,
Hôtel des Orangers, Cannes
(Inter-Hotel)

Hôtel L'Horizon

Hôtel L'Horizon,
The Originals Relais
(Relais du Silence)

Hôtel Galaxie

The Originals City,
Hôtel Galaxie, Nice Aéroport

Saint-Laurent-du-Var

Voir l'hôtel
Hôtel Frisia

The Originals City,
Hôtel Frisia, Beaulieu-sur-Mer
(Inter-Hotel)

Beaulieu-sur-Mer

Voir l'hôtel
Brand Logo